Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,558개의 평가
804개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 779개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: ENRIQUE C G

Aug 20, 2018

Prof. Joordens provides a very clear explanation of a very wide range of topics in a very engaging and entertaining fashion.

Certainly, one of the best MOOCs I have engaged with recently.

All my appreciation to those who made it possible.

Cheers,

Enrique.

교육 기관: Abbott C

Aug 04, 2018

Detailed introduction, easily understood.

교육 기관: Logha N M

Aug 22, 2018

Best short-term course for psychology.

교육 기관: Ahmed

Aug 22, 2018

Don't Be fooled be the title of the course (introduction...) It not just a simple introduction .But it is an interesting and informative journey in psychology. And of course Don't forget The prof interesting and professional teaching. Really Very Thanks for this Journey.

교육 기관: Jorge G

Aug 23, 2018

outstanding overview. the professor is incredibly knowledgeable, entertaining and does a great job of explaining the concepts. I wish there were more courses by this same professor. highly recommended.

교육 기관: Lukrecia M

Aug 07, 2018

I found this course very interesting and helpful in order to get a better understan

교육 기관: Yasmine A M

Jul 21, 2017

Amazing!!

This is my second time taking this course, it's loaded with information and it introduces all the branches of psychology really effectively.

Prof. Steve Joordens is wonderful! he's so passionate about what he does, and no one can get bored from listening to his lectures.

Thank you Prof.Steve and thank you coursera for giving us this great opportunity!

교육 기관: Francisco F

Sep 23, 2017

This course is really good and complete to understand what Psychology is about. Prof. Joordens covers psychology from biological to therapeutical aspects that will not only help you understand a topic of knowledge but actually understand your own behavior. The focus of this course is scientific so you'll get a sense not only of your brain but also of resources that can help you learn more after you finish the course. It's one of the course I'd recommend to everyone but especially to those who are considering it as a potential career.

교육 기관: Carla L R

Nov 27, 2017

The whole course is exceptional. Not only Steve Joordan is a great teacher who clearly and graciously explains in detail every concept but also the follow-up material he provides is really interesting. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Silviu O

Dec 03, 2016

It's a Fantastic course. I've never been so eager to learn something. And I already have 17 years of schooling. Have had a formal university education in 2 different countries and even attended some Master courses. I recommend this course to anyone, even if you're not interested in Psychology. Steve Joordens is an amazing Professor! I still can't believe technology can provide such high quality education for free.

교육 기관: syd p

Feb 15, 2017

This class was awesome! Prof. Joordens was excellent.

교육 기관: Diego Y Y

Feb 01, 2017

Very easy to understand. Suitable for psychological newbies like me. The only thing I regret is that some video links offered by the course are not available.

교육 기관: Audrey S

Nov 13, 2016

Very fascinating lectures on psychology that helps you understand how your mind (and other people's mind) works.

교육 기관: Lola R

Nov 22, 2017

Great course! Really interesting material presentation and handling! Wish it could last longer. :)

교육 기관: Anna P

Jul 07, 2017

Super cool

교육 기관: ajay r

Dec 03, 2017

You can't imagine how much I learnt from this course.Thanks a ton Profesor Joordens for giving psych a sense of humour!

교육 기관: Maria-Anastasia A

Mar 10, 2017

Super interesting course, that talks about a lot of different topics. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Eduardo L

Dec 05, 2016

Wonderful understanding of Psychology and passionate instructor!

교육 기관: Gaurav A

Dec 16, 2016

The course gives a good high level view of different aspects of psychology. Professor Steve truly infuses a positive energy into the entire experience. I do not have any formal psychology education. The course help me establish some fundamentals.

I would surely recommend this course to the beginners. Hope to see an advanced level of the same.

교육 기관: Dragana Đ

Oct 20, 2016

One of the best courses on coursera at this time!

교육 기관: Rita M S

Jun 05, 2017

An excellent course! A very useful and thorough introduction to the psychology field, I am left feeling inspired to learn more. Professor Steve Joordens is inspirational and fun to follow. Only criticism I have is that there were some administrative issues, for example the mid-term test covering topics of 5 weeks, while the test was set in week 4.

교육 기관: Praveen G

Mar 31, 2018

Very engaging!!

교육 기관: Stevanus L

Apr 07, 2017

Fun and great course!

교육 기관: Shekhar M

Aug 24, 2017

Excellent course. Well structured and delivered with clarity, and supported with examples.

교육 기관: Suvashree D

Jul 07, 2018

The best online course I have taken so far. Thanks Prof Steve Joordens for making the content so interesting. I would love to do another course with him.