Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,894개의 평가
927개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 904개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Junjun Y

Jun 13, 2018

super impressed by the instructor who is apparent passionate about teaching and knows the stuffs well. very satisfied with the materials he presented and shared through links. learned a lot on the topic.

교육 기관: Katia c

Aug 16, 2018

Prof Steve Joordens is an excellent teacher and drives our class with gracefulness, humor and intelligent comments. In short Introduction to Psychology is a very interesting and usefull course.

thanks,

교육 기관: Jorge G

Aug 23, 2018

outstanding overview. the professor is incredibly knowledgeable, entertaining and does a great job of explaining the concepts. I wish there were more courses by this same professor. highly recommended.

교육 기관: Gina Z

Mar 06, 2018

I love the way of Joordens' teaching and the recommended books and vedios. Although I'm not a native speaker, I found myself enjoy the class and understand most of the materials. Thank you Mr Joordens.

교육 기관: Cristina A

Mar 15, 2017

Absolutely amazing course. And so much fun to follow. Prof Joordens is extremely talented in efficient teaching. I enjoyed taking this course tremendousely and wih there was a part 2 (and 3, and 4,...)

교육 기관: Ege Y

Feb 02, 2017

Some of the best things i`ve learned in life was in this course. Really grateful to coursera for giving us the chance to meet with Prof. Joordens and for the chance to start to pursue an academic life.

교육 기관: Sophie G

Dec 04, 2018

Not only did the professor teach us the basics of psychology very clearly, but he also did it with humor and sympathy by explaining his passion. It made the course more appreciable to watch and hear.

교육 기관: Clara V

Apr 03, 2019

Awesome course! Prof. Steve Joordens is cheerful, entertaining and explains complicated things in a simple way. It was a pleasure to complete this course and to learn about the bases of psychology.

교육 기관: Barath S S

Sep 10, 2019

I really like Psychology...so Coursera has given this platform to learn this!!! Thanks a lot!!!

Have gained knowledge about this topic. Actually this really is helpful.

Thanks Again Team COURSERA!!!

교육 기관: Todor P

Feb 14, 2017

The course was very interesing. I especially liked the experiments that were included. My favorite topics were the Weeks Memory and Social Mind. I also liked the was Steve presented the lectures.

교육 기관: tugce a

Aug 29, 2017

This course absolutely rocks! I have always loved psychology but not as much as I do now. Steve Joordens is an awesome professor who is definitely a dab hand. You really enjoy learning from him.

교육 기관: Tobias J

Mar 12, 2017

A very good introduction to psychology. Many areas of psychology are covered and Steve (the teacher) is truly great and inspiring. This really is the course if you are interested in psychology.

교육 기관: Rana F B I

Nov 17, 2017

this was the most usefull and interesting course I've ever take .I enjoyed every single lesson and I strongly recommend it to my friends and Colleagues.thank you very much for your efforts

교육 기관: Barinder A

Sep 04, 2017

Excellent insight into the field of Psychology. Prof Steve Joordens has a cogent and interesting style. THe programme made me see the world through the eyes of a psychologist. Many thanks!

교육 기관: Willy L

Aug 28, 2017

El profesor explicó muy bien todos los conceptos, y hace que esperes la siguiente lectura, y los videos complementarios, aunque a veces no estan disponibles, se pueden encontrar buscandolos

교육 기관: Sang T K

May 06, 2020

I am honoured to be a student of Steeve Joordens. This has been an enlightening journey. I am grateful to the University of Toronto and Cousera for providing an amazing learning platform,

교육 기관: Haritha

Jun 16, 2018

I have had the best experience ever, everything I have learnt I can actually see it right in front of my eyes happening with people and I am looking forward to see more courses like this.

교육 기관: David S

Dec 18, 2016

An excellent course with a very good balance of theory and real-world application. Steve's lecturing style is engaging and entertaining. It has been a real pleasure learning, thank you.

교육 기관: Laura A

Jun 03, 2018

Great course. Comprehensive, with plenty of additional resources to continue learning about the contents covered in the lectures. Great professor. Knowledgable, friendly, inspìrational.

교육 기관: Piril P S

Apr 11, 2018

It was a dream for me to learn more about psychology. Dr Steve Jordan was an unbelievable instructor. It was fun and so informative. Thanks for all Toronto University and Coursera staff.

교육 기관: Deepika S

Nov 18, 2017

This was an amazing course. Has a lot of information packaged into it but it is delivered beautifully by the Professor Joordens. It has been such a great experience learning through him.

교육 기관: Josefin E

Jul 02, 2017

I loved this course! It was so informative and interesting and made me wanting to know more about psychology. Professor Joordens was a great teacher and he also made the course very fun!

교육 기관: Mereinur T

Jul 28, 2019

The course is exceptional! I've learnt basics of Psychology. I'm sure I will be able to apply this knowledge in many life situations and, to be exact, in a new psychological profession.

교육 기관: Станислав

Nov 22, 2017

Stunningly interesting and informative course. Acquired a lot of useful knowledge, allowing answers to a wide range of questions. Very charismatic and inspiring lecturer. I am thankful.

교육 기관: Kassymov N

Mar 06, 2019

Useful course who is interested in psychology. If ypu want have any fundamental background, it is a right choice. Thanks to the Professor, the lessons were interesting and informative.