Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,474개의 평가
785개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 762개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Evan F

Mar 13, 2018

Absolutely brilliant. This was an amazing opportunity to learn more about psychology. Professor Steve Joordens did a phenomenal job with his lectures. Thank you to Coursera, thank you to Steve, and thank you to the University of Toronto for giving us this opportunity.

교육 기관: Willy L

Aug 28, 2017

El profesor explicó muy bien todos los conceptos, y hace que esperes la siguiente lectura, y los videos complementarios, aunque a veces no estan disponibles, se pueden encontrar buscandolos

교육 기관: Elisa L

Sep 13, 2017

Exceptional course.

교육 기관: Arooba H M

Jan 27, 2018

Great professor and course!

교육 기관: Azhibayeva D

Oct 26, 2017

I like this couse very much! It's so interesting and helpful to learn about ourselves.

교육 기관: Trevor J

Nov 08, 2017

Great course for those interested in pursuing Psychology

교육 기관: Renée H

Nov 22, 2017

Absolutely fascinating

교육 기관: Martin R

Apr 21, 2018

An excellent overview and introduction to the world of Psychology. This course covers a huge amount, but Steve is an excellent presenter and he makes the subjects interesting and easy to follow. This has really taught me a lot and has given me a real drive to learn much more. Thanks Steve!

교육 기관: Cynthia S E

Nov 26, 2017

I enjoyed this Course The Professor was extremely knowledgeable of the content presented. Although some of the the videos were unable to be viewed.

교육 기관: Tom J

Jan 12, 2018

Probably the best course I could have found related to what I was expecting from a MOOC. Just the most interesting of all!

교육 기관: Evangelia T

Dec 13, 2017

The course was fantastic!!! It includes everything about psychology and it makes you understand better what is going on inside our brains and the reactions of other people around you.

교육 기관: Miriam M

Dec 14, 2017

Great course. Steve's lectures were fantastic, interesting with a hint of humor. Really enjoyed all of it.

교육 기관: Ganesh K

Mar 31, 2018

Extremely well delivered content. Excellent faculty. Very interesting subject. My Coursera experience could not have been any better!!

교육 기관: Kelly J

Aug 08, 2017

This got me interested in Psychology and I want to learn more and more. I want to go to school and I had so much fun in this course.

교육 기관: Hamad A

Nov 23, 2017

good

교육 기관: Roar K

May 25, 2018

Everything I expected and more. A Huge Thanks to Steve Joordens who made this course extra Interesting and even fun. I learned so much more about Psychology than I thought it involved. Just straight out the best course I taken so far.

교육 기관: Ramana T

Jul 12, 2017

An awesome course

교육 기관: Marcos R d S J

Oct 24, 2017

Amazing course, very didactical and interesting.

교육 기관: Amina M

Dec 27, 2017

This was a great course. And professor Joordens, you did a fantastic job. I did not think you talked too much at all...lol.. I appreciated the detailed examples and explanations. It was easier to comprehend, thanks again.

교육 기관: Archna D

Oct 26, 2017

I am glad to have completed this course. It has not only introduced me to the world of psychology but has given me a new dimension to see the world itself. It has opened up the doors of my thinking capacity and abilities. It has been a real joy to attend the videos of Professor Steve Joorden and would request him to bring up more advanced course than this one and lead the interested students to completing their post graduation (Masters degree) in it. Thank you so much Steve sir.

교육 기관: Tyler S

Aug 18, 2017

this course is very interesting that i may try to find other options that involve psychology that actually might help me with other things that i might want to do in the future into a career that would be in the best interest for my financial needs and future enjoyment of the future that i plan to make in the next few years i thank you for this very enjoyable course and i am going to do more resource into this class.

교육 기관: Anna

Oct 26, 2017

Fantastic!

교육 기관: Autumn C

Mar 14, 2018

I thought this course was really cool. I also liked how the professor interacted with us.

교육 기관: Maria M

Aug 13, 2017

Cool course, cool teacher!

교육 기관: Uio

Mar 01, 2018

I really learn something useful, thanks !