Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,689개의 평가
840개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 816개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Cecilie L

Dec 16, 2018

Loved it. and want to take more courses in the same subject. The teacher is amazing. He makes it fun learn.

교육 기관: Aditya

Jan 11, 2018

This is an exceptional course!... Especially for someone who wants to learn Psychology in a scientific way.

교육 기관: Miriam M

Dec 14, 2017

Great course. Steve's lectures were fantastic, interesting with a hint of humor. Really enjoyed all of it.

교육 기관: Jitagna M

Sep 07, 2017

Excellent faculty. Very clear and articulate. Very good examples too. The subject is also very interesting.

교육 기관: Manoj S

May 16, 2017

This was fantastic. Lots of learning and fun. Steve is amazing - hope to meet him someday and say "hello"!!

교육 기관: Jose A U

Mar 14, 2017

Excellent course. The content was very well structured and the ideas were easily conveyed by the professor.

교육 기관: Razan Z

Mar 26, 2019

Love the course! Great way to easily get amazing courses from the great University of Toronto! Thank you!

교육 기관: Eshan M H

Feb 18, 2018

Awesome. Wish there were more lecture series by Professor Steve Joordens going beyond introductory level.

교육 기관: Urska A

Jun 12, 2017

A very extensive introduction but made in a user friendly way with an excellent professor. Lovely indeed.

교육 기관: Mia B

Mar 04, 2017

Very interesting and well organized course with a lot of eager students. Hope there will be a "sequel" :)

교육 기관: Rise F F

Jul 14, 2019

Knowledge in psychology helps deepen my understanding, learning strengthens my connection in this field.

교육 기관: Thanawat

May 06, 2019

This course help me to understand more about Psychology and be inspired me to study more in Psychology .

교육 기관: Non A

Feb 26, 2019

This is by far the best psychology course I have ever taken: Funny, witty, and truly deeply informative.

교육 기관: Guerville J

Sep 19, 2017

Very interesting and entertaining. Steve is an awesome teacher, passionate about his field and teaching.

교육 기관: shania

Jun 27, 2017

Excellent course. Wish lectures were a little longer to explain some concepts clearly and more in depth.

교육 기관: Alexandre S

Mar 17, 2018

Very good overview of psychology. Prof Joordeens is ery entairtaining and makes this topic fun to learn

교육 기관: P P K

Oct 03, 2017

Excellent way the road map is developed and culminates. Clearly articulated and well defined concepts.

교육 기관: Afroditi M

Sep 12, 2017

Fascinating course and the professor keeps you interested and excited at all times. Highly recommented

교육 기관: Mahmoud M F F

Aug 29, 2017

AMAZING, very professional, fruitful, it gives you an overall view about a lot of topics in psychology

교육 기관: Ronny R

Feb 11, 2017

This course besides being highly informative and constructive it is fascinating from beginning to end.

교육 기관: Cristine L

Jun 16, 2017

I really enjoyed this look at psychology! I will definitely continue with my journey into this field!

교육 기관: Gunjan C

Mar 13, 2017

I had ultimate fun during this course. Steve is excellent when it comes to explaining about anything!

교육 기관: Adit W

Aug 13, 2019

This is a fantastic course for enthusiastic learner's who wish to learn about the field- psychology.

교육 기관: Janvi J

Aug 08, 2018

I loved the entire course. it was informative and interesting. I am really gald I chose to study it.

교육 기관: Tatiana G

Mar 08, 2018

Great course of lectures, informative, well structured. Thank you very much! I recommend to others.