Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,558개의 평가
804개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 779개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Md. H M

Feb 10, 2019

This course is Very informative and easily designed for the new learners who don't have much idea about psychology. I'm enjoying the course and it unleashes my quest for further learning. Thanks Coursera for the awesome course.

교육 기관: sonia p

Feb 15, 2019

Lots of information that is relevant and the professor was able to explain the concept very well.

교육 기관: Saba

Feb 14, 2019

Totally awesome! great course

교육 기관: Ila H

Feb 15, 2019

It was a wonderful course. I will be eventually pursuing a full psychology degree because of Professor Steve Joordens class. He did a splendid job at explaining the different concepts while relating them to every day life and being entertaining to boot. Excellent course! Two thumbs up for Coursera!

교육 기관: makan

Feb 17, 2019

Very good course! I learned a lot from the lecturer, and the online course complements the textbook that I am reading on introductory psychology. Very informative!

교육 기관: Mariam A O

Feb 07, 2019

I have really enjoyed this course. Professor Steve made it fun and engaging and easy to learn. Thank you for this course.

교육 기관: Christian S

Feb 07, 2019

A very good course that taught me a lot!

A good decision to take this.

교육 기관: YUE Z

Feb 23, 2019

Detailed, Inspiring, Humorous.

교육 기관: Non A

Feb 26, 2019

This is by far the best psychology course I have ever taken: Funny, witty, and truly deeply informative.

교육 기관: Taina R B

Feb 26, 2019

I learned a lot with this course !! thank you so much

교육 기관: Caroline T

Mar 01, 2019

Amazing course... I loved it and the teacher is awesome and fascinating

it gives you great understanding and a real good general culture on psychology digging into various aspects of it.

I highly advise taking this course even just out of curiosity...

교육 기관: Hala Q

Mar 03, 2019

Very interesting course, easy to follow and engaging professor!

교육 기관: EVVALA S B

Feb 21, 2019

Prof.Joordens had given his 100% effort to make the course easy to understand and i liked this online course for giving flexibility in learning

교육 기관: Kassymov N

Mar 06, 2019

Useful course who is interested in psychology. If ypu want have any fundamental background, it is a right choice. Thanks to the Professor, the lessons were interesting and informative.

교육 기관: Chandra K B

Mar 08, 2019

Professor was excellently engaging even though it's offline way of teaching. Would like to Thank him for every

교육 기관: PK

Mar 08, 2019

Excellent course, feels like a roller-coaster ride at times, great tutor, interesting topics, it helps if you have time and motivation to read a bit on extra on the various subjects because the format cannot give justice to the various topics, yet Steve did an amazing job in selecting good topics, explaining them well, and putting them in a perspective. I enjoyed myself tremendously and recommend this to anyone!

교육 기관: Obukhova I

Mar 10, 2019

This course is really great one to start studying psychology. Prof Joordens is a very charismatic person with a great sense of humor! I enjoyed every lecture. Thank you.

교육 기관: Lakshan S

Mar 11, 2019

This really opened my views and really formed a perspective I did not until I finished this course.

교육 기관: Maria d C B E

Mar 13, 2019

Awesome!

교육 기관: JORGE E M L V

Mar 19, 2019

EXCELENTE CURSO DONDE SE APRENDE UNA INTRODUCCIÓN A LA PSICOLOGÍA DE VERDAD QUE ES MUY BUENO Y LO RECOMIENDO MUCHO

교육 기관: Anandhu g

Jan 13, 2019

Its very interesting course especially the professor just rocked i like this course very much.Really learned about psychological facts

교육 기관: Mário H

Dec 27, 2018

Steve's lessons are very interesting, and he shares not only a broad basic knowledge of psychology, but also enthusiasm for it.

교육 기관: Annika W

Dec 30, 2018

I loved this course. It taught me so much of the basic knowledges of Psychology and gave me a preview of what a lesson in Psychology is like ❤️

교육 기관: Cecilie L

Dec 16, 2018

Loved it. and want to take more courses in the same subject. The teacher is amazing. He makes it fun learn.

교육 기관: kuldeep s

Mar 22, 2019

I am in Love with teaching style of Steve. Thank you for explaining in such a engaging manner as well being funny :D

Love from India Steve