Chevron Left
Introduction to C# Programming and Unity(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Introduction to C# Programming and Unity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,741개의 평가
518개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience. Don't worry if you've never written code before; we'll start at the very beginning and work our way up to building small games by the end of the course. Throughout the course you'll learn core programming concepts that apply to lots of programming languages, including C#, and you'll also learn how to apply those concepts when you develop games. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C# console application and Unity script and learn how we store data in our programs Module 2: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 3: Learn the basics of Unity 2D games and discover how we make decisions in our code Module 4: Get and use player input in your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review and take "Final Exam" “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

최상위 리뷰

MM
2020년 7월 29일

The instructor extremely enthusiastic and passion which is really rare to see but amazing. Thank you so much for teaching this course it really helped to kick start my interest in game development :)

JT
2020년 1월 17일

Very good instructor walks you through every step and then has assignments for you to do on your own to practice your coding skills. Emphasizes using documentation and practicing fundamentals.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to C# Programming and Unity의 520개 리뷰 중 501~520

교육 기관: Leonardo M

2021년 1월 3일

Overall the course does a decent job of presenting programming principles in a simple way, but sometimes too simple. It feels like content was purposely cut out to avoid "scaring off" learners. Some assignments were poorly explained, and (as usual in Coursera) outdated, resulting in considerable time wasted.

교육 기관: Amir

2020년 5월 3일

A little outdated since MonoDevelop is now completely deprecated with the current version of Unity as well as Visual Studio being in the 2019 build instead of 2017.

교육 기관: Fernando G

2018년 8월 30일

Course was interesting and information useful but course projects were not the most compelling or engaging. Game projects excessively traditional.

교육 기관: George M

2021년 4월 27일

It is a good introduction, yet it could contain more topics to feel like a complete course.

교육 기관: DaEpicFirestar

2021년 5월 10일

At first, it was very well explained but after halfway through week 3 it gets too fast

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 10월 1일

This course is good. But it is difficult for me.

교육 기관: Ajay S P

2020년 8월 18일

Could be more detailed....

교육 기관: Nour M

2020년 9월 22일

Try to learn code more

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 4월 25일

+/-

교육 기관: Juan C G

2021년 8월 30일

Good course but very unfriendly and little to no support for Linux. Had to confgiure a lot of files and settings and even had to use another computer which had WIndows to complete the assignments.

교육 기관: Anu A

2021년 5월 29일

Dr. T seems like a nice person but this course felt like just a passive income for him. It doesn't feel like he takes the time to make sure his courses were consistent or updated to current times. He says that Visual Studios is more popular these days than MonoDevelop but then says he will still continue to use MonoDevelop as the software during his lectures. Yes, he has a separate video for Visual Studios but then says to still go watch MonoDevelop video because he says stuff in there that he won't repeat in the Visual Studios video. I feel like the in-video quizzes were also really annoying because he will say he is going to give you a question that you won't know the answer to yet or one of the answer to the quiz will be something ridiculous like "Dr.T is a cool cat and i should do what he tells me to" but then say answers like "we love folders" is too silly of an answer. Either too serious or trying too hard to be funny. And his course discussion boards were filled with people asking questions but no one responding to it. As well as a lot of the threads being about how the autograder was not grading properly and giving bad scores. Did not like the course. It felt like just a passive income for him. Especially how he promotes the books he written in the course. I looked him up on RateMyProfessor and there were people who said the same.

교육 기관: Griffin E

2021년 6월 15일

Terrible Course with no accountability on the Professor's part, The Version of Visual Studio I downloaded required an update and after it was finished, i was unable to load any of the course content, therefore it is impossible for me to submit any of the assignments and pass the class. Dr.T you seem like a decent guy in the videos, but your disengagement from your students is disappointing, i would give zero stars if i could, but here is the lowest possible review you can get, Thanks a lot for taking my money

교육 기관: Meghan J

2020년 3월 15일

Absolutely awful. Take course through Unity instead. I have tried to cancel my subscription three times and Coursera will not process my cancelation so I have been charged THREE months without any recourse. I absolutely HATE Coursera.

교육 기관: Praful G

2020년 2월 5일

it would have been great if week 1 had included how to install unity ,visual studio, monodevelop videos so that it will be easier for student to dont waste time around web and search everything

교육 기관: Mutyam R B

2021년 9월 6일

3rd week assignment have to many errors please solve it.

교육 기관: Luis f

2020년 7월 25일

I don´t like the course, it´s demonstrative inefficiency

교육 기관: jeremy w

2021년 3월 25일

would give it 0 starts 'twere it an option

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 2월 2일

You have errors on the page .

교육 기관: Hesham M S A

2020년 1월 12일

baaad baaad very baaad