Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,724개의 평가
854개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 832개 리뷰 중 801~825

교육 기관: 陶宁粤

Mar 18, 2019

very good and in detailed introduction in psychology, provide me a guideline for uni course

교육 기관: Teja S

Dec 15, 2016

The course itself is great, but a lot of the links they provide are dead.

교육 기관: geoffeddon

Jul 23, 2017

Extremely engaging presentations (videos) with a passionate professor.

교육 기관: Chris C

Nov 16, 2017

Good course overall, though some of the content was fragmented.

교육 기관: Tatiana L

Jul 21, 2017

Grat course! Everything you need to know if you're a starter

교육 기관: Nisrine L

Jan 04, 2017

Great course, really glad I got the chance to participate!

교육 기관: Lim S C

May 14, 2019

Content is good but length of each video is too long.

교육 기관: Sandeep K C

Dec 11, 2017

thank you for being our tourist guide prof.

교육 기관: Daniel O O O

Mar 24, 2020

I really loved the content of the course.

교육 기관: Taghizadeh

Jan 14, 2019

Lots of material with good presentation.

교육 기관: Yusra S

Dec 09, 2018

Very informative course.well explained!

교육 기관: Surekha M

Jun 29, 2017

It is really very informative course.

교육 기관: taymia e a

Dec 07, 2019

this mooc is extremely helpful

교육 기관: Christopher Y

Oct 25, 2017

Enjoying the course so far...

교육 기관: Christiaan N

Dec 24, 2018

Insightful and fun

교육 기관: nwagbala i a

Jul 22, 2017

very interesting

교육 기관: JITESH

Dec 19, 2017

good course

교육 기관: UPINDERJEET S

Jan 05, 2019

ENGAGING

교육 기관: IDRIS A

Dec 25, 2017

great

교육 기관: Kausar

Jul 23, 2017

Good

교육 기관: Jiazhi G

Aug 21, 2017

The content is great. But I think we need quizzes every week plus midterm exam and final exam. It will help consolidating our learning. Putting all things about 50 questions in a midterm exam and final exam? That just won't work!

교육 기관: Tuukka J

Dec 10, 2017

Does give you a fine overview of basics in psychology. Would have appreciated more quizzes and less soapboxing during the lecture videos.

교육 기관: Pavithra. M

Apr 13, 2017

Good course, and the topics covered during the course sessions were very much enlightening.

교육 기관: ANITA K

Jan 13, 2019

The course is very basic and doesn't deal much with clinical psychology.

교육 기관: Derek R

Apr 14, 2019

Not well presented lessons too long in most cases