Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,687개의 평가
839개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 814개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Andres

Jun 01, 2017

Short and concise but straight to the point. I enjoyed learning all the different concepts and now looking to expand on them.

교육 기관: Lada P

Dec 08, 2016

It has been a wonderful journey through mind. We all have it but we know so little. Thank you for allowing me to come closer.

교육 기관: Maria P O

May 08, 2017

Steve Jordan is such a good comunicator an also a fine person. He kept the course at all time increadibly interesting. Top!

교육 기관: shreya p

Aug 07, 2017

I loved this Course.. it helped me understand many aspects of human behavior.. Thank you Steve for those time and lectures.

교육 기관: Evgen V

Jul 03, 2017

Excellent, thought-provoking course taught by a charismatic professor with great sense of humor. Do not hesitate to enroll.

교육 기관: Larisa V v W

Jan 16, 2020

Wonderful course. Professor Steve and his videos show a lot more than I expected for an online course. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Tom J

Jan 12, 2018

Probably the best course I could have found related to what I was expecting from a MOOC. Just the most interesting of all!

교육 기관: Aleksandra G

Jun 05, 2017

I really like the course, the topics covered, it's flow, and the teaching style of Prof. Joordens! I loved it! Thank you!

교육 기관: Nguyen T T

Jun 28, 2019

Such an excellent course! Thanks Professor Joordens for your knowledge and interesting/charming stories about psychology!

교육 기관: Mariam A O

Feb 07, 2019

I have really enjoyed this course. Professor Steve made it fun and engaging and easy to learn. Thank you for this course.

교육 기관: Vinicius B K

Feb 26, 2018

Great Course! Valuable information and accessible for pretty much anyone who's in interested in the basics of psychology.

교육 기관: XIE b

Apr 06, 2017

The course provides basic concepts of psychology which make us re-consider what is human and what makes human, fantastic.

교육 기관: Jack W

Apr 29, 2019

Outstanding course. Prof. Joordens is an engaging lecturer who makes learning psychological concepts engaging and fluid.

교육 기관: Alice

Oct 04, 2018

Very interesting course and amazing teacher! I really learned a lot and I am even more passionate about psychology now!

교육 기관: ajay r

Dec 03, 2017

You can't imagine how much I learnt from this course.Thanks a ton Profesor Joordens for giving psych a sense of humour!

교육 기관: Sabrina L

Feb 02, 2020

I really enjoyed those interesting experiments that introduced in this course to help me understand abstract concept.

교육 기관: AYRAT G

Mar 06, 2018

Very interesting and educative course.

The lector delivers information in a very easy-understandable, not boring way

교육 기관: Conroy F

Sep 23, 2017

Brilliant introduction to psychology. thoroughly enjoyed the course. Quality video lessons and rigorous assignments.

교육 기관: Jingyu L

Aug 06, 2017

Great fun to learn psychology and really helpful. I always want to study psychology and so glad to join this course.

교육 기관: Fabian V

Jan 31, 2017

The contagious enthusiasm of Steve what makes this course a joy to follow. Would love to attend more of his classes.

교육 기관: Aksiniia I

Mar 06, 2018

I can hardly express, how grateful I am to the University of Toronto Scarborough and professor Steve Joordens in pa

교육 기관: Marcel R

Dec 03, 2017

Amazing course, very detailed in each topic, excellent professor, very interesting side topics. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Diego C A

Oct 26, 2017

Excellent for people who seek to get an introduction in the area of Psychology, even as a hobby (which is my case).

교육 기관: JORGE E M L V

Mar 19, 2019

EXCELENTE CURSO DONDE SE APRENDE UNA INTRODUCCIÓN A LA PSICOLOGÍA DE VERDAD QUE ES MUY BUENO Y LO RECOMIENDO MUCHO