Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,557개의 평가
804개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 779개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Joan W M

Jul 21, 2017

I love this course and had signed up for a second time. Unfortunately, I am pressed for time and have to leave it. But it is worth the time and effort involved.

교육 기관: Aashish T

Jan 19, 2017

Great course! Learned a lot of things. And professor Steve Joordens is really great teacher. His way of teaching is fascinating! Thank you for providing this course!

교육 기관: Sphoorthi P

Nov 16, 2017

A must for all those interested in psychology!

교육 기관: Catharina ( W

Aug 02, 2017

Very nice course touching on all possible aspects related to psychology. I have truly enjoyed every minute of it, and would like to thank Steve Joordens for the highly motivating, inspiring and enthusiastic videos.

교육 기관: Ahmed A

Oct 26, 2017

I really enjoyed the course and the instructor

교육 기관: Evgen V

Jul 03, 2017

Excellent, thought-provoking course taught by a charismatic professor with great sense of humor. Do not hesitate to enroll.

교육 기관: Venu

Nov 03, 2016

Wonderfully done.

교육 기관: Parul A

Jan 09, 2017

Wonderful course, wonderful instructor. All the lectures are interesting, relevant, and explained very well. The outside resources (some i could not access because they had been taken down, or the links provided didn't work) were brilliant and very helpful as well.

Prof. Joordens should now start a more advanced course on psychology as well.

교육 기관: Gabriel I

Feb 28, 2018

The most amazing Psychology course for beginners. I wanted to get an in-depth, professional look at the field as I'm planning on studying it in detail, and I got a lot more than a sneak peak, but an actual course with tons of really interesting and informative information, teached by a great professor that made me fall for the Study of the Mind. Each and every one of us should take on this course! Thanks!

교육 기관: Dmitry B

Jan 03, 2018

A lot of information with very good style of teaching!

교육 기관: stephan.stricker@gmail.com

Jun 26, 2018

Great course, I would love to see more courses about this topic.

교육 기관: Shrutin S

Aug 26, 2017

Thank you Prof. Joordens for this extraordinarily well-structured and insightful course. It has more than equipped me with a strong foundation of psychology. Look forward to more courses on psychology and advanced courses by Prof. Joordens. Wish you the best, Professor!

교육 기관: Елена Б

Jan 14, 2017

wonderful!!!

교육 기관: Arpit G

Mar 20, 2017

Professor Steve Jodrdens is awesome teacher. He has organized this course very well and his teaching techniques are wonderful.

교육 기관: Tasneem A

Nov 08, 2017

Just Awesome !

교육 기관: Luigi G

Jul 05, 2017

eccellente, grazie

교육 기관: Jitagna M

Sep 07, 2017

Excellent faculty. Very clear and articulate. Very good examples too. The subject is also very interesting.

교육 기관: Kyrillos K H

Feb 10, 2018

very helpful course

교육 기관: Elli A

Sep 21, 2017

Awesome!

교육 기관: Melanie S

Oct 26, 2016

Exceptional Course.

교육 기관: Mahmoud M F F

Aug 29, 2017

AMAZING, very professional, fruitful, it gives you an overall view about a lot of topics in psychology

교육 기관: alejandro c b

Mar 27, 2018

Muy interesante, cubre los temas de manera rápida, pero se va entendiendo todo de manera muy clara.

교육 기관: Silviu O

Dec 03, 2016

It's a Fantastic course. I've never been so eager to learn something. And I already have 17 years of schooling. Have had a formal university education in 2 different countries and even attended some Master courses. I recommend this course to anyone, even if you're not interested in Psychology. Steve Joordens is an amazing Professor! I still can't believe technology can provide such high quality education for free.

교육 기관: Anna P

Jul 07, 2017

Super cool

교육 기관: ajay r

Dec 03, 2017

You can't imagine how much I learnt from this course.Thanks a ton Profesor Joordens for giving psych a sense of humour!