Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,724개의 평가
854개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 832개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Mitravranda R

Nov 23, 2019

Very extensive and detailed course to clear concepts. Best for beginners and even for people who are already studying psychology.

교육 기관: Tutku K

Nov 25, 2019

An amazing course. The professor is very engaging too, and I believe that that is the secret to all the fun I had in the course!

교육 기관: Starry Z

Jan 06, 2019

Great intro course! It is super organized and the logic flow is so smooth. I really enjoyed the slides and everything about it.

교육 기관: Mário H

Dec 27, 2018

Steve's lessons are very interesting, and he shares not only a broad basic knowledge of psychology, but also enthusiasm for it.

교육 기관: Hasina K

Oct 10, 2017

Professor Steeve J. is an excellent teacher. I learned and enjoyed this subject and course both in equal measures. THANK YOU!!

교육 기관: Arpit G

Mar 20, 2017

Professor Steve Jodrdens is awesome teacher. He has organized this course very well and his teaching techniques are wonderful.

교육 기관: Evgeniya R

Dec 16, 2016

I love this course and especially the professor! It was a pleasure taking it and being part of this little online classroom :)

교육 기관: Tejo D

Oct 08, 2019

Great professor (Steve Joordens) and engaging course work. Definitely motivated to continue study in the field of Psychology.

교육 기관: Sakina S

Jan 07, 2019

I loved everything about this course! Thoroughly interesting and a great introduction to the fascinating field of psychology.

교육 기관: emilyuan

Aug 27, 2017

This is my first time to finish a online-course on the platform. I have to say big thank you to Steve and psychology is cool!

교육 기관: Francisco K

Jul 16, 2017

Thanks for everything mr joorden! Your friendly way for explaining things and the optional videos makes this course enjoyable

교육 기관: Andres

Jun 01, 2017

Short and concise but straight to the point. I enjoyed learning all the different concepts and now looking to expand on them.

교육 기관: Lada P

Dec 08, 2016

It has been a wonderful journey through mind. We all have it but we know so little. Thank you for allowing me to come closer.

교육 기관: Maria P O

May 08, 2017

Steve Jordan is such a good comunicator an also a fine person. He kept the course at all time increadibly interesting. Top!

교육 기관: shreya p

Aug 07, 2017

I loved this Course.. it helped me understand many aspects of human behavior.. Thank you Steve for those time and lectures.

교육 기관: Evgen V

Jul 03, 2017

Excellent, thought-provoking course taught by a charismatic professor with great sense of humor. Do not hesitate to enroll.

교육 기관: Larisa V v W

Jan 16, 2020

Wonderful course. Professor Steve and his videos show a lot more than I expected for an online course. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Tom J

Jan 12, 2018

Probably the best course I could have found related to what I was expecting from a MOOC. Just the most interesting of all!

교육 기관: Aleksandra G

Jun 05, 2017

I really like the course, the topics covered, it's flow, and the teaching style of Prof. Joordens! I loved it! Thank you!

교육 기관: Nguyen T T

Jun 28, 2019

Such an excellent course! Thanks Professor Joordens for your knowledge and interesting/charming stories about psychology!

교육 기관: Mariam A O

Feb 07, 2019

I have really enjoyed this course. Professor Steve made it fun and engaging and easy to learn. Thank you for this course.

교육 기관: Vinicius B K

Feb 26, 2018

Great Course! Valuable information and accessible for pretty much anyone who's in interested in the basics of psychology.

교육 기관: XIE b

Apr 06, 2017

The course provides basic concepts of psychology which make us re-consider what is human and what makes human, fantastic.

교육 기관: Jack W

Apr 29, 2019

Outstanding course. Prof. Joordens is an engaging lecturer who makes learning psychological concepts engaging and fluid.

교육 기관: Alice

Oct 04, 2018

Very interesting course and amazing teacher! I really learned a lot and I am even more passionate about psychology now!