Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,557개의 평가
804개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 779개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Ana M G

Apr 02, 2018

Information is very complete, and explained in a very understandable way. I loved it.

교육 기관: Valeriia N

Apr 23, 2017

It was the first course I passed completely. Thank you. It was joyful and informative.

교육 기관: Korosh T

Jul 21, 2017

I would say Steve Joordens is one of the best tutors on coursera.

교육 기관: Rana F B I

Nov 17, 2017

this was the most usefull and interesting course I've ever take .I enjoyed every single lesson and I strongly recommend it to my friends and Colleagues.thank you very much for your efforts

교육 기관: Amit K

Mar 24, 2018

It is the best course I have ever done in my life including my graduation subjects, post graduation subjects. it's simply awesome the way it has been taught, It has always been interesting never too long and boring at any point of time. he additional video, the informal conversation, the special connect Steve Sir made with us.(me), just amazing!! It has not taught psychology in a way- I would ever thing of teaching anyone anything. One slight thing that I found- would be useful is brief summary of the whole lecture. key points. (though it is something- I would like to do at my own, afterall there has to be some effort and contribution from student. My final words is a great Thank you and a hug to steve Sir, and thanks to Coursera. Superb!

교육 기관: Eric

Jun 05, 2017

If you are interested in the brain, human behaviors... then this course is made for you. With complete and understandable information, Steve (the teacher) initiates you to psychology. He is dynamic and funny. One of my best MOOC!

교육 기관: Alexandra S

Jan 09, 2017

Wonderful lecturer and fascinating content. I highly recommend!

교육 기관: Mumal B

Oct 18, 2017

It was amazing to learn so many things from such an honorable teacher.

교육 기관: Pedram M

Jul 20, 2017

The course of Dr. Joordens was really interesting to me. However I am not student of sciences human, it was informative and useful to me. The course is highly recommended to those who want to explore the world of the psychology, systematically.

교육 기관: HUOShimeng

May 05, 2017

It's been 3 years since I first laid my eyes on this course. Finally, I finished it because of Prof.'s cool instructions and the great layout of coursera. Thank you guys for doing sth amazing to this world. And I learned a lot about Psychology.

교육 기관: Elicia D

Nov 21, 2017

The instructor clearly was passionate about psychology which made the course so much more delightful.

Manageable work load and really good variation in topics.

교육 기관: Arun S G V

Jul 16, 2017

Good balance of coverage on different topics and content put together with great passion and commitment to help

교육 기관: Cindy G L

Oct 11, 2017

Highly interesting subject, the teacher is very entertaining and covers a lot of material in a fun way. A lot of the optional material is quite interesting and worth a look.

교육 기관: Mohd.Rizwan

Sep 01, 2017

Mind blowing course from beginner level to the higher level. This course will help anyone who is interested in psychology and want to implement it into day to day life and also who want to build their career in psychology.

교육 기관: Nejc

Feb 20, 2017

Very interesting and very educational, covering different parts of psychology. I really recommend!

교육 기관: ELENA M

Sep 17, 2017

THE professor is excellent: charismatic, knows how to explain and put in context concepts, very professional, very articulate, high emotional individual, makes you love PSYCHOLOGY - he is the star. On the other hand the infrastructure lacks many things: a video on HOW TO SUBMIT, EVALUATE the assignement - many questions coming back on FORUMS - and all these would be solved by doing an explicit video about HOW TO - all this should be integrated in week 1 ORIENTATION TO THE COURSE. Second posting a DIPLOMA/CERTIFICATE photo as example - would answer many questions on forums, pls also post this in THE WEEK 1 - ORIENTATION. Third, problems in QUIZ, the first and last quiz are asking questions about info that are NOT COVERED in the weeks the professor is explaining (ex. quiz 1 SHOULD cover the information covered between week 2-week 4, but it has questions about week 5 videos - this I found NOT acceptable). I saw and read many complaints on FORUMS about this - from my side I already repported to accesibility@courserahelp.zendesk.com. Last but not least, the support from COURSERA was always quick and very professionnal, and I hope that all my ideas after readng and facing some problems will be solved very very soon. Thank you for this amazing course, thank you professor and I hope I will be a real student in Toronto soon when I will come back in Canada. THANK YOU and pls send my gratification to professor S. JOORDENS he deserves it.

교육 기관: Md M R

Dec 17, 2017

One of the best introductory course in Psychology. Great and very interesting lectures, Enjoyed every lecture, learning was fun, exams were not so easy.

교육 기관: Ganapati K

Aug 03, 2017

Brilliant course, covered the entire gamut of Psychology, from the rudiments till developments into this century , including the effect of mind-altering drugs about which one should be circumspect. Many thanks to Professor Steve Joordens to make what is generally viewed as a "dry" subject, interesting throughout.

교육 기관: Tony A

Feb 13, 2017

Excellent and engaging course, exactly as advertised. Some minor scheduling issues with the tests being out of phase with the lecture materials. Many thanks.

교육 기관: Nikita P

Sep 24, 2017

Wonderful course to get acquainted with a bunch of aspects of human psychology. The professor is a passionate specialist, so he is really good at exciting students with new material.

교육 기관: Maria F C

Jul 11, 2017

Really interesting! I'm enjoying very much and the professor is great, he really knows how to be a professor.

교육 기관: Jerry Z

Apr 10, 2017

对心里学概念的巩固有很好的作用,而且老师讲课十分有趣~

교육 기관: Bernadette M

Jul 02, 2018

an excellent and comprehensive introduction, great perspective

교육 기관: Yazan A

May 16, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, it was informative, fun and great!

Also the professor was great, he introduced the course in such a great way.

교육 기관: Unni K T

May 08, 2017

Excellent introduction to Psychology. The narrative is very engaging. Enjoyed every lecture in this course. It is structured so well and presented with excellent clarity that it makes extremely easy to assimilate the knowledge being imparted. The course content is highly recommended. Gives you a good insight into the way our minds work and explains a lot of things that we see around us.