Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,554개의 평가
804개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 779개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Parul A

Jan 09, 2017

Wonderful course, wonderful instructor. All the lectures are interesting, relevant, and explained very well. The outside resources (some i could not access because they had been taken down, or the links provided didn't work) were brilliant and very helpful as well.

Prof. Joordens should now start a more advanced course on psychology as well.

교육 기관: Gabriel I

Feb 28, 2018

The most amazing Psychology course for beginners. I wanted to get an in-depth, professional look at the field as I'm planning on studying it in detail, and I got a lot more than a sneak peak, but an actual course with tons of really interesting and informative information, teached by a great professor that made me fall for the Study of the Mind. Each and every one of us should take on this course! Thanks!

교육 기관: Catharina ( W

Aug 02, 2017

Very nice course touching on all possible aspects related to psychology. I have truly enjoyed every minute of it, and would like to thank Steve Joordens for the highly motivating, inspiring and enthusiastic videos.

교육 기관: Dmitry B

Jan 03, 2018

A lot of information with very good style of teaching!

교육 기관: stephan.stricker@gmail.com

Jun 26, 2018

Great course, I would love to see more courses about this topic.

교육 기관: Shrutin S

Aug 26, 2017

Thank you Prof. Joordens for this extraordinarily well-structured and insightful course. It has more than equipped me with a strong foundation of psychology. Look forward to more courses on psychology and advanced courses by Prof. Joordens. Wish you the best, Professor!

교육 기관: Ahmed A

Oct 26, 2017

I really enjoyed the course and the instructor

교육 기관: Елена Б

Jan 14, 2017

wonderful!!!

교육 기관: Arpit G

Mar 20, 2017

Professor Steve Jodrdens is awesome teacher. He has organized this course very well and his teaching techniques are wonderful.

교육 기관: Tasneem A

Nov 08, 2017

Just Awesome !

교육 기관: Luigi G

Jul 05, 2017

eccellente, grazie

교육 기관: Jitagna M

Sep 07, 2017

Excellent faculty. Very clear and articulate. Very good examples too. The subject is also very interesting.

교육 기관: Liz

May 04, 2017

Most Excellent. Professor was engaging, knowledgeable, and motivating. I looked forward to going home after work to learn from his videos. I would like to see more of his work if there is anything offered. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

교육 기관: Talaat K

Jun 05, 2017

Excellent course and amazing professor!

교육 기관: Evgeniya R

Dec 16, 2016

I love this course and especially the professor! It was a pleasure taking it and being part of this little online classroom :)

교육 기관: Avereliya A C

Dec 31, 2016

Excellent content and extremely good teaching.

교육 기관: Girish M

Jul 15, 2017

Simply amazing, learnt a lot! The course contents, the teaching, the extra material, the grading process were all wonderfully executed. I got to understand the vastness of psychology inspite of it being a young science and absorbed flavors of clinical, behavioral, social dimensions of psychology. Personally, I found that the Freudian approach gave a wonderful perspective on the conflicts in the mind. For people interested in this subject, this course is a wonderful introduction. Go for it! I am now looking for the next step after this course :) . Any connecting course on offer from Steve Joordens? :)

교육 기관: Carolyn T

May 09, 2018

This course has been really helpful in understanding the basics of psychology. Steve is very knowledgeable and easy to understand, and the lectures are interesting and informative. Would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in psychology.

교육 기관: Gunjan C

Mar 13, 2017

I had ultimate fun during this course. Steve is excellent when it comes to explaining about anything!

교육 기관: Alexandre S

Mar 17, 2018

Very good overview of psychology. Prof Joordeens is ery entairtaining and makes this topic fun to learn

교육 기관: Yuliia A

Mar 12, 2018

Really great course to start the journey into the world of psychology. Professor provides clear information in an interesting and engaging form. Plus, in contrast to some other courses with 4 or 5 weeks of few lectures, here you get 8 weeks with 7-9 lectures in each. I really enjoyed it! And will definitely wait for the next one, in order to go along with the course and purchase a certificate (I found out about this course too late to finish it in time).

교육 기관: rezvan s

Jun 18, 2017

great course and great instructor!! Loved this course!

교육 기관: Jingyu L

Aug 06, 2017

Great fun to learn psychology and really helpful. I always want to study psychology and so glad to join this course.

교육 기관: Essam M

Apr 07, 2017

This course is amazing ! it is really a good "introduction" to the field of psychology

교육 기관: Spyridon E

Jun 06, 2017

Excellent Introductory course to Psychology by Prof. Steve Joordens!

I recommend it for knowledge, excitement and fun! Psychology is cool!