Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,880개의 평가
920개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 902개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Trevor H

Jan 24, 2018

Wonderful course! Every opportunity to go above and beyond in this course is provided and encouraged through Professor Joordens' intriguing and inclusive teaching style. He is one of the most wonderful online teachers I have ever had, and really goes out of his way to make the course interesting and fun while still being down to earth and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Rita M S

Jun 05, 2017

An excellent course! A very useful and thorough introduction to the psychology field, I am left feeling inspired to learn more. Professor Steve Joordens is inspirational and fun to follow. Only criticism I have is that there were some administrative issues, for example the mid-term test covering topics of 5 weeks, while the test was set in week 4.

교육 기관: Amanda L T

Apr 28, 2020

This is a really helpful and interesting course. I learnt a lot about psychology and different concept. Thank you, Prof. Steven, for conducting the course and prepared for the course material. He is entertaining tho LOL I still remembered he put a recipe for relevance reference just because he mentioned it once. Highly recommend for the course.

교육 기관: Anthony T

Feb 09, 2017

Professor Steve Joorden's was a pleasure to have as our lecturer in this introduction to psychology. The course has introduced me to previously unfamiliar psychological concepts which has broadened my understanding of the mechanics of the human mind, and social psychology especially. Thank you Coursera and Prof. Joordens for this great course.

교육 기관: Gaurav A

Dec 16, 2016

The course gives a good high level view of different aspects of psychology. Professor Steve truly infuses a positive energy into the entire experience. I do not have any formal psychology education. The course help me establish some fundamentals.

I would surely recommend this course to the beginners. Hope to see an advanced level of the same.

교육 기관: Trinh T T

Jun 16, 2017

lots of useful knowledge given in a fun and casual way. The lecturer Steve is good, funny and cool. And I love his lectures on kids development for parents as I am a parent of a toddler myself, and I agreed totally with what he said. This course helps you to be aware of the psychological aspect in everyday situations which is cool and usual.

교육 기관: Parul A

Jan 09, 2017

Wonderful course, wonderful instructor. All the lectures are interesting, relevant, and explained very well. The outside resources (some i could not access because they had been taken down, or the links provided didn't work) were brilliant and very helpful as well.

Prof. Joordens should now start a more advanced course on psychology as well.

교육 기관: Alice A

May 12, 2020

This course kept me interested all the way. It was pleasurable to take it. I was hooked. I was moving from a lesson to the other wanting to know more and more. Now that it is over I feel empowered with knowledge, but I also feel I want more. I highly recommend it. Many Thanks to Steve Joordens who made it accessible and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Haley W

Oct 24, 2019

I love this course ! The professor is very clear in what he is explaining and he makes it very interesting. I definitely learned a lot through this course, and hope to find other courses taught by Steve Joordens. I definitely recommend this course to any beginner in Psychology, or anyone hoping to brush up on some knowledge on the subject.

교육 기관: karankumar k s

Mar 24, 2019

It was really a great informative course. i had great fun learning from prof steve. it certainly perceive world in a different way now thanks to this course. i started this course just for fun purpose but it turned out to be really helpful so i decided to stick to the end.

once again a big thanks to prof steve and coursera for this course.

교육 기관: AW

Feb 24, 2018

An accessible, fun course, covering a wide range of topics in the field of Psychology. The content was taught in a very clear and professional, yet light-hearted manner (kudos to prof. Joordens!) I would recommend the course to beginner-to-intermediate level psychology-lovers who would like to deepen their knowledge and gain some insight.

교육 기관: Mara R

Dec 18, 2017

Very good course, very comprehensive, well structured and documented, very useful knowledge and resources. It was a real pleasure to follow the course lesson by lesson. And this is mainly the merit of the wonderful professor who is not only knowledgeable but also very dedicated and funny! Thank you very much for this learning experience!

교육 기관: Abhishek M

Sep 15, 2017

It was an amazing course, so much interesting to learn even from the smallest of the changes happening around. It was beautiful the way Prof. Steve Joordens taught, his usage of examples made things about psychology so easy to understand and relate to even for someone like me who is typically from engineering background. Cheers.

교육 기관: Carmine M P

May 14, 2019

The course was very interesting. The way Prof. explained the themes was great, he made everything easy and accessible, even for someone like me that did not have any confidence with the field of study. Furthermore, the whole course was very well-structured and allow me to be prepared and motivated for every new lesson. Thanks.

교육 기관: Amanda Q

Aug 28, 2019

Loved this course. I felt like I was in class with Dr. Joordens. He is a great lecturer and relates things to real life. I am teaching Psychology at the high school level, and this gave me so many new ideas and a great outline for how and what to teach. I truly enjoyed being in the class. Can't wait to take another one!

교육 기관: Vazha

Apr 17, 2018

I would recommend this course to everyone who is interested in Psychology and doesn't know where to start. Very well put together. Got me excited throughout the end of last lecture, learned lot of cool concepts. Whats more to say other than huge thanks to Prof. Steve Joordens and all the people who made this MOOC possible !

교육 기관: Лещенко К Н

Oct 17, 2019

Это был очень важный материал по теме введения в психологию. Много примеров, простое изложение и большой интерес к этой теме. Благодарна создателям курса и разработчикам! Особая благодарность ведущему курса, который своей харизмой, вовлеченностью в дело смог раскрыть каждую лекцию и сделать ее полезной и понятной.

교육 기관: Jen W

Mar 29, 2018

It was an excellent high level overview of psychology. I highly recommend this course for anyone looking to better understand how the brain works and why we do the things we do. So far I've taken two additional courses relating to Psychology and both do not compare to the academic level that this course provides

교육 기관: Steve V

Jan 08, 2018

Formidable, à tout point de vue. Dire que ce cours est une introduction est un euphémisme. Il balaye l'histoire de la psychologie de manière aussi exhaustive que possible et décrit avec précisions les principaux courants de pensée. Ceci d'une manière didactique qui rend l'enseignement agréable à suivre. A faire !

교육 기관: Ganapati K

Aug 03, 2017

Brilliant course, covered the entire gamut of Psychology, from the rudiments till developments into this century , including the effect of mind-altering drugs about which one should be circumspect. Many thanks to Professor Steve Joordens to make what is generally viewed as a "dry" subject, interesting throughout.

교육 기관: Keith R

Dec 18, 2019

Amazing Course with Excellent Faculty!

Professor Steve teaches an outstanding introduction to psychology which breaks down the multifaceted field and presents a plethora of aspects to satiate the desire for an idea of the subject but also ignites a curiosity to explore more in almost every aspect of the field.

교육 기관: Francois-Xavier S

May 21, 2018

I truly loved the course for several reasons:

The topics were very relevant to me. Exactly what I expected to learn.

The professor is funny, the videos are enjoyable and entertaining. I didn't have the impression to learn nor felt I bored.

If you are interested in psychology, this is a great way to start with!

교육 기관: Camilla F

Nov 27, 2018

Prof. Joordens is highly inspiring, motivated and well prepared. While doing a PhD, the amount of time available for online courses is not a lot, however, it was a pleasure to spend part of my free time in learning Introduction to psychology. I am looking forward to follow-up courses by Prof. Joordens.

교육 기관: Sean K

May 03, 2017

A very informational and fun course for those who want to learn more about psychology. It also opens up your mind to a new view of everything around you as the psychological theories you learn can be applied to everyday life. It's a great way to ease yourself into a diverse and interesting new subject.

교육 기관: Ila H

Feb 15, 2019

It was a wonderful course. I will be eventually pursuing a full psychology degree because of Professor Steve Joordens class. He did a splendid job at explaining the different concepts while relating them to every day life and being entertaining to boot. Excellent course! Two thumbs up for Coursera!