Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
stars
2,669개의 평가
834개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 809개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Lyn A

Sep 15, 2017

A fascinating course fully comprehensible to someone with no prior knowledge. Good responses from course mentors.

교육 기관: Maider A

Aug 16, 2019

Great teacher! I enjoyed this course a lot, even though my background has nothing to do with psychology. Thanks!

교육 기관: Audrey S

Nov 13, 2016

Very fascinating lectures on psychology that helps you understand how your mind (and other people's mind) works.

교육 기관: Paula W

May 29, 2019

Loved this course! Professor Jordans was great and easy to listen to. I learned a lot and look forward to more!

교육 기관: Esteban

May 23, 2019

Fantastic course, It was really helpful, I've learned very interesting stuffs. Steve is great. Thanks a lot !!!

교육 기관: kaustubh k

Dec 27, 2017

A must for anyone interested in learning about the Human mind or wanting to broaden their knowledge in general.

교육 기관: Arun S G V

Jul 16, 2017

Good balance of coverage on different topics and content put together with great passion and commitment to help

교육 기관: Chandra K B

Mar 08, 2019

Professor was excellently engaging even though it's offline way of teaching. Would like to Thank him for every

교육 기관: salvador e m r

Dec 06, 2018

Real nice course, neatly organized, easy to digest. Would highly recommend if you're interested in Psychology.

교육 기관: Adriana S M

Nov 05, 2018

Muy interesante, entretenido y fácil de comprender. Crea perspectiva y ofrece oportunidades para reflexionar.

교육 기관: Mama s

Jul 12, 2018

Covers many topics yet teaches us main psychology principles, one of the best courses I have done on Coursera.

교육 기관: Vita B

Jul 03, 2017

Thank you for a great course! It inspires to go deeper and deeper to understand the human brain and psychology

교육 기관: Xin P

Mar 16, 2017

Steve is a very humorous and knowledgable teacher, you'll be fascinated by the interesting facts given by him.

교육 기관: Jacq

Oct 09, 2018

Great course, great lecturer. I wish the lessons were allowed to be longer, I couldn't realise how time flew.

교육 기관: Hamza A

Jan 30, 2018

It was a very interesting and informative voyage for me. Generally majority of the lectures were very good .

교육 기관: T.Nikhil

Sep 23, 2017

Nice course, helped me to understand myself, my situations and also how others think. He is such a cool prof.

교육 기관: Maria F C

Jul 11, 2017

Really interesting! I'm enjoying very much and the professor is great, he really knows how to be a professor.

교육 기관: Dawn H

Apr 27, 2019

This class was incredible. It felt like a classroom because the instructor was so relatable and interesting.

교육 기관: Deleted A

May 03, 2018

I want to thank coursera for this course and to you must know that this course helping me so much in my life

교육 기관: Ryan M

Sep 05, 2017

I found this course very informative and applicable to daily life. Appreciated all the additional resources.

교육 기관: Cecilie L

Dec 16, 2018

Loved it. and want to take more courses in the same subject. The teacher is amazing. He makes it fun learn.

교육 기관: Aditya

Jan 11, 2018

This is an exceptional course!... Especially for someone who wants to learn Psychology in a scientific way.

교육 기관: Miriam M

Dec 14, 2017

Great course. Steve's lectures were fantastic, interesting with a hint of humor. Really enjoyed all of it.

교육 기관: Jitagna M

Sep 07, 2017

Excellent faculty. Very clear and articulate. Very good examples too. The subject is also very interesting.

교육 기관: Manoj S

May 16, 2017

This was fantastic. Lots of learning and fun. Steve is amazing - hope to meet him someday and say "hello"!!