Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,880개의 평가
920개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 902개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Tyler S

Aug 18, 2017

this course is very interesting that i may try to find other options that involve psychology that actually might help me with other things that i might want to do in the future into a career that would be in the best interest for my financial needs and future enjoyment of the future that i plan to make in the next few years i thank you for this very enjoyable course and i am going to do more resource into this class.

교육 기관: Silviu O

Dec 03, 2016

It's a Fantastic course. I've never been so eager to learn something. And I already have 17 years of schooling. Have had a formal university education in 2 different countries and even attended some Master courses. I recommend this course to anyone, even if you're not interested in Psychology. Steve Joordens is an amazing Professor! I still can't believe technology can provide such high quality education for free.

교육 기관: Jennifer R

May 24, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed this broad introduction to the field of psychology. The professor does not merely read from a prepared script (as in many other of these online video classes), but speaks in an open natural way so it feels more like you are really in a college class listening to a lecture. I hope he decides to offer more classes via Coursera to explore some of the areas introduced in this MOOC in greater depth.

교육 기관: PK

Mar 08, 2019

Excellent course, feels like a roller-coaster ride at times, great tutor, interesting topics, it helps if you have time and motivation to read a bit on extra on the various subjects because the format cannot give justice to the various topics, yet Steve did an amazing job in selecting good topics, explaining them well, and putting them in a perspective. I enjoyed myself tremendously and recommend this to anyone!

교육 기관: Monika M

Jan 01, 2017

If all courses are lead by such a talented lectured, I would me a walking genius. His enthusiasm is addictive. He definitely has not only knowledge but also a talent to share it. I always like the psychology, but now I know it can be so much pleasure to study it. and i finally know all my brain parts! :)

I encourage all that hesitate to skip the history part and go directly to further lectures - so worth it!

교육 기관: Shilpi

Aug 16, 2018

Professor Joordens was excellent and made the course very interesting by including many real life cases and papers and reference videos related to the topic mentioned in the slide. The quizzes helped to remember and recollect the information taught and the peer graded essay was engaging as well. Overall, a great introductory course for anyone who wants to venture into the interesting subject of psychology!

교육 기관: Gabriel I

Feb 28, 2018

The most amazing Psychology course for beginners. I wanted to get an in-depth, professional look at the field as I'm planning on studying it in detail, and I got a lot more than a sneak peak, but an actual course with tons of really interesting and informative information, teached by a great professor that made me fall for the Study of the Mind. Each and every one of us should take on this course! Thanks!

교육 기관: Sumit D

Jan 25, 2018

This is an ultimately comprehensive course for anybody who wants to get introduced to psychology and the basic scientific approach to psychological thoughts. It includes all the basic and important experiments and concepts to study. The best thing about this course is that it is taught by Dr Steve Jordeens who is a prolific professor in the department of psychology in the University of Toronto.

교육 기관: Dr. H L

Feb 15, 2020

Very interesting, good to follow - even for non-native speakers. I especially liked the many different examples and experiments that made it easy to understand the effects on our every day life. Of course, I am not an expert, but I feel that I got a good overview of psychology. So for me as an engineer, it was a very enlightening excursus into a new topic. Thank you, Prof. Steve Joordens!

교육 기관: Unni K T

May 08, 2017

Excellent introduction to Psychology. The narrative is very engaging. Enjoyed every lecture in this course. It is structured so well and presented with excellent clarity that it makes extremely easy to assimilate the knowledge being imparted. The course content is highly recommended. Gives you a good insight into the way our minds work and explains a lot of things that we see around us.

교육 기관: Calvin A

Mar 13, 2017

I absolutely loved every second of this course. Steve really has been a great tutor throughout the course, and really managed to kindle my interest in his field of work. The lectures are short and sweet and contain a lot more information than I would have even thought possible. I'd recomend this course to anyone who wants to learn a bit about what makes them think and act the way they do.

교육 기관: Beverley N

Dec 28, 2016

I really loved this course. It was extremely interesting, Professor Joordens presentation was lively and his enthusiasm was so contagious, it pulled me along even when I was tired and rushed. The course content was stimulating and challenging, providing a very complete introduction - a great place to start. I would love to follow more courses by him and his team. Many thanks indeed.

교육 기관: Mark S

Dec 15, 2016

I've given this course five stars because I've conformed to the masses and was told to rate with five stars...

Nah! Seriously though, I would recommend this course to anybody. It is brilliant and Steve Joordens explains things amazingly, the best way that somebody who is 6'3" tall can do! :)

Fantastic course. Hope there's a follow-up/advanced course as I'd be more than interested.

교육 기관: Joice H H D

Apr 05, 2017

It is a great course, with a great professor. The explanations are incredibly well given, the professor makes everything to us to understand his lessons, and gives links for more information, which are always valid and help us understand the issues with another vision, it isn't just the professor's opinions we get. I really loved this course! Cognitive Cannibal forever!!!

교육 기관: Luis M

Aug 31, 2017

Exceptional. Jordan is a great teacher, really talented and incredibly didactic. He exemplifies really well every concept and the course is a useful Introduction to Psychology. Lectures are 20 mins long, so you need to be really passionate about psychology and learning because otherwise it will be boring for you. Commitment is required, it's not an easy course nor short.

교육 기관: Bhupinder B

Apr 19, 2017

Thank you, Dr Steve Joordens for a wonderful experience and the warmth of your teaching. I did learn things and am hooked on learning more. The course is well structured and doing the final assignment and reviewing peer assignments, was a great way to consolidate the learning. I hope you do "mount" another course or two in the future. I for one will be eager to enrol.

교육 기관: Yola L

Nov 28, 2017

This course kept (still keeping) my attention and interest, because the way it was given by Steve Jordan, very clear, scientific and very funny. He makes it easier to understand. It's a lot of information, but it triggers you to do your own research on the internet and books. I'm enjoying this course and it was never boring.

Thank you for your teaching skill, Steve.

교육 기관: Daniel P P

Dec 20, 2016

I really enjoyed the course has been entertaining and entertaining with many practical examples to understand the psychological concepts.

The course has given me more knowledge to practice in my life and work, because I work in human resources and the psychological perspective is very important.

Steve Joordens is a great teacher, he has made this course a great job.

교육 기관: Yi Z (

Jun 16, 2017

It's a great course! I would highly recommend it to those who are interested in psychology but don't have any background. The curriculum itself is very well designed. Professor Steve is inspirational and fun. I like his teaching style very much. What I learned from the course is not just psychology theories and researches but also interesting practical knowledge.

교육 기관: Ananya

May 12, 2020

Prof Joordens is extremely good at relaying concepts and making them stick. What's more, he's got a sense of humour, too! I loved everything about the course: the pace, the content, and the instructor. Thank you so much, Coursera, for making it available. Truly grateful to every single person involved in this, even the peers who reviewed the papers. Thank you.

교육 기관: Nitin B

Apr 13, 2018

What a great course I have ever found.....

Thanks to the masterclass instructor who first builds your basics about functioning of brain and then taking you into the journey of psychology.....

I am really fascinating from all those number of experiments that Prof has showed..

One of my best decision ever make to take this course.

Thumbs Up..............Guys .....!

교육 기관: Yasmine A M

Jul 21, 2017

Amazing!!

This is my second time taking this course, it's loaded with information and it introduces all the branches of psychology really effectively.

Prof. Steve Joordens is wonderful! he's so passionate about what he does, and no one can get bored from listening to his lectures.

Thank you Prof.Steve and thank you coursera for giving us this great opportunity!

교육 기관: Isabel V A

Mar 16, 2017

A thorough Psychology introduction, from backgrounds, to nowadays with stops in all key topics (Psychology main branches and fields, biological explanations related to Psychology, Social Psychology, memory, mental illness, etc.) explained by Prof. Steve Joordens with real passion, a truly great communicator, with a deep knowledge of all topics in the course.

교육 기관: Samrat S

Mar 25, 2020

Immense powerful, the most powerful course i have taken so far in coursera. Thanks to Prof Steve for putting so much effort to put so much meaningful content in precise manner and articulate the same in this course. i strongly suggest anyone who is interested in the science of mind behavior or in general psychology should take up this course as a first step.