Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,557개의 평가
804개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 779개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: makan

Feb 17, 2019

Very good course! I learned a lot from the lecturer, and the online course complements the textbook that I am reading on introductory psychology. Very informative!

교육 기관: Eduardo E U V

Feb 06, 2019

Amazing course, and excellent professor!!

교육 기관: Mariam A O

Feb 07, 2019

I have really enjoyed this course. Professor Steve made it fun and engaging and easy to learn. Thank you for this course.

교육 기관: Christian S

Feb 07, 2019

A very good course that taught me a lot!

A good decision to take this.

교육 기관: Anandhu g

Jan 13, 2019

Its very interesting course especially the professor just rocked i like this course very much.Really learned about psychological facts

교육 기관: Parimala M N

Apr 13, 2019

Loved the course! Prof. Joordens has done a great job.

교육 기관: Anoushka K

Apr 11, 2019

Absolutely love the way Professor Joordens teaches. His knowledge about the subject is very vast and he takes great effort to actually make his students understand the concept.

교육 기관: Yatan U

Jul 12, 2018

Extensively informative and interestingly imparted.

교육 기관: Mama s

Jul 12, 2018

Covers many topics yet teaches us main psychology principles, one of the best courses I have done on Coursera.

교육 기관: Robin E

Jul 27, 2018

This course by Prof. Steve Joordens gives a very good insight into psychology. Once you have accustomed to his humor, the classes are very enjoyable and informative. He also did the extra mile and offered additional videos. Thanks to the Bill and Melinda Gates foundation for financing this course.

교육 기관: Marta F

Apr 15, 2018

This was a wonderful course! Prof. Steve Joordens made it very interesting and I loved every subject. I absolutely recommend this course to anybody interested in a first approach to psychology, it's very complete and inspiring, and Prof. Joordens is very engaging. THANK YOU!!

교육 기관: Beverley N

Dec 28, 2016

I really loved this course. It was extremely interesting, Professor Joordens presentation was lively and his enthusiasm was so contagious, it pulled me along even when I was tired and rushed. The course content was stimulating and challenging, providing a very complete introduction - a great place to start. I would love to follow more courses by him and his team. Many thanks indeed.

교육 기관: Chinmaya K

May 29, 2018

Steve Joordens is a rockstar of Psychology MOOC's - one of the best courses I have ever attended! It's a must do course for anyone who's interested in Psychology!!

교육 기관: Cetin C

Dec 19, 2016

Basics of psychology, very friendly and nice professor. A good introduction.

교육 기관: Junjun Y

Jun 13, 2018

super impressed by the instructor who is apparent passionate about teaching and knows the stuffs well. very satisfied with the materials he presented and shared through links. learned a lot on the topic.

교육 기관: Piril P S

Apr 11, 2018

It was a dream for me to learn more about psychology. Dr Steve Jordan was an unbelievable instructor. It was fun and so informative. Thanks for all Toronto University and Coursera staff.

교육 기관: Medhat A

Nov 29, 2016

very good informative course

교육 기관: Gaurav A

Dec 16, 2016

The course gives a good high level view of different aspects of psychology. Professor Steve truly infuses a positive energy into the entire experience. I do not have any formal psychology education. The course help me establish some fundamentals.

I would surely recommend this course to the beginners. Hope to see an advanced level of the same.

교육 기관: Rita M S

Jun 05, 2017

An excellent course! A very useful and thorough introduction to the psychology field, I am left feeling inspired to learn more. Professor Steve Joordens is inspirational and fun to follow. Only criticism I have is that there were some administrative issues, for example the mid-term test covering topics of 5 weeks, while the test was set in week 4.

교육 기관: Stevanus L

Apr 07, 2017

Fun and great course!

교육 기관: Shekhar M

Aug 24, 2017

Excellent course. Well structured and delivered with clarity, and supported with examples.

교육 기관: Jaime A

Dec 29, 2016

Excellent, very amusing professor!

교육 기관: Chung-Hung L

Jul 13, 2017

super useful course, I will be more than happy if professor can teach another course here.

교육 기관: zoe k

Feb 27, 2018

A great base to study further in psychology with great lectures from a great professor.

교육 기관: JACKELINE E P G

Jun 15, 2018

Interesting, clear.