Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,557개의 평가
804개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 779개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Sakshi S

Feb 01, 2019

Prof. Steve is such an amazing teacher, puts together all the concepts in such a simple and interesting format for all of us to understand.

교육 기관: Elena M

Feb 02, 2019

The lecturer is amazing! I love the way he teaches and the information provides.

교육 기관: Hammad B

Feb 03, 2019

Wonderful to get to know about my self and others. Everyone should enroll In this. And thanks to HEC Pakistan and NOON consulting for offering this.

교육 기관: Alok M

Feb 05, 2019

The teaching (Communication) style so that anybody without any prior Psychology knowledge can learn it. Touching all the important aspects of Psychology. Loving it.

교육 기관: Julia B

Feb 04, 2019

I love this course and the professor!

교육 기관: Vanshika S

Nov 22, 2018

This course is amazing for anybody who is interested in the subject. 10/10 recommend!

교육 기관: redha s

Nov 06, 2018

love it

교육 기관: Mauricio Q R

Nov 08, 2018

Great teacher. Amazing course.

교육 기관: Muhammad Q A R

Nov 22, 2018

Well, this course built the base of my Psychology and help me understand some real like problems.

교육 기관: Panthip B S

Nov 25, 2018

Great class to learn about humans mind! The professor is amazing!! thank you for a fun class! this make me want to continue my study about Psychology!!

교육 기관: Robert B S

Nov 25, 2018

Great course !! Understandable for beginning students of Psychology. The Professor makes it fun and a pleasure to learn Psychology to your heart's content.

교육 기관: Camilla F

Nov 27, 2018

Prof. Joordens is highly inspiring, motivated and well prepared. While doing a PhD, the amount of time available for online courses is not a lot, however, it was a pleasure to spend part of my free time in learning Introduction to psychology. I am looking forward to follow-up courses by Prof. Joordens.

교육 기관: Marco K

Nov 27, 2018

Prof. Joordens, thank you so much for this course, it has changed my perspective and view of myself, others and the world. So much, that I was starting to ask myself:

The way Prof. Joordens communicates these concepts throughout the course and makes it relatable is so inspiring and insightful. We should strive to educate ourselves and our children with a basic understanding of how our thoughts, emotions and behaviours work.

교육 기관: Joanne D

Nov 28, 2018

Excellent, engaging and informative.

교육 기관: Sebastián G K

Nov 28, 2018

I can't believe I'm finishing this course! I have to admit it was an amazing journey. This is a comprehensive introduction to psychology that covers lots of topics generally but gives you the tools and motivation for further analysis.

When I started I thought psychology was just about why we do things, and I couldn't have been more wrong. This course has opened my eyes, now I understand lots of day to day situations and I'm eager to keep learning.

You'll explore lots of interesting experiments that exemplify different situations and helps you understand how experimentation works in the field these days and throughout history.

Don't expect to be able to analize people and completely analize yourself. This course lets you grasp the concepts and enables you to think through in these situations. Developing, in this way, you critical thinking skills. Now it's up to you to decide wether to keep up with these remarkable lectures.

Thanks Professor Joordens for this amazing time.

Best regards,

Sebastián, from Argentina

교육 기관: Liam C

Nov 12, 2018

Terrific course, really well taught. Thank you Prof. Joordens!

Lots of love from Ireland!

교육 기관: Sakina S

Jan 07, 2019

I loved everything about this course! Thoroughly interesting and a great introduction to the fascinating field of psychology.

교육 기관: Starry Z

Jan 06, 2019

Great intro course! It is super organized and the logic flow is so smooth. I really enjoyed the slides and everything about it.

교육 기관: Deborah R

Jan 07, 2019

Absolutely loved it! It was my first course and it definitely made me want to continue learning about psychology. The teacher was amazing.

교육 기관: Oksana K

Jan 20, 2019

Excellent profound course on psychology, it really sparked my inerest to study further!

교육 기관: Lucas D

Jan 18, 2019

Excellent course! Great teacher! I really enjoyed my first course here and sure will do others.

교육 기관: fasdsdf

Jan 19, 2019

naisu

교육 기관: Kristine H

Jan 09, 2019

Loved this course.

교육 기관: Lucinda L

Jan 23, 2019

非常好

교육 기관: Eduardo E U V

Feb 06, 2019

Amazing course, and excellent professor!!