Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,721개의 평가
853개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 830개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Alok M

Feb 05, 2019

The teaching (Communication) style so that anybody without any prior Psychology knowledge can learn it. Touching all the important aspects of Psychology. Loving it.

교육 기관: makan

Feb 17, 2019

Very good course! I learned a lot from the lecturer, and the online course complements the textbook that I am reading on introductory psychology. Very informative!

교육 기관: Chinmaya K

May 29, 2018

Steve Joordens is a rockstar of Psychology MOOC's - one of the best courses I have ever attended! It's a must do course for anyone who's interested in Psychology!!

교육 기관: Achala S

Oct 25, 2017

This is the perfect course I was looking for and I feel great after accomplishing this. Exams and Assignment designed were so apt in regard of this course. Thanks!

교육 기관: Rhiannon T

Jan 15, 2017

I have really enjoyed this course. It provides a good introduction to the history of psychology, and offers insight into the basic functions of the brain and body.

교육 기관: Abhijit G

Jun 22, 2018

This is the best course I have done on Coursera! I love the way Prof. explained the complex topics and his energy the flows into me. I never felt this is online.

교육 기관: Jason

Mar 28, 2018

Fascinating course, with a passionate presenter. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to get a better understanding of themselves and the world around them!

교육 기관: Joan W M

Jul 21, 2017

I love this course and had signed up for a second time. Unfortunately, I am pressed for time and have to leave it. But it is worth the time and effort involved.

교육 기관: Albert Y H

May 06, 2018

Steve is an awesome teacher who explains psychology in a very understandable way, it makes it very fun and interesting to follow the course all the way through

교육 기관: Elicia D

Nov 21, 2017

The instructor clearly was passionate about psychology which made the course so much more delightful.

Manageable work load and really good variation in topics.

교육 기관: Gregory

Jun 14, 2018

This course is amazing! The professor is simply awesome and the material is very diverse. If you are interested in psychology this course is highly advisable.

교육 기관: Gayoung M

Mar 12, 2017

This course is amazing! I recommend this course to everyone who has interest on Psychology. The professor is the BEST lecturer I've ever seen :-) Thank you so

교육 기관: Diego Y Y

Feb 01, 2017

Very easy to understand. Suitable for psychological newbies like me. The only thing I regret is that some video links offered by the course are not available.

교육 기관: Tony A

Feb 13, 2017

Excellent and engaging course, exactly as advertised. Some minor scheduling issues with the tests being out of phase with the lecture materials. Many thanks.

교육 기관: Sandy K

Sep 25, 2018

From this course, you not only know what, but also know why and how. Which is very good for my profound understanding of this subject. The teacher is great!

교육 기관: Tuan D C

Sep 19, 2019

Great overall knowledge for an introduction course. I'm not very impressed with some of the social psychology contents but otherwise the course is perfect!

교육 기관: Robert B S

Nov 25, 2018

Great course !! Understandable for beginning students of Psychology. The Professor makes it fun and a pleasure to learn Psychology to your heart's content.

교육 기관: Isabel A

Mar 21, 2018

I absolutely enjoyed this journey with Professor Steve Joordens. Lessons were very well given, easy to understand and very interesting. Thank you so much!!

교육 기관: James R

Oct 21, 2017

I have thoroughly enjoy this experience. It has proven to me that after 30+ years of failing miserably in scholastic endeavours that i can in fact succeed.

교육 기관: Natalia G

May 09, 2019

I just love it! Professor Joordens is the best person to explain everything! I never got bored! It was so easy for me to take the course. I learned a lot!

교육 기관: Emma D

Dec 18, 2018

This course was so interesting, thanks to the teacher who has a real talent to make everything interesting, detailed and easy to understand for everybody.

교육 기관: H N

Oct 14, 2018

Steve Joordens is an amazing teacher. Thank for this course, it is clear, includes a lot of things, so really. It is a perfect introduction to Psychology.

교육 기관: Suvashree D

Jul 07, 2018

The best online course I have taken so far. Thanks Prof Steve Joordens for making the content so interesting. I would love to do another course with him.

교육 기관: William G

May 27, 2019

This course has given me the opportunity of start my dream plans of introduce to Psychology field. Thank you Professor and coursera. You guys are wonder

교육 기관: ece K

Dec 18, 2018

Excellent course for those who want to learn psychological concepts and phenomenas, amazing instructor and great sources. Worth every minute of my time!