Chevron Left
Introduction to C# Programming and Unity(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Introduction to C# Programming and Unity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,703개의 평가
509개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience. Don't worry if you've never written code before; we'll start at the very beginning and work our way up to building small games by the end of the course. Throughout the course you'll learn core programming concepts that apply to lots of programming languages, including C#, and you'll also learn how to apply those concepts when you develop games. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C# console application and Unity script and learn how we store data in our programs Module 2: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 3: Learn the basics of Unity 2D games and discover how we make decisions in our code Module 4: Get and use player input in your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review and take "Final Exam" “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

최상위 리뷰

MM
2020년 7월 29일

The instructor extremely enthusiastic and passion which is really rare to see but amazing. Thank you so much for teaching this course it really helped to kick start my interest in game development :)

JT
2020년 1월 17일

Very good instructor walks you through every step and then has assignments for you to do on your own to practice your coding skills. Emphasizes using documentation and practicing fundamentals.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to C# Programming and Unity의 512개 리뷰 중 476~500

교육 기관: Haris N

2020년 8월 23일

A good course for basic programming knowledge

교육 기관: SHIZHE W

2018년 6월 8일

it became difficult from half of the lesson

교육 기관: Diego J

2020년 7월 28일

Really good for beginners in programming

교육 기관: Joshua K A

2020년 2월 23일

I have learnt most from this course

교육 기관: Фролов М П

2020년 1월 18일

Very outdated code/project examples

교육 기관: Shubhank B

2019년 7월 19일

not all topics were very clear :(

교육 기관: AMANI K W

2021년 1월 28일

The course exams are very great

교육 기관: John R

2020년 8월 29일

Very useful to getting started

교육 기관: Sanyam R

2020년 5월 17일

Glad to attained this course!!

교육 기관: Zikrul H B I

2020년 12월 30일

the course was informative

교육 기관: Maxym V

2020년 5월 12일

Very helpful for newbies

교육 기관: Giampaolo B

2018년 1월 26일

Simple and very good!

교육 기관: Mohamed H M

2020년 9월 17일

very good

교육 기관: Smitha R

2021년 7월 29일

Good

교육 기관: BISHAL C

2020년 5월 1일

Nice

교육 기관: Siddhant G

2020년 5월 1일

good

교육 기관: Jordi J

2018년 7월 17일

It is a nice and interesting course to get started in C# and Unity, although in my opinion the last programming assignment should be remade because it does not make a lot of sense to have an assigment that requires a step by step guide to implement as the last assignement in the course.I would say that the contents of the course don´t quite prepare you for that las assignment, and therefore it kind of takes away a little bit of the achievement feeling for completing the course. Lectures are concise and to the point, which is a good thing. Overall, nice, but with room for improvement.

교육 기관: Riccardo G

2021년 1월 21일

I haven't done yet the successive courses, however, this course alone is pretty useless in my opinion. It goes fast on some very important concepts of both C# programming and Unity, as object oriented programming. I think that for people new to programming this must result very difficult. However, most of the concepts explained are clear enough and it gives a quick start if someone wants to approach Unity fast.

I think it deserve a try to evaluate if it suits each one needs and knowledge.

교육 기관: Manon P

2021년 4월 25일

I learned a lot following this course, but would not have been able to get through it without my husband to help me. I felt like some big knowledge leaps where made even though the course is supposed to be written/made for absolute beginners. The knowledge I do have after finishing however will be super useful as I start trying to program more games.

교육 기관: Leonardo M

2021년 1월 3일

Overall the course does a decent job of presenting programming principles in a simple way, but sometimes too simple. It feels like content was purposely cut out to avoid "scaring off" learners. Some assignments were poorly explained, and (as usual in Coursera) outdated, resulting in considerable time wasted.

교육 기관: Amir

2020년 5월 3일

A little outdated since MonoDevelop is now completely deprecated with the current version of Unity as well as Visual Studio being in the 2019 build instead of 2017.

교육 기관: Fernando G

2018년 8월 30일

Course was interesting and information useful but course projects were not the most compelling or engaging. Game projects excessively traditional.

교육 기관: George M

2021년 4월 27일

It is a good introduction, yet it could contain more topics to feel like a complete course.

교육 기관: A V

2021년 5월 10일

At first, it was very well explained but after halfway through week 3 it gets too fast

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 10월 1일

This course is good. But it is difficult for me.