Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,282개의 평가
1,102개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 1,078개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Deleted A

Dec 17, 2019

Very informative course. I wanted to take a course just the purpose of becoming more aware of psychology. Not for my career or because I had to. I simply enjoy learning. The content and the Professor did not disappoint.

교육 기관: Shilpa J

Aug 15, 2017

I simply loved the course. Prof. Steve Jordens beautifully explains all concepts and keeps the mood lively and funny along with informative. Extremely good to understand basic concepts. I would highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Naveen K D

May 28, 2020

This is such a complex subject, explained and guided so well by Prof. Steve. It definitely had profound impact on my learning !! Thank You Coursera and Prof. Steve for such a wonderful Job :) Highly Recommend this Course.

교육 기관: Mohd.Rizwan

Sep 01, 2017

Mind blowing course from beginner level to the higher level. This course will help anyone who is interested in psychology and want to implement it into day to day life and also who want to build their career in psychology.

교육 기관: Syeda I F

Apr 30, 2020

Loved every bit of this course. This was so captivating that I got addicted to know more and ended the course pretty quickly! The professor was wonderful and fun as well. Enhanced my love for psychology even more. Thanks!

교육 기관: Pietro G

Mar 22, 2020

Professor Joorden is a young, motivated, fun, individual, I have enjoyed every second of this course. His lectures are full of detailes and never boring, all concepts are explained in depth. Well done! Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Amina M

Dec 27, 2017

This was a great course. And professor Joordens, you did a fantastic job. I did not think you talked too much at all...lol.. I appreciated the detailed examples and explanations. It was easier to comprehend, thanks again.

교육 기관: Gustavo A C R

Jul 21, 2020

excellent course, I was so delighted that I want to do another course on this same subject, professor joordens excellent with the explanations, without any recommendation, just another deeper course in psychology, thanks

교육 기관: Sumon D

Jun 11, 2020

Awesome concepts covered, and it's very easy to digest. And once again thanks to the entire team of Coursera and special thanks to Prof. Steve Joordens for making it so interesting and so rich in value. Totally satisfied

교육 기관: Helen H O L

Sep 05, 2019

I love how the professor explained things in a simple and a humorous way. This is the first ever course I've taken on coursera and even after a year later, I keep coming back to listen to these lessons again and again.

교육 기관: Barbara H

Apr 17, 2018

I really enjoyed this course! I think it’s a perfect starting point for anyone with an interest in psychology. Steve is amazing too. He keeps you interested throughout. I’ll definitely continue on and do another course

교육 기관: Swarup K

Feb 18, 2018

Professor Steve Jordan is a great teacher. he has carefully and patiently explained the concepts and made it fun learning psychology. this was a gateway for me to get a better understanding of psychological concepts.

교육 기관: Catharina ( W

Aug 02, 2017

Very nice course touching on all possible aspects related to psychology. I have truly enjoyed every minute of it, and would like to thank Steve Joordens for the highly motivating, inspiring and enthusiastic videos.

교육 기관: rosan b

Jul 04, 2020

I think one of the best courses offered at Coursera. The way Steve Joordens presents all the information is not only interesting but in a very funny and light way. He gives dozens of examples and therefor it stays!

교육 기관: Beatriz B

Mar 04, 2020

Great course, I'd definitely recommend it to anyone regardless of your background. The professor is very engaging, and you will learn not only a plethora of interesting parts of psychology, but also about yourself!

교육 기관: Elisheva S

Jun 06, 2019

interesting, fun and easy to follow.

Done as a complete amateur, for enrichment.

I also found the links for future learning really wonderful, and introduced me to further sources of knowledge on the web. thank you!

교육 기관: Maria A G

Feb 17, 2018

Amazing course! Every single lecture was clear, interesting, and entertaining. Would 100% recommend this to anyone who's interested in starting Psychology as it offers a wide, general view of many different topics.

교육 기관: Manal A

Jan 22, 2018

One of the most entertaining and insightful courses on Psychology I've taken. Professor Joordens is a delight! This course is definitely recommended for anyone interested in learning about psychology in a cool way!

교육 기관: Catherine.Marty

Nov 25, 2017

Excellent course, the professor is simply amazing, making difficult things appear easy to understand and easy to remember. The course material is great, diversified, very informative and accessible. Thanks for this

교육 기관: Darshan P

Jun 10, 2020

The course perfectly fits it's name. Professor Steve almost explains every field of psychology in a very intriguing way. This course is must for anyone who wishes to have a glimpse of what psychology is all about.

교육 기관: Amrita M

May 20, 2020

This is a great course! Very useful if you are just beginning to study Psychology. I particularly enjoyed the week on social psychology. It was very insightful. Thanks to Prof. Joordens! He is a great instructor.

교육 기관: İrem M

Mar 20, 2019

This course was very entertaining and beneficial for me. I really enjoyed to participate all of the lectures.Also, essay process also broadened my horizons. Thank you to Mr. Joordens and everyone who contributed.

교육 기관: Trinity S

Dec 03, 2018

This course was absolutely amazing. Professor Steve Joordens made it so much fun to learn about all of the different topics within Psychology and I would be more than happy to be a part of more course's from him.

교육 기관: 方冠华

Jul 05, 2017

Great great course. It gave me a brief overview of psychology, as well as very detailed, in-depth discussion of some psychological topics. If there if any consequential course, I would definitely register for it.

교육 기관: remi d J

Oct 27, 2018

This is a great course to learn to understand the basics of psychology. I really helps you to understand how big and complicated the world is but also opens your eyes to the intresting parts of the human psychy.