Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,474개의 평가
785개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 760개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Feride Z A

Sep 23, 2017

This course is really works if you want to see whether you are into psychology or not.

교육 기관: Evan F

Mar 13, 2018

Absolutely brilliant. This was an amazing opportunity to learn more about psychology. Professor Steve Joordens did a phenomenal job with his lectures. Thank you to Coursera, thank you to Steve, and thank you to the University of Toronto for giving us this opportunity.

교육 기관: Elisa L

Sep 13, 2017

Exceptional course.

교육 기관: Arooba H M

Jan 27, 2018

Great professor and course!

교육 기관: Azhibayeva D

Oct 26, 2017

I like this couse very much! It's so interesting and helpful to learn about ourselves.

교육 기관: Martin R

Apr 21, 2018

An excellent overview and introduction to the world of Psychology. This course covers a huge amount, but Steve is an excellent presenter and he makes the subjects interesting and easy to follow. This has really taught me a lot and has given me a real drive to learn much more. Thanks Steve!

교육 기관: Miriam M

Dec 14, 2017

Great course. Steve's lectures were fantastic, interesting with a hint of humor. Really enjoyed all of it.

교육 기관: Kermina P

Aug 03, 2017

This course totally simplifies psychology and makes it intersting even more. Prof. Jordeens is just too friendly and a likable person. he's a good example of what psychology does to people :). i was honoured to be he's student and i would definitely jump at a chance like this again.

교육 기관: SHSp8

Mar 12, 2017

so awesome

교육 기관: Ramya V

Jun 08, 2017

Excellent Course..!!! Will definitely help those who are interested in knowing how the brain works.

교육 기관: Annika P

Mar 12, 2018

Great course! Great content, great teacher, great didactics! Simply loved it!

교육 기관: KIM S

Mar 12, 2018

FANTASTIC! Love the modules that included neuroscience.

교육 기관: Vitasta G

Sep 10, 2017

I'm so glad I joined this course! Professor Steve explains topics with so much of efforts and interest . It's worth every minute of it!

교육 기관: Raghad E

Dec 21, 2017

Doctor Steve is an inspiring man and his amazing teaching skills makes it easy for people like me to understand and love psychology! thank you doc! have a nice life!

교육 기관: Aakanksha B

Jan 08, 2018

Extremely informative. The course is structured and well organised. Explanation is given in a simple language and is easy to understand. I did not know much about psychology but doing this course has increased my knowledge as well as confidence to learn more.

The extra readings at the end of each lesson is very useful as well. Thank you so much for this course Professor Joordens. One of the best courses available on psychology.

교육 기관: Emily K

Jan 08, 2018

Really engaging content and taught in a way that didn't make you feel as if you knew nothing.

교육 기관: DR.santosh k p

Jul 16, 2017

very effective

great course . if possible i will buy it.

교육 기관: Meg F

Jul 30, 2017

Great course, I really enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Willy L

Aug 28, 2017

El profesor explicó muy bien todos los conceptos, y hace que esperes la siguiente lectura, y los videos complementarios, aunque a veces no estan disponibles, se pueden encontrar buscandolos

교육 기관: Trevor J

Nov 08, 2017

Great course for those interested in pursuing Psychology

교육 기관: Renée H

Nov 22, 2017

Absolutely fascinating

교육 기관: Cynthia S E

Nov 26, 2017

I enjoyed this Course The Professor was extremely knowledgeable of the content presented. Although some of the the videos were unable to be viewed.

교육 기관: Tom J

Jan 12, 2018

Probably the best course I could have found related to what I was expecting from a MOOC. Just the most interesting of all!

교육 기관: Evangelia T

Dec 13, 2017

The course was fantastic!!! It includes everything about psychology and it makes you understand better what is going on inside our brains and the reactions of other people around you.

교육 기관: Erick H

Sep 20, 2017

Amazing how much we can learn for free!