Chevron Left
Introduction to C# Programming and Unity(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Introduction to C# Programming and Unity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,701개의 평가
508개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience. Don't worry if you've never written code before; we'll start at the very beginning and work our way up to building small games by the end of the course. Throughout the course you'll learn core programming concepts that apply to lots of programming languages, including C#, and you'll also learn how to apply those concepts when you develop games. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C# console application and Unity script and learn how we store data in our programs Module 2: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 3: Learn the basics of Unity 2D games and discover how we make decisions in our code Module 4: Get and use player input in your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review and take "Final Exam" “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

최상위 리뷰

MM
2020년 7월 29일

The instructor extremely enthusiastic and passion which is really rare to see but amazing. Thank you so much for teaching this course it really helped to kick start my interest in game development :)

JT
2020년 1월 17일

Very good instructor walks you through every step and then has assignments for you to do on your own to practice your coding skills. Emphasizes using documentation and practicing fundamentals.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to C# Programming and Unity의 511개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Shafiq I

2020년 7월 13일

Amazing course! Very beginner friendly and intuitive. It has really helped me grasp the basic aspect of C# programming considering that I'm totally new to this.

교육 기관: Jamie K

2020년 8월 22일

Great intro to C# and Unity.

I wouldn't recommend this course for someone new to programming since I think it would be easy to get stuck in syntactical errors.

교육 기관: Nithiya S

2020년 4월 17일

One of the best courses on Unity and C#. The course teaches the basics with clarifity and gives hands-on experience in using the concepts in real-life games.

교육 기관: MAURICIO I D S

2020년 11월 8일

This is an excellent course! You can start programming a videogame without having any knowledge about programming because everything is well explained here.

교육 기관: Victor G

2020년 6월 16일

Thanks Dr. Tim for the wonderful course! It is very nice to watch your interesting videos. Your explanation of the topic is very clear. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Prakhar B

2021년 4월 25일

The concepts were explained in a simple manner making it very easy to understand, and apply the knowledge learned into th assignments which were provided.

교육 기관: deepak k

2020년 11월 20일

Very great course to learn programming and C# for beginners but

Tim have to buy some shirts his choice of shirts is awful pls buy some good shirt Tim 😁😁

교육 기관: Mujtaba A

2019년 9월 4일

I already knew many things in this course before starting, and I wish I knew this course when I started programming games, Good knowledge and Good effort.

교육 기관: Emma V

2018년 9월 12일

Excellent course, covers the basic ideas of programming as well as best practices, and gives tools to efficiently search for information and interpret it.

교육 기관: Mani P

2020년 8월 1일

Thank you Dr.Tim, your teaching is in very attractive way, your class isn't boring and all the time long i want to watch your videos. Hope Best for you

교육 기관: Chrysa P

2018년 2월 14일

Really nice and easy to follow. I really like how Dr. T approaches the learning for Unity and C#. I really enjoyed this course and had fun exercises!

교육 기관: vincent g

2018년 4월 19일

Very helpful. User friendly. Good support material. Entertaining lectures.

All in all: nothing to complain about, learned a bunch and had a blast.

교육 기관: Ismail S

2021년 6월 30일

Absolutely amazing course. I came into the course with already some knowledge of programming, but the amount that I've learnt here is incredible.

교육 기관: Victoria K

2020년 4월 13일

It is really a great course for beginners. Lectures are simple and easy to understand. A lot of exercises to help you to understand and practice.

교육 기관: Rahul M

2021년 5월 3일

One of the best course to enroll when you are getting started with unity game developemnt and C# programming.A very good course for beginners.

교육 기관: Fernando H P G

2020년 9월 20일

The course is excelent and handy, I never work in game programming but now I feel very confident to try it in the projects which I have joined

교육 기관: Aakmal Y

2020년 6월 17일

Introduces Unity and C# concepts in one fell swoop. Get ready to spend more time of your day digesting it all, it will be useful. Very useful.

교육 기관: Prithvi D

2020년 3월 6일

It was one of the best courses i have ever done. The course instructor is very enthusiastic and he just made my experience exciting and worthy

교육 기관: Louis g

2018년 4월 22일

Great course, awesome instructor. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in learning C# programming for Unity game development.

교육 기관: JAVAN T

2021년 7월 17일

Loved it. I HIGHLY recommend this for anyone who wants to get into game programming. Having a little bit of knowledge in coding will help.

교육 기관: Marek H

2020년 4월 26일

Great course! Loved Dr. T's humour and the way he explains things. I'm definitely looking forward to completing the whole specialization!

교육 기관: Brian R N

2020년 11월 20일

Really interesting course, and a fun way to learn the basics of unity and c#. The tutor enthusiasm makes the course a lot more engaging.

교육 기관: Guilherme C

2019년 2월 21일

Dr T delivers a good introductory lecture and makes you research more about how Unity and OOP works. Recommended to do the whole series!

교육 기관: Tan Y

2020년 9월 10일

Dr. T is amazing, love how enthusiastic he is. I find week 3 and week 4 classes a bit hard to follow but overall the course is amazing!

교육 기관: Anirudh V

2020년 8월 30일

It taught me the basics of C# programming as well as Unity. If you are beginner and trying to learn this at a slow pace try this course