Chevron Left
Introduction to C# Programming and Unity(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Introduction to C# Programming and Unity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
505개의 평가
141개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience. Don't worry if you've never written code before; we'll start at the very beginning and work our way up to building small games by the end of the course. Throughout the course you'll learn core programming concepts that apply to lots of programming languages, including C#, and you'll also learn how to apply those concepts when you develop games. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C# console application and Unity script and learn how we store data in our programs Module 2: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 3: Learn the basics of Unity 2D games and discover how we make decisions in our code Module 4: Get and use player input in your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review and take "Final Exam" “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

최상위 리뷰

AV

May 24, 2018

If you have never done any coding this is going to be a though be rewarding class. The lectures are given in an upbeat and quick tempo, which I enjoyed. I plan to take the next course.

PK

Mar 23, 2018

I've enjoyed this course. For anyone with previous development experience this course will be very easy. Also Dr. T is very positive person. Lot's of fun in video quizzes :) Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to C# Programming and Unity의 139개 리뷰 중 126~139

교육 기관: Min P

Jul 15, 2018

Some concepts are too abstract, I watched those videos several times to actually understand them. Thanks, Dr. T!

교육 기관: Tadashi K

Aug 01, 2018

Some of the peer-review assignments were hard to understand because the instructions weren't very clear but the lessons were very helpful.

교육 기관: Brent C R

Jun 02, 2018

Great introduction to C# and Unity. Wish it had been expanded a little more to a full 5 weeks of material, but this still provides a solid foundation to build on.

교육 기관: SHIZHE W

Jun 08, 2018

it became difficult from half of the lesson

교육 기관: Giampaolo B

Jan 26, 2018

Simple and very good!

교육 기관: Luca C

May 05, 2019

Between week 2 and 3 there is an abyss of difficulty

교육 기관: Hernan P d P

Apr 25, 2019

Great course, came with little knowledge about programming and found it easy and fast to follow.

교육 기관: Eldon V

Jun 19, 2019

Great course, and instructor has a lecture style that makes things fun. Only criticism is that this course would be extremely difficult for someone with no programming experience at all.

Took away a star because I'm really not a fan of the grading system. I completed my week 4 assignment nearly a week early, and I'm still waiting for my grade. Also, forums don't look very active. I have a feeling there aren't many people taking the course, much less activity on the forums since week 1 so there's a chance the students that were there early on either dropped out or lost interest. Of course this means not enough students to peer review your assignment, which can have you waiting around for your grade.

교육 기관: Arya N

Jul 16, 2019

Some of the instruction in assignments were not clear.

교육 기관: Shubhank B

Jul 19, 2019

not all topics were very clear :(

교육 기관: Fernando G

Aug 31, 2018

Course was interesting and information useful but course projects were not the most compelling or engaging. Game projects excessively traditional.

교육 기관: Jordi J

Jul 17, 2018

It is a nice and interesting course to get started in C# and Unity, although in my opinion the last programming assignment should be remade because it does not make a lot of sense to have an assigment that requires a step by step guide to implement as the last assignement in the course.I would say that the contents of the course don´t quite prepare you for that las assignment, and therefore it kind of takes away a little bit of the achievement feeling for completing the course. Lectures are concise and to the point, which is a good thing. Overall, nice, but with room for improvement.

교육 기관: Bushra Y

Feb 22, 2018

The instructor sound is monotonous. After deplying zip files not mentioned what to do? Until, the user bravel marks it complet only then how to choose environment is known

교육 기관: cody r

Aug 19, 2019

The course would be way better if there was less time with the instructor on screen and more time looking at the components of the code within the program/script while discussing those elements.

Respectfully,

Cody