Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,425개의 평가
768개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 747개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Natasha A

Feb 12, 2019

Very Interesting course, fine material, leading to the next level...

교육 기관: 万悦容

Jul 09, 2019

太棒了!作为英语不是母语的高龄学生(42岁),边工作边艰难地学习着,虽然很累,但是收获了很多。首先我从一个心理学的门外汉变成了入门者,而且老师精彩的授课与丰富的课程内容使我对心理学产生了更加浓厚的兴趣,未来会继续在这一学科学习与深造。其次,通过将10个月的学习,是的,因为英语不是母语,我每次课前都要写下载字幕文件进行预习,听完课后还要复习,才能消化课程内容,所以我学了将近10个月!不但成了心理学入门者,我的英语水平(起码是相关的专业英语)有了巨大提高。所以,我非常感谢这门课,非常感谢授课老师。希望有机会还可以听到您的其他课。

교육 기관: Ramanathan M

Jun 01, 2019

Excellent course. Learnt a lot from Mr Steve Joordens. Its a real pleasure going through every single lesson, listening to his soothing voice. Feel real good. My self esteem goes up!

교육 기관: Kathleen L

Jun 10, 2019

As a retired senior I have always wanted to take a Psychology course. I am glad this was the course I chose. The professor was great at explaining some very complicated concepts!

교육 기관: Karina L s t

May 21, 2019

Love the course and the way our techer let us know the concepts. Thank you.

교육 기관: Michelle S

Feb 14, 2017

Professor Steve Joordens is beyond awesome!! He made the Introduction to Psychology MOOC both interesting and fun. I would highly recommend this course to everyone. I give it a five-star rating!

교육 기관: Trinity S

Dec 03, 2018

This course was absolutely amazing. Professor Steve Joordens made it so much fun to learn about all of the different topics within Psychology and I would be more than happy to be a part of more course's from him.

교육 기관: Sophie G

Dec 04, 2018

Not only did the professor teach us the basics of psychology very clearly, but he also did it with humor and sympathy by explaining his passion. It made the course more appreciable to watch and hear.

교육 기관: Abiram D

Dec 19, 2018

Super Awesome intro to human mind and behaviour

교육 기관: ece K

Dec 18, 2018

Excellent course for those who want to learn psychological concepts and phenomenas, amazing instructor and great sources. Worth every minute of my time!

교육 기관: Emma D

Dec 18, 2018

This course was so interesting, thanks to the teacher who has a real talent to make everything interesting, detailed and easy to understand for everybody.

교육 기관: salvador e m r

Dec 06, 2018

Real nice course, neatly organized, easy to digest. Would highly recommend if you're interested in Psychology.

교육 기관: Alessandra Q H B

Dec 05, 2018

Excellent teacher, best mood course I have done yet! Very complete with complement materials given! Simply excellent, knowledge-full and enjoyable!

교육 기관: Sai T

Dec 08, 2018

Just Brilliant

교육 기관: Esra Y

Dec 09, 2018

I highly recommend this course to everyone interested in psychology. Prof. Steve Joordens is a great lecturer. It was a very thought-provoking, entertaining and engaging journey for me. I am looking forward to having another courses by Joordens, hopefully soon!

교육 기관: Jason K

Jan 02, 2019

Very good

교육 기관: Linda

Dec 30, 2018

Fascinating

교육 기관: Mia F C

Jan 02, 2019

A very interesting course, I highly recommend it if there is somebody out there thinking that they are interested in psychology, but have never really done anything like it before. A great professor who knows how to pick the interesting cases in the field of psychology.

교육 기관: Abigail T

Jan 29, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The content was fascinating, and Prof Joordens was engaging throughout. You should definitely do it too!

교육 기관: Sakshi S

Feb 01, 2019

Prof. Steve is such an amazing teacher, puts together all the concepts in such a simple and interesting format for all of us to understand.

교육 기관: Elena M

Feb 02, 2019

The lecturer is amazing! I love the way he teaches and the information provides.

교육 기관: Hammad B

Feb 03, 2019

Wonderful to get to know about my self and others. Everyone should enroll In this. And thanks to HEC Pakistan and NOON consulting for offering this.

교육 기관: Alok M

Feb 05, 2019

The teaching (Communication) style so that anybody without any prior Psychology knowledge can learn it. Touching all the important aspects of Psychology. Loving it.

교육 기관: Julia B

Feb 04, 2019

I love this course and the professor!

교육 기관: Vanshika S

Nov 22, 2018

This course is amazing for anybody who is interested in the subject. 10/10 recommend!