Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,550개의 평가
802개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 779개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Pushpraj S R

Oct 18, 2017

I am very thankful to coursera for providing such a valuable course.

교육 기관: Aman K

Feb 11, 2017

Wonderful !

교육 기관: Feyisola A

Nov 10, 2017

Very interesting and engaging course. Prof. Steve's delivery is impeccable!

교육 기관: Anzhelika K

Jul 20, 2017

Great:)

교육 기관: shreya p

Aug 07, 2017

I loved this Course.. it helped me understand many aspects of human behavior.. Thank you Steve for those time and lectures.

교육 기관: Kevin L

Feb 02, 2017

An interesting lesson leads us to the journey of psychology.

교육 기관: Tochukwu E

May 18, 2017

Am so happy to have found and taken part of such wonderful,entertaining, educative platform. Coursera is really great and can change the world for better. Am indeed really grateful. Thank you Coursera. Thank you Steve Joordens -lecturer of my first course in the Coursera.

교육 기관: Aleksandra G

Jun 05, 2017

I really like the course, the topics covered, it's flow, and the teaching style of Prof. Joordens! I loved it! Thank you!

교육 기관: Bhupinder B

Apr 19, 2017

Thank you, Dr Steve Joordens for a wonderful experience and the warmth of your teaching. I did learn things and am hooked on learning more. The course is well structured and doing the final assignment and reviewing peer assignments, was a great way to consolidate the learning. I hope you do "mount" another course or two in the future. I for one will be eager to enrol.

교육 기관: Andrea P

Mar 21, 2017

Amazing cours and especially amazing tutor!!!!!!!!!!!!

교육 기관: Miguel K P

Jun 04, 2017

love it

교육 기관: Dylann P

Aug 13, 2017

Amazing and fruitful course from coursera as it helped me developed quite a knowledge to psychology and the way I see the world has changed. Also a big hand of applause for Professor Steve Joordens! He's simply the best in what he does concerning psychology! Salute to you, Sir!

교육 기관: ngswkitty

Feb 11, 2018

Like this course very much! I hope I can further my study in this scope!

교육 기관: Samantha A

Jul 21, 2017

Luv luv luv the way Prof Joordens teaches. This course was amazingly fun!

교육 기관: Luis M

Aug 31, 2017

Exceptional. Jordan is a great teacher, really talented and incredibly didactic. He exemplifies really well every concept and the course is a useful Introduction to Psychology. Lectures are 20 mins long, so you need to be really passionate about psychology and learning because otherwise it will be boring for you. Commitment is required, it's not an easy course nor short.

교육 기관: Myrsini K

Aug 22, 2017

Great, very informative course. Apprachable by the non expert in the field and with applications in everyday life that are downright useful.

교육 기관: Kristy B

Sep 26, 2017

I adored this course. What a great way to ease back into structured learning. Steve is enthusiastic and clear in his approach and the material is inspiring. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Sebastian K

Sep 21, 2017

The coure was very good and I am very pleased I took it. Thank you.

교육 기관: Albert Y H

May 06, 2018

Steve is an awesome teacher who explains psychology in a very understandable way, it makes it very fun and interesting to follow the course all the way through

교육 기관: Deepika S

Nov 18, 2017

This was an amazing course. Has a lot of information packaged into it but it is delivered beautifully by the Professor Joordens. It has been such a great experience learning through him.

교육 기관: Louis B

Dec 26, 2017

nice

교육 기관: Siobhan N

Feb 16, 2018

Loved it

교육 기관: Barbara H

Apr 17, 2018

I really enjoyed this course! I think it’s a perfect starting point for anyone with an interest in psychology. Steve is amazing too. He keeps you interested throughout. I’ll definitely continue on and do another course

교육 기관: Juli J

Mar 15, 2018

Varied topics covered, good pace.

교육 기관: SAMUEL B

Apr 19, 2018

we got the right lecturer, thanks coursera ;-)