Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,871개의 평가
916개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 900개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Meriem C

Jan 17, 2018

This course is faaascinating ! :D

It's a bit different from what i expected, but totally enjoyed it and I think I have learnt a lot from it.

I did not like the first assignement though.

교육 기관: Syed W R

Aug 03, 2017

Excellent way to enhance your learning about the human body and the mind. Interesting facts and experiments! I would definitely recommend this course to others to grow their knowledge!

교육 기관: Bryan D

May 11, 2019

Excellent introductory course to Psychology.

Lectures tend to be longer than the suggested time frame but I think 15 min is not really optimal so to me, the 20 min lecture is alright.

교육 기관: Evangelia T

Dec 13, 2017

The course was fantastic!!! It includes everything about psychology and it makes you understand better what is going on inside our brains and the reactions of other people around you.

교육 기관: Swati S

Nov 27, 2017

The best course I have ever had from coursera till now. Lots of content, great way of teaching. If you really want to learn everything from the course, do not forget to make notes. :)

교육 기관: Mercy B

Mar 26, 2020

The most desirable and enjoyable way to learn and complete a course. Many thanks to Professor Joordens for sharing his extensive knowledge and experiences in the field of Psychology.

교육 기관: Ramanathan M

Jun 01, 2019

Excellent course. Learnt a lot from Mr Steve Joordens. Its a real pleasure going through every single lesson, listening to his soothing voice. Feel real good. My self esteem goes up!

교육 기관: Nikita P

Sep 24, 2017

Wonderful course to get acquainted with a bunch of aspects of human psychology. The professor is a passionate specialist, so he is really good at exciting students with new material.

교육 기관: Albane S

May 19, 2020

Thank you very much to Steve Joordens for making the lectures so interesting and entertaining!

I learned a lot about the brain and different human behaviours.

I am happy and grateful.

교육 기관: Zhao L

Jan 31, 2018

The professor gave us a very clear and interesting introduction to paychology,I learned a lot from it,and it is very useful for a psychological student to form systematic knowledge.

교육 기관: Erika G

May 28, 2017

Este curso es muy bueno, el único inconveniente es el idioma, me gustaria que los videos vinieran con subtitulos en español lo mismo la descripcion de cada ideo para entender mejor

교육 기관: Jin G P

Mar 04, 2017

This was well prepared and very informative course. I wish he could open another course in advanced Psychology. It gave me more interest and understanding on psychology. Thank you.

교육 기관: Jessica I C A

Jun 16, 2017

It's an excellent course. The teacher is very charismatic and his explanations are clear. Also, he provides a lot of examples and give you a bunch of links for further references.

교육 기관: Daniele A B

Apr 12, 2020

One of the best course I have ever followed. It was a great please to learn so many interesting topics and all taught wisely. Thanks very much, I deeply loved to be part of it

교육 기관: kiah r

Mar 31, 2020

I never got bored of this course, it was engaging and interesting. I wish I get to learn from professor joordan in person. Course is informative and covered most of the topics.

교육 기관: Anoushka K

Apr 11, 2019

Absolutely love the way Professor Joordens teaches. His knowledge about the subject is very vast and he takes great effort to actually make his students understand the concept.

교육 기관: Kristy B

Sep 26, 2017

I adored this course. What a great way to ease back into structured learning. Steve is enthusiastic and clear in his approach and the material is inspiring. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Bhavna J

Sep 19, 2019

The course is highly informative and relevant. The Instructor is knowledgeable and explains every concept with lot of examples. It was a wonderful experience!!!!! Thank you :)

교육 기관: Cindy G L

Oct 11, 2017

Highly interesting subject, the teacher is very entertaining and covers a lot of material in a fun way. A lot of the optional material is quite interesting and worth a look.

교육 기관: Roderick S

Sep 21, 2017

Excellent information, very organized and interesting presentation. End of video quizzes were too easy to be very helpful, but exams were tough. Final paper was interesting.

교육 기관: Omneya M

Apr 01, 2017

Well I really loved the content of the course and how it has been taught by professor Steve, It is very useful and I recommend this course to everyone. Thank you so much <3

교육 기관: Eduardo G D

Mar 15, 2017

The course is easy to follow which is ideal for beginners. Topics are relevant and transferable to different contexts. The lecturer is engaging and does an excellent job,

교육 기관: Miranda Y

Sep 14, 2017

This is my first psychology course. Learnt a lot of interesting theories and stories. Very much enjoyed Steve's teaching style and the video materials he shared. Love it!

교육 기관: Ela K

Mar 28, 2019

The course discussed the major foundation of psychology. Professor Steve Joordens way of explaining topics was so interactive and full of enthusiasm. Thank You Coursera.

교육 기관: Obukhova I

Mar 10, 2019

This course is really great one to start studying psychology. Prof Joordens is a very charismatic person with a great sense of humor! I enjoyed every lecture. Thank you.