Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,605개의 평가
820개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 796개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Mia F C

Jan 02, 2019

A very interesting course, I highly recommend it if there is somebody out there thinking that they are interested in psychology, but have never really done anything like it before. A great professor who knows how to pick the interesting cases in the field of psychology.

교육 기관: Ila H

Feb 15, 2019

It was a wonderful course. I will be eventually pursuing a full psychology degree because of Professor Steve Joordens class. He did a splendid job at explaining the different concepts while relating them to every day life and being entertaining to boot. Excellent course! Two thumbs up for Coursera!

교육 기관: sonia p

Feb 15, 2019

Lots of information that is relevant and the professor was able to explain the concept very well.

교육 기관: Lucinda L

Jan 23, 2019

非常好

교육 기관: makan

Feb 17, 2019

Very good course! I learned a lot from the lecturer, and the online course complements the textbook that I am reading on introductory psychology. Very informative!

교육 기관: Eduardo E U V

Feb 06, 2019

Amazing course, and excellent professor!!

교육 기관: EVVALA S B

Feb 21, 2019

Prof.Joordens had given his 100% effort to make the course easy to understand and i liked this online course for giving flexibility in learning

교육 기관: İrem M

Mar 20, 2019

This course was very entertaining and beneficial for me. I really enjoyed to participate all of the lectures.Also, essay process also broadened my horizons. Thank you to Mr. Joordens and everyone who contributed.

교육 기관: andyma

Mar 22, 2019

the very best

교육 기관: kuldeep s

Mar 22, 2019

I am in Love with teaching style of Steve. Thank you for explaining in such a engaging manner as well being funny :D

Love from India Steve

교육 기관: karankumar k s

Mar 24, 2019

It was really a great informative course. i had great fun learning from prof steve. it certainly perceive world in a different way now thanks to this course. i started this course just for fun purpose but it turned out to be really helpful so i decided to stick to the end.

once again a big thanks to prof steve and coursera for this course.

교육 기관: Caroline T

Mar 01, 2019

Amazing course... I loved it and the teacher is awesome and fascinating

it gives you great understanding and a real good general culture on psychology digging into various aspects of it.

I highly advise taking this course even just out of curiosity...

교육 기관: Razan Z

Mar 26, 2019

Love the course! Great way to easily get amazing courses from the great University of Toronto! Thank you!

교육 기관: Valeria S

Mar 28, 2019

Excelent course and exceptional teacher! The classes are very interesting and dynamic. I learned a lot of topics of psychology and how to apply them in daily life. Steve is clear at explaining complex concepts and gave lots of examples and experiments from around the world. This course gave me a better perspective of this area and make me aware of how can I make the difference and how can I help people. Totally recommended!

교육 기관: Ela K

Mar 28, 2019

The course discussed the major foundation of psychology. Professor Steve Joordens way of explaining topics was so interactive and full of enthusiasm. Thank You Coursera.

교육 기관: Predrag I

Mar 30, 2019

Highly enjoyable, Steve Joordens has real gift for this job

교육 기관: JORGE E M L V

Mar 19, 2019

EXCELENTE CURSO DONDE SE APRENDE UNA INTRODUCCIÓN A LA PSICOLOGÍA DE VERDAD QUE ES MUY BUENO Y LO RECOMIENDO MUCHO

교육 기관: Xavier

Apr 01, 2019

Great course. Steve is passionate, fun and knowledgeable teacher. I really enjoyed these few weeks learning about psychology. Thanks

교육 기관: Christian S

Feb 07, 2019

A very good course that taught me a lot!

A good decision to take this.

교육 기관: Md. H M

Feb 10, 2019

This course is Very informative and easily designed for the new learners who don't have much idea about psychology. I'm enjoying the course and it unleashes my quest for further learning. Thanks Coursera for the awesome course.

교육 기관: Sakshi S

Feb 01, 2019

Prof. Steve is such an amazing teacher, puts together all the concepts in such a simple and interesting format for all of us to understand.

교육 기관: fasdsdf

Jan 19, 2019

naisu

교육 기관: Elena M

Feb 02, 2019

The lecturer is amazing! I love the way he teaches and the information provides.

교육 기관: zain

Apr 03, 2019

THE WAY IT HAS BEEN EXPLAINED MAKE IT easy to understand

교육 기관: Abena B

Apr 02, 2019

Great Course! Thank you Prof Joorden for taking time to make this available to us.