Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,553개의 평가
804개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 779개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Manya G

May 30, 2017

Great choice if you're looking for an easy, fun introduction to exploring the brain.

Really wonderful! Professor Steve Joordens is engaging and funny, and is honestly so excited about his subject that you invariably are too. The lectures are easy to grasp and provide a solid base for further learning. The course has a midterm, final, and project- none of which are too challenging. While I won't call this course amazingly informative, it does what it claims to- introduce you to psychology in a thorough and engaging manner.

교육 기관: Manal A

Jan 22, 2018

One of the most entertaining and insightful courses on Psychology I've taken. Professor Joordens is a delight! This course is definitely recommended for anyone interested in learning about psychology in a cool way!

교육 기관: Jin G P

Mar 04, 2017

This was well prepared and very informative course. I wish he could open another course in advanced Psychology. It gave me more interest and understanding on psychology. Thank you.

교육 기관: Stefanescu A

Sep 26, 2017

Exceptional!

교육 기관: Abderrafiq T

Dec 18, 2017

very very interesting

교육 기관: Ganesh K

Mar 31, 2018

Extremely well delivered content. Excellent faculty. Very interesting subject. My Coursera experience could not have been any better!!

교육 기관: Kelly J

Aug 08, 2017

This got me interested in Psychology and I want to learn more and more. I want to go to school and I had so much fun in this course.

교육 기관: Ramana T

Jul 12, 2017

An awesome course

교육 기관: Marcos R d S J

Oct 24, 2017

Amazing course, very didactical and interesting.

교육 기관: Archna D

Oct 26, 2017

I am glad to have completed this course. It has not only introduced me to the world of psychology but has given me a new dimension to see the world itself. It has opened up the doors of my thinking capacity and abilities. It has been a real joy to attend the videos of Professor Steve Joorden and would request him to bring up more advanced course than this one and lead the interested students to completing their post graduation (Masters degree) in it. Thank you so much Steve sir.

교육 기관: Tyler S

Aug 18, 2017

this course is very interesting that i may try to find other options that involve psychology that actually might help me with other things that i might want to do in the future into a career that would be in the best interest for my financial needs and future enjoyment of the future that i plan to make in the next few years i thank you for this very enjoyable course and i am going to do more resource into this class.

교육 기관: Erika G

May 28, 2017

Este curso es muy bueno, el único inconveniente es el idioma, me gustaria que los videos vinieran con subtitulos en español lo mismo la descripcion de cada ideo para entender mejor

교육 기관: Manolis M

Aug 05, 2017

Thanks, I was interested in psychology and this course was my first contact with it and yes psychology really is an amazing science. I'm glad for attending this course.

교육 기관: Hamza A

Jan 30, 2018

It was a very interesting and informative voyage for me. Generally majority of the lectures were very good .

교육 기관: Magdalena S

Apr 16, 2018

Really interesting course. I can't believe how much I learned. Funny and smart professor. It was a joy to learn from him at my own pace.

교육 기관: Mostafa M

Aug 28, 2017

this course was amazing in everything with a fantastic topic. it really achieved his point at least with me that is to make you love psychology with the amazing way of teaching. it is really a master piece

교육 기관: Achala S

Oct 25, 2017

This is the perfect course I was looking for and I feel great after accomplishing this. Exams and Assignment designed were so apt in regard of this course. Thanks!

교육 기관: Vinay K

May 14, 2018

It was a wonderful course and professor Steve is so good to explain things.

교육 기관: Maria A G

Feb 17, 2018

Amazing course! Every single lecture was clear, interesting, and entertaining. Would 100% recommend this to anyone who's interested in starting Psychology as it offers a wide, general view of many different topics.

교육 기관: shania

Jun 27, 2017

Excellent course. Wish lectures were a little longer to explain some concepts clearly and more in depth.

교육 기관: Samantha

Oct 19, 2017

A thought provoking and very interesting course. I really enjoyed it and Steve Joordens is a great teacher. His easy and friendly nature makes it easy to take in the courses content without being bogged down and overwhelmed.

교육 기관: Andy T

Sep 21, 2017

Thank you Steve for presenting such a wonderful course. fascinating material which has given me new insights and left me wanting to learn more. This was my first MOOC with Coursera and I will be back for more!

교육 기관: Sarah B N A

Jul 11, 2017

I really love this course; I could totally understand everything perfectly and follow the lectures even tho am a young student in high shcool year 1 !

교육 기관: A. E H

Mar 15, 2018

This is a fantastic course. I can't believe how many topics did it cover! The lecturer is really good, he made the lessons fun, easy to understand and follow. I will miss my daily lesson. Thank you so much for all the knowledge and links shared. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Martina C

Feb 08, 2018

A very well structured course, filled with interesting and up-to-date contents, explained in a simple, entertaining and precise way by an amazing teacher. 100% approved.