Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,558개의 평가
804개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 779개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Kelly D

Feb 07, 2017

Great prof and great intro course! It had really wet my beak to learn more.

교육 기관: Olga U

Feb 17, 2018

Just wonderful course - simple and very interesting introduction!

교육 기관: Michael S

Mar 16, 2018

I enjoyed every lecture. Steve's engaging style made the content very accessible and insightful.

교육 기관: Deleted A

May 03, 2018

I want to thank coursera for this course and to you must know that this course helping me so much in my life

교육 기관: Miranda Y

Sep 14, 2017

This is my first psychology course. Learnt a lot of interesting theories and stories. Very much enjoyed Steve's teaching style and the video materials he shared. Love it!

교육 기관: Cetin C

Dec 19, 2016

Basics of psychology, very friendly and nice professor. A good introduction.

교육 기관: Vincent D C

Dec 16, 2016

Steve is an amazing teacher and the progression throughout the weeks was really interesting and I will definitely recommend this course to anyone who is keen on psychology and wants to learn more about it and get a solid basis of the different kind of domain within psychology

교육 기관: Evelyntds

Jul 05, 2017

I learned a lot in this course :) Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Farhad H

Mar 15, 2018

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Gaurav G

Apr 10, 2017

I fell in love with this course and definitely enjoyed the presence of the teacher!

교육 기관: John P

Nov 20, 2017

Clear and complete. Good for an introductory course.

교육 기관: 方冠华

Jul 05, 2017

Great great course. It gave me a brief overview of psychology, as well as very detailed, in-depth discussion of some psychological topics. If there if any consequential course, I would definitely register for it.

교육 기관: Melvyn H

Oct 10, 2017

Brilliantly taught

교육 기관: tugce a

Aug 29, 2017

This course absolutely rocks! I have always loved psychology but not as much as I do now. Steve Joordens is an awesome professor who is definitely a dab hand. You really enjoy learning from him.

교육 기관: Nel

Dec 29, 2016

It was a really good course. Into a relatively short span of time the course instructor managed to put a lot of interesting subjects. I would even take psychology II if I could. And for me it's very important that this course was interesting, so even if the lectures went over 10-15 minutes, they never seemed to be slow. I definitely would like to see more courses like this on the subject of psychology. And thank you for anyone and everyone involved with it.

교육 기관: María F G P

Mar 07, 2017

Great course!, the lectures are really clear and the professor is awesome!

교육 기관: Kyrillos K H

Feb 10, 2018

very helpful course

교육 기관: Elli A

Sep 21, 2017

Awesome!

교육 기관: Melanie S

Oct 26, 2016

Exceptional Course.

교육 기관: Mahmoud M F F

Aug 29, 2017

AMAZING, very professional, fruitful, it gives you an overall view about a lot of topics in psychology

교육 기관: alejandro c b

Mar 27, 2018

Muy interesante, cubre los temas de manera rápida, pero se va entendiendo todo de manera muy clara.

교육 기관: Manoj S

May 16, 2017

This was fantastic. Lots of learning and fun. Steve is amazing - hope to meet him someday and say "hello"!!

교육 기관: Barinder A

Sep 04, 2017

Excellent insight into the field of Psychology. Prof Steve Joordens has a cogent and interesting style. THe programme made me see the world through the eyes of a psychologist. Many thanks!

교육 기관: moumita r

Mar 09, 2017

excellent

교육 기관: Mari G

Nov 07, 2016

looooove