Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,724개의 평가
854개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 832개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: ajay r

Dec 03, 2017

You can't imagine how much I learnt from this course.Thanks a ton Profesor Joordens for giving psych a sense of humour!

교육 기관: Sabrina L

Feb 02, 2020

I really enjoyed those interesting experiments that introduced in this course to help me understand abstract concept.

교육 기관: AYRAT G

Mar 06, 2018

Very interesting and educative course.

The lector delivers information in a very easy-understandable, not boring way

교육 기관: Conroy F

Sep 23, 2017

Brilliant introduction to psychology. thoroughly enjoyed the course. Quality video lessons and rigorous assignments.

교육 기관: Jingyu L

Aug 06, 2017

Great fun to learn psychology and really helpful. I always want to study psychology and so glad to join this course.

교육 기관: Fabian V

Jan 31, 2017

The contagious enthusiasm of Steve what makes this course a joy to follow. Would love to attend more of his classes.

교육 기관: Aksiniia I

Mar 06, 2018

I can hardly express, how grateful I am to the University of Toronto Scarborough and professor Steve Joordens in pa

교육 기관: Marcel R

Dec 03, 2017

Amazing course, very detailed in each topic, excellent professor, very interesting side topics. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Diego C A

Oct 26, 2017

Excellent for people who seek to get an introduction in the area of Psychology, even as a hobby (which is my case).

교육 기관: JORGE E M L V

Mar 19, 2019

EXCELENTE CURSO DONDE SE APRENDE UNA INTRODUCCIÓN A LA PSICOLOGÍA DE VERDAD QUE ES MUY BUENO Y LO RECOMIENDO MUCHO

교육 기관: Chun C

Apr 09, 2018

wonderful class to understand my brain and how it works.

some parts about brain diseases are a little boring to me.

교육 기관: JOHN Q

Feb 10, 2018

Nice review of basic psychology. I enjoyed it. Thanks to all the folks who put this course together. Dr Quincy

교육 기관: Matthew K

Feb 14, 2017

Could listen to Steve talk about his precious casserole all day. This course changed my view on casseroles. 11/10!

교육 기관: Brandon L

Sep 19, 2019

Everyone should do a basic psychology course. This course gives a good understanding of human behavior and psych.

교육 기관: Lyn A

Sep 15, 2017

A fascinating course fully comprehensible to someone with no prior knowledge. Good responses from course mentors.

교육 기관: Maider A

Aug 16, 2019

Great teacher! I enjoyed this course a lot, even though my background has nothing to do with psychology. Thanks!

교육 기관: Audrey S

Nov 13, 2016

Very fascinating lectures on psychology that helps you understand how your mind (and other people's mind) works.

교육 기관: Paula W

May 29, 2019

Loved this course! Professor Jordans was great and easy to listen to. I learned a lot and look forward to more!

교육 기관: Esteban

May 23, 2019

Fantastic course, It was really helpful, I've learned very interesting stuffs. Steve is great. Thanks a lot !!!

교육 기관: kaustubh k

Dec 27, 2017

A must for anyone interested in learning about the Human mind or wanting to broaden their knowledge in general.

교육 기관: Arun S G V

Jul 16, 2017

Good balance of coverage on different topics and content put together with great passion and commitment to help

교육 기관: Chandra K B

Mar 08, 2019

Professor was excellently engaging even though it's offline way of teaching. Would like to Thank him for every

교육 기관: salvador e m r

Dec 06, 2018

Real nice course, neatly organized, easy to digest. Would highly recommend if you're interested in Psychology.

교육 기관: Adriana S M

Nov 05, 2018

Muy interesante, entretenido y fácil de comprender. Crea perspectiva y ofrece oportunidades para reflexionar.