Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,596개의 평가
818개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 794개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Michelle S

Feb 14, 2017

Professor Steve Joordens is beyond awesome!! He made the Introduction to Psychology MOOC both interesting and fun. I would highly recommend this course to everyone. I give it a five-star rating!

교육 기관: Dima A

Mar 24, 2017

The teacher was amazing! I was so entertained with the material we were taught throughout the few months!

Definitely recommend this course so anyone with curiosity to why we do what we do!

교육 기관: Natasha A

Feb 12, 2019

Very Interesting course, fine material, leading to the next level...

교육 기관: Kathleen L

Jun 10, 2019

As a retired senior I have always wanted to take a Psychology course. I am glad this was the course I chose. The professor was great at explaining some very complicated concepts!

교육 기관: Karina L s t

May 21, 2019

Love the course and the way our techer let us know the concepts. Thank you.

교육 기관: Ramanathan M

Jun 01, 2019

Excellent course. Learnt a lot from Mr Steve Joordens. Its a real pleasure going through every single lesson, listening to his soothing voice. Feel real good. My self esteem goes up!

교육 기관: 万悦容

Jul 09, 2019

太棒了!作为英语不是母语的高龄学生(42岁),边工作边艰难地学习着,虽然很累,但是收获了很多。首先我从一个心理学的门外汉变成了入门者,而且老师精彩的授课与丰富的课程内容使我对心理学产生了更加浓厚的兴趣,未来会继续在这一学科学习与深造。其次,通过将10个月的学习,是的,因为英语不是母语,我每次课前都要写下载字幕文件进行预习,听完课后还要复习,才能消化课程内容,所以我学了将近10个月!不但成了心理学入门者,我的英语水平(起码是相关的专业英语)有了巨大提高。所以,我非常感谢这门课,非常感谢授课老师。希望有机会还可以听到您的其他课。

교육 기관: Helen E W

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

교육 기관: Eric C

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

교육 기관: Dmytro S

Nov 15, 2017

Nice lector, good information (there are a few mistakes), ugly designed. Guys, it's XXI outdoors, why you choose this poor presentation and micro screen for lector instead of any average MOOC' design on Coursera?

교육 기관: Javier A R G

Apr 10, 2018

It is slightly unscientific in its political correctness, not tackling head on the psychology of groups and the debunking of feel good concepts like multiple inteligences. However, the lecturer is very good summarizing even though he chastises himself as too talkative. He's not. Moreover he knows his subject very well. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: gregg w

Feb 11, 2019

I enjoyed Steve's teaching style and his level of knowledge. I gave it 3 stars because it did not have objectives for each lesson and therefore I didn't know what the expectation of my understanding should be.

교육 기관: Robert B S

Nov 25, 2018

Great course !! Understandable for beginning students of Psychology. The Professor makes it fun and a pleasure to learn Psychology to your heart's content.

교육 기관: Panthip B S

Nov 25, 2018

Great class to learn about humans mind! The professor is amazing!! thank you for a fun class! this make me want to continue my study about Psychology!!

교육 기관: Camilla F

Nov 27, 2018

Prof. Joordens is highly inspiring, motivated and well prepared. While doing a PhD, the amount of time available for online courses is not a lot, however, it was a pleasure to spend part of my free time in learning Introduction to psychology. I am looking forward to follow-up courses by Prof. Joordens.

교육 기관: Sebastián G K

Nov 28, 2018

I can't believe I'm finishing this course! I have to admit it was an amazing journey. This is a comprehensive introduction to psychology that covers lots of topics generally but gives you the tools and motivation for further analysis.

When I started I thought psychology was just about why we do things, and I couldn't have been more wrong. This course has opened my eyes, now I understand lots of day to day situations and I'm eager to keep learning.

You'll explore lots of interesting experiments that exemplify different situations and helps you understand how experimentation works in the field these days and throughout history.

Don't expect to be able to analize people and completely analize yourself. This course lets you grasp the concepts and enables you to think through in these situations. Developing, in this way, you critical thinking skills. Now it's up to you to decide wether to keep up with these remarkable lectures.

Thanks Professor Joordens for this amazing time.

Best regards,

Sebastián, from Argentina

교육 기관: Joanne D

Nov 28, 2018

Excellent, engaging and informative.

교육 기관: Marco K

Nov 27, 2018

Prof. Joordens, thank you so much for this course, it has changed my perspective and view of myself, others and the world. So much, that I was starting to ask myself:

The way Prof. Joordens communicates these concepts throughout the course and makes it relatable is so inspiring and insightful. We should strive to educate ourselves and our children with a basic understanding of how our thoughts, emotions and behaviours work.

교육 기관: Cecilie L

Dec 16, 2018

Loved it. and want to take more courses in the same subject. The teacher is amazing. He makes it fun learn.

교육 기관: Emma D

Dec 18, 2018

This course was so interesting, thanks to the teacher who has a real talent to make everything interesting, detailed and easy to understand for everybody.

교육 기관: ece K

Dec 18, 2018

Excellent course for those who want to learn psychological concepts and phenomenas, amazing instructor and great sources. Worth every minute of my time!

교육 기관: Abiram D

Dec 19, 2018

Super Awesome intro to human mind and behaviour

교육 기관: Trinity S

Dec 03, 2018

This course was absolutely amazing. Professor Steve Joordens made it so much fun to learn about all of the different topics within Psychology and I would be more than happy to be a part of more course's from him.

교육 기관: Sophie G

Dec 04, 2018

Not only did the professor teach us the basics of psychology very clearly, but he also did it with humor and sympathy by explaining his passion. It made the course more appreciable to watch and hear.

교육 기관: Kristine H

Jan 09, 2019

Loved this course.