Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,916개의 평가
934개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 911개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Miranda Y

Sep 14, 2017

This is my first psychology course. Learnt a lot of interesting theories and stories. Very much enjoyed Steve's teaching style and the video materials he shared. Love it!

교육 기관: shiva s

Jun 01, 2020

It was amazing and I decided to continue my education in psychology after this useful course. I really appreciate it and thanks to professor Steve Joordens and Coursera.

교육 기관: Ela K

Mar 28, 2019

The course discussed the major foundation of psychology. Professor Steve Joordens way of explaining topics was so interactive and full of enthusiasm. Thank You Coursera.

교육 기관: Obukhova I

Mar 10, 2019

This course is really great one to start studying psychology. Prof Joordens is a very charismatic person with a great sense of humor! I enjoyed every lecture. Thank you.

교육 기관: Martina C

Feb 08, 2018

A very well structured course, filled with interesting and up-to-date contents, explained in a simple, entertaining and precise way by an amazing teacher. 100% approved.

교육 기관: Manolis M

Aug 05, 2017

Thanks, I was interested in psychology and this course was my first contact with it and yes psychology really is an amazing science. I'm glad for attending this course.

교육 기관: naivedya n

Mar 10, 2018

Amazing course! Prof. Joordan did a great job. His way of interaction and teaching really made me want to leave everything else behind to learn, which i saying a lot.

교육 기관: Raghad E

Dec 21, 2017

Doctor Steve is an inspiring man and his amazing teaching skills makes it easy for people like me to understand and love psychology! thank you doc! have a nice life!

교육 기관: Laney G

Oct 03, 2018

gives incredible insight on psychology and would highly recommend if you are looking for a course to give a general idea on what part of psychology you want to study

교육 기관: Mina E A M

Dec 13, 2017

This is my first course on Coursera & I can consider this is one of the most useful ones I ever had in my life till now.

Thanks a lot for all great efforts behind it.

교육 기관: Aashish T

Jan 19, 2017

Great course! Learned a lot of things. And professor Steve Joordens is really great teacher. His way of teaching is fascinating! Thank you for providing this course!

교육 기관: Alok M

Feb 05, 2019

The teaching (Communication) style so that anybody without any prior Psychology knowledge can learn it. Touching all the important aspects of Psychology. Loving it.

교육 기관: makan

Feb 17, 2019

Very good course! I learned a lot from the lecturer, and the online course complements the textbook that I am reading on introductory psychology. Very informative!

교육 기관: Chinmaya K

May 29, 2018

Steve Joordens is a rockstar of Psychology MOOC's - one of the best courses I have ever attended! It's a must do course for anyone who's interested in Psychology!!

교육 기관: Achala S

Oct 25, 2017

This is the perfect course I was looking for and I feel great after accomplishing this. Exams and Assignment designed were so apt in regard of this course. Thanks!

교육 기관: Rhiannon T

Jan 15, 2017

I have really enjoyed this course. It provides a good introduction to the history of psychology, and offers insight into the basic functions of the brain and body.

교육 기관: Angeles A V

Apr 11, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The presentations and the structure of the course were all very clear and easy to understand and also very entertaining. Thank you!

교육 기관: Abhijit G

Jun 22, 2018

This is the best course I have done on Coursera! I love the way Prof. explained the complex topics and his energy the flows into me. I never felt this is online.

교육 기관: Jason

Mar 28, 2018

Fascinating course, with a passionate presenter. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to get a better understanding of themselves and the world around them!

교육 기관: Joan W M

Jul 21, 2017

I love this course and had signed up for a second time. Unfortunately, I am pressed for time and have to leave it. But it is worth the time and effort involved.

교육 기관: Albert H Y

Apr 30, 2020

Steve is an awesome teacher who explains psychology in a very understandable way, it makes it very fun and interesting to follow the course all the way through

교육 기관: Elicia S

Nov 21, 2017

The instructor clearly was passionate about psychology which made the course so much more delightful.

Manageable work load and really good variation in topics.

교육 기관: Gregory

Jun 14, 2018

This course is amazing! The professor is simply awesome and the material is very diverse. If you are interested in psychology this course is highly advisable.

교육 기관: Gayoung M

Mar 12, 2017

This course is amazing! I recommend this course to everyone who has interest on Psychology. The professor is the BEST lecturer I've ever seen :-) Thank you so

교육 기관: Diego Y Y

Feb 01, 2017

Very easy to understand. Suitable for psychological newbies like me. The only thing I regret is that some video links offered by the course are not available.