Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

Introduction to Psychology, 토론토 대학교

4.9
2,295개의 평가
727개의 리뷰

About this Course

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

대학: HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

대학: EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

704개의 리뷰

대학: Esteban

May 23, 2019

Fantastic course, It was really helpful, I've learned very interesting stuffs. Steve is great. Thanks a lot !!!

대학: Karina Liszet salas torres

May 21, 2019

Love the course and the way our techer let us know the concepts. Thank you.

대학: Tsang yiu kwan

May 19, 2019

Excellent course. Flexible time to study. Highly recommend.

대학: Shaenali Vittachi

May 19, 2019

Never have I ever willingly sat and followed course material for hours at a stretch. Professor Steve Joordens has an amazing way of teaching that is easy for beginners to understand and engages active learning. The course materials are concise and easy to follow; the external video and reading links are helpful at giving a well-rounded understanding of topics. I also want to highlight the Coursera learner support team who have been so incredibly supportive and prompt to help me throughout this course. Thank you all, I really enjoyed following this course!

대학: Evisa Tsolakou

May 16, 2019

Thank you for the really nice course! Learned multiple things and the material is very nice!

대학: Lim Seong Chun

May 14, 2019

Content is good but length of each video is too long.

대학: Mario Paciolla

May 14, 2019

The course was very interesting. The way Prof. explained the themes was great, he made everything easy and accessible, even for someone like me that did not have any confidence with the field of study. Furthermore, the whole course was very well-structured and allow me to be prepared and motivated for every new lesson. Thanks.

대학: Bryan Daowan

May 11, 2019

Excellent introductory course to Psychology.

Lectures tend to be longer than the suggested time frame but I think 15 min is not really optimal so to me, the 20 min lecture is alright.

대학: Natalia García

May 09, 2019

I just love it! Professor Joordens is the best person to explain everything! I never got bored! It was so easy for me to take the course. I learned a lot!

대학: drRonak Tanna

May 07, 2019

Awesome