Chevron Left
Introduction to C# Programming and Unity(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Introduction to C# Programming and Unity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
589개의 평가
174개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience. Don't worry if you've never written code before; we'll start at the very beginning and work our way up to building small games by the end of the course. Throughout the course you'll learn core programming concepts that apply to lots of programming languages, including C#, and you'll also learn how to apply those concepts when you develop games. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C# console application and Unity script and learn how we store data in our programs Module 2: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 3: Learn the basics of Unity 2D games and discover how we make decisions in our code Module 4: Get and use player input in your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review and take "Final Exam" “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

최상위 리뷰

JT

Jan 18, 2020

Very good instructor walks you through every step and then has assignments for you to do on your own to practice your coding skills. Emphasizes using documentation and practicing fundamentals.

MD

Oct 17, 2019

This course has lots of practice exercises which is absolutely essential to learning to code. If you do all the exercises without looking at the answers you will succeed in this course.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to C# Programming and Unity의 172개 리뷰 중 151~172

교육 기관: Tadashi K

Aug 01, 2018

Some of the peer-review assignments were hard to understand because the instructions weren't very clear but the lessons were very helpful.

교육 기관: Min P

Jul 15, 2018

Some concepts are too abstract, I watched those videos several times to actually understand them. Thanks, Dr. T!

교육 기관: Hernan P d P

Apr 25, 2019

Great course, came with little knowledge about programming and found it easy and fast to follow.

교육 기관: HandaShi

Jan 13, 2020

No TA helps you when you have problem.

Course material is not enough to cover the assignment

교육 기관: Володимир Р

Mar 13, 2019

I would prefer more information, but overall this is a good course! :)

교육 기관: Ziad M

Feb 17, 2020

course is good but need to be updated with new information

교육 기관: Arya N

Jul 16, 2019

Some of the instruction in assignments were not clear.

교육 기관: Luca C

May 05, 2019

Between week 2 and 3 there is an abyss of difficulty

교육 기관: SHIZHE W

Jun 08, 2018

it became difficult from half of the lesson

교육 기관: Joshua K A

Feb 23, 2020

I have learnt most from this course

교육 기관: Фролов М П

Jan 18, 2020

Very outdated code/project examples

교육 기관: Shubhank B

Jul 19, 2019

not all topics were very clear :(

교육 기관: Giampaolo B

Jan 26, 2018

Simple and very good!

교육 기관: Jordi J

Jul 17, 2018

It is a nice and interesting course to get started in C# and Unity, although in my opinion the last programming assignment should be remade because it does not make a lot of sense to have an assigment that requires a step by step guide to implement as the last assignement in the course.I would say that the contents of the course don´t quite prepare you for that las assignment, and therefore it kind of takes away a little bit of the achievement feeling for completing the course. Lectures are concise and to the point, which is a good thing. Overall, nice, but with room for improvement.

교육 기관: Fernando G

Aug 31, 2018

Course was interesting and information useful but course projects were not the most compelling or engaging. Game projects excessively traditional.

교육 기관: James T H

Nov 09, 2019

This course goes from 0 to 1,000,000 over about two weeks and then proceeds to make demands it didn't actually teach. The teacher has a tendency to ramble and it can be confusing to keep up with. Dr. T definitely seems knowledgeable in his subject and has a good, upbeat personality, but that doesn't necessarily mean he's a great teacher. I would not recommend this course for anyone with a shred of neuro-devergence. I took it with two friends of mine, all of us at varying levels on the spectrum, and it took all three of us together to parse several of the lectures past the rambling, as well as figuring through very vague instructions for the assignments. Being that this course is apparently meant for absolute beginners per the first video, it should have given a lot more time to build up student skills. Maybe lengthening the course to spend more time on smaller chunks or dividing it up into two separate courses would have been a better option. In any case, I will not be continuing with Dr. T's classes and will find a different teacher.

교육 기관: Rachel B

Dec 10, 2019

Goes way too fast and IS NOT for absolute beginners. The instructor assumes that you understand a lot of concepts without ever explaining them and then focuses only on some of the foundation concepts you need to know to understand what's going on. The class structure is like this: 3 simple concepts and then an assignment worth points that uses those simple concepts plus 5 complicated ones that were never explained. The forums are dead and you can't really get any help to understand the concepts that were never explained. For someone who has never programmed, it is incredibly frustrating and confusing.

교육 기관: Bushra Y

Feb 22, 2018

The instructor sound is monotonous. After deplying zip files not mentioned what to do? Until, the user bravel marks it complet only then how to choose environment is known

교육 기관: cody r

Aug 19, 2019

The course would be way better if there was less time with the instructor on screen and more time looking at the components of the code within the program/script while discussing those elements.

Respectfully,

Cody

교육 기관: Praful G

Feb 05, 2020

it would have been great if week 1 had included how to install unity ,visual studio, monodevelop videos so that it will be easier for student to dont waste time around web and search everything

교육 기관: Deleted A

Feb 02, 2020

You have errors on the page .

교육 기관: Hesham M S A

Jan 12, 2020

baaad baaad very baaad