Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,470개의 평가
784개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 759개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Miranda Y

Sep 14, 2017

This is my first psychology course. Learnt a lot of interesting theories and stories. Very much enjoyed Steve's teaching style and the video materials he shared. Love it!

교육 기관: Manoj S

May 16, 2017

This was fantastic. Lots of learning and fun. Steve is amazing - hope to meet him someday and say "hello"!!

교육 기관: Prabhanshu k

Feb 13, 2017

I loved the way Professor Steve Jorden explained the concepts . He did a very great job throughout the course . Whole course was well organised .

교육 기관: Barinder A

Sep 04, 2017

Excellent insight into the field of Psychology. Prof Steve Joordens has a cogent and interesting style. THe programme made me see the world through the eyes of a psychologist. Many thanks!

교육 기관: moumita r

Mar 09, 2017

excellent

교육 기관: Bishwajit P

Dec 22, 2017

It made me to get many answers that I had always felt

교육 기관: Mari G

Nov 07, 2016

looooove

교육 기관: Hua Y

Mar 15, 2017

A highly recommended course by an exceptional inspirational teacher--Prof Steve Joorden

교육 기관: Eva L

Mar 20, 2017

want to learn it again

교육 기관: Sumit D

Jan 25, 2018

This is an ultimately comprehensive course for anybody who wants to get introduced to psychology and the basic scientific approach to psychological thoughts. It includes all the basic and important experiments and concepts to study. The best thing about this course is that it is taught by Dr Steve Jordeens who is a prolific professor in the department of psychology in the University of Toronto.

교육 기관: Rahul K

Jan 23, 2018

Excellent course! Steve Joorden is a peach of a man! Look forward to more MOOCs from you, Steve! Very neatly and concisely explained topics. I had absolutely no knowledge before enrolling, so I can vouch for anyone who is interested in applying for this course, but has no prior understanding.

교육 기관: Hasina K

Oct 10, 2017

Professor Steeve J. is an excellent teacher. I learned and enjoyed this subject and course both in equal measures. THANK YOU!!

교육 기관: Cat W

Aug 04, 2017

Awesome course with a very personal approach! Thanks a lot!!

교육 기관: KIM S

Mar 12, 2018

FANTASTIC! Love the modules that included neuroscience.

교육 기관: Vitasta G

Sep 10, 2017

I'm so glad I joined this course! Professor Steve explains topics with so much of efforts and interest . It's worth every minute of it!

교육 기관: Станислав

Nov 22, 2017

Stunningly interesting and informative course. Acquired a lot of useful knowledge, allowing answers to a wide range of questions. Very charismatic and inspiring lecturer. I am thankful.

교육 기관: Jolicoeur J S G

Sep 25, 2017

the course is well taught and the teacher is really trying to get us to get a better look

교육 기관: Raghad E

Dec 21, 2017

Doctor Steve is an inspiring man and his amazing teaching skills makes it easy for people like me to understand and love psychology! thank you doc! have a nice life!

교육 기관: Tara V

Jun 13, 2018

I love Psychology so this is a great course for me.

교육 기관: Aakanksha B

Jan 08, 2018

Extremely informative. The course is structured and well organised. Explanation is given in a simple language and is easy to understand. I did not know much about psychology but doing this course has increased my knowledge as well as confidence to learn more.

The extra readings at the end of each lesson is very useful as well. Thank you so much for this course Professor Joordens. One of the best courses available on psychology.

교육 기관: Lara N T

Nov 19, 2017

Very beneficial and efficient

교육 기관: Meriem C

Jan 17, 2018

This course is faaascinating ! :D

It's a bit different from what i expected, but totally enjoyed it and I think I have learnt a lot from it.

I did not like the first assignement though.

교육 기관: Emily K

Jan 08, 2018

Really engaging content and taught in a way that didn't make you feel as if you knew nothing.

교육 기관: DR.santosh k p

Jul 16, 2017

very effective

great course . if possible i will buy it.

교육 기관: Meg F

Jul 30, 2017

Great course, I really enjoyed it!