Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,739개의 평가
860개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 836개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Pedro M

Mar 22, 2018

Great course. The host, profesor Steve Joordens, brings the topics with such a enthusiasm that makes 10 weeks of course a pleasure to watch.

교육 기관: Myrsini K

Aug 22, 2017

Great, very informative course. Apprachable by the non expert in the field and with applications in everyday life that are downright useful.

교육 기관: Sakshi S

Feb 01, 2019

Prof. Steve is such an amazing teacher, puts together all the concepts in such a simple and interesting format for all of us to understand.

교육 기관: Yazan A

May 16, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, it was informative, fun and great!

Also the professor was great, he introduced the course in such a great way.

교육 기관: Susannah R

May 05, 2017

An absolutely absorbing course. I was hooked from the start.

Excellent lectures delivered in an engaging style.

A very enjoyable 3 months.

교육 기관: Daniele C S d F

Mar 06, 2017

The professor is really excited about the subject, I was really excited about the class. It's the first online course that I have finished.

교육 기관: kuldeep s

Mar 22, 2019

I am in Love with teaching style of Steve. Thank you for explaining in such a engaging manner as well being funny :D

Love from India Steve

교육 기관: Deborah R

Jan 07, 2019

Absolutely loved it! It was my first course and it definitely made me want to continue learning about psychology. The teacher was amazing.

교육 기관: Mashka

Oct 21, 2018

I love the passion that Steve Joordens has to psychology and to its roots, back to past and deep in brain. Hope he'll make another course.

교육 기관: Magdalena S

Apr 16, 2018

Really interesting course. I can't believe how much I learned. Funny and smart professor. It was a joy to learn from him at my own pace.

교육 기관: Nikhil

Jun 23, 2017

Well, a great course about Psychology. This course told me a lot about human's behavior.Professor Steve is amazing!!

Thank you, Coursera!!

교육 기관: Rahul C

Aug 08, 2017

Course content was very interesting and engaging. I would like to thank Steve Joordens for investing time to prepare such great material.

교육 기관: Spyridon E

Jun 06, 2017

Excellent Introductory course to Psychology by Prof. Steve Joordens!

I recommend it for knowledge, excitement and fun! Psychology is cool!

교육 기관: Vitasta G

Sep 10, 2017

I'm so glad I joined this course! Professor Steve explains topics with so much of efforts and interest . It's worth every minute of it!

교육 기관: Zsuzsanna N

Feb 09, 2017

This course is amazing !!!! I like how Joordans simply and clearly explains everything! This course is highly recommended for everyone!

교육 기관: Anandhu g

Mar 24, 2020

Its very interesting course especially the professor just rocked i like this course very much.Really learned about psychological facts

교육 기관: Rylee K

Nov 21, 2019

This class was very informative and the teacher was very friendly and very helpful. I would definitely recommend this class to people!

교육 기관: Patti G

May 26, 2018

Dr. Steve Joordens is informative and interesting. He has an engaging personality that makes you want to learn more about psychology.

교육 기관: Ganesh K

Mar 31, 2018

Extremely well delivered content. Excellent faculty. Very interesting subject. My Coursera experience could not have been any better!!

교육 기관: Xavier

Apr 01, 2019

Great course. Steve is passionate, fun and knowledgeable teacher. I really enjoyed these few weeks learning about psychology. Thanks

교육 기관: Tan J F

Sep 12, 2018

I truly am grateful to have learn more about Psychology, but more about ourselves and how we must be aware of other people behavior.

교육 기관: Antonio D M

Jan 08, 2018

clear, comprehensive, fascinating and challenging. A journey across contemporary psychology issues, guided by a first-class teacher.

교육 기관: Kelly J

Aug 08, 2017

This got me interested in Psychology and I want to learn more and more. I want to go to school and I had so much fun in this course.

교육 기관: Aditya G

Jan 11, 2017

A very interesting course which deals with the basic aspects of psychology giving a perfect boost to beginners and hobby learners.