Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,438개의 평가
775개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 751개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Elena M

Feb 02, 2019

The lecturer is amazing! I love the way he teaches and the information provides.

교육 기관: Clara V

Apr 03, 2019

Awesome course! Prof. Steve Joordens is cheerful, entertaining and explains complicated things in a simple way. It was a pleasure to complete this course and to learn about the bases of psychology.

교육 기관: zain

Apr 03, 2019

THE WAY IT HAS BEEN EXPLAINED MAKE IT easy to understand

교육 기관: Abena B

Apr 02, 2019

Great Course! Thank you Prof Joorden for taking time to make this available to us.

교육 기관: Dimple Y

Apr 05, 2019

The course was extremely informative. Professor is quite fun to watch, he makes the subject even more interesting. The course comes from the love of the subject! Would recommend anyone who wants to understand the basics of Psychology.

교육 기관: HENRIQUE G R

Apr 04, 2019

For those interested in psychology, this is a great course!

교육 기관: Jorge P B

Apr 09, 2019

Great to get a move on

교육 기관: Anoushka K

Apr 11, 2019

Absolutely love the way Professor Joordens teaches. His knowledge about the subject is very vast and he takes great effort to actually make his students understand the concept.

교육 기관: Parimala M N

Apr 13, 2019

Loved the course! Prof. Joordens has done a great job.

교육 기관: Zaeem H

Apr 14, 2019

Very interesting course and the Professor Steeve is amazing.

교육 기관: Hala Q

Mar 03, 2019

Very interesting course, easy to follow and engaging professor!

교육 기관: Maria d C B E

Mar 13, 2019

Awesome!

교육 기관: Kassymov N

Mar 06, 2019

Useful course who is interested in psychology. If ypu want have any fundamental background, it is a right choice. Thanks to the Professor, the lessons were interesting and informative.

교육 기관: PK

Mar 08, 2019

Excellent course, feels like a roller-coaster ride at times, great tutor, interesting topics, it helps if you have time and motivation to read a bit on extra on the various subjects because the format cannot give justice to the various topics, yet Steve did an amazing job in selecting good topics, explaining them well, and putting them in a perspective. I enjoyed myself tremendously and recommend this to anyone!

교육 기관: Chandra K B

Mar 08, 2019

Professor was excellently engaging even though it's offline way of teaching. Would like to Thank him for every

교육 기관: Starry Z

Jan 06, 2019

Great intro course! It is super organized and the logic flow is so smooth. I really enjoyed the slides and everything about it.

교육 기관: Alessandra Q H B

Dec 05, 2018

Excellent teacher, best mood course I have done yet! Very complete with complement materials given! Simply excellent, knowledge-full and enjoyable!

교육 기관: salvador e m r

Dec 06, 2018

Real nice course, neatly organized, easy to digest. Would highly recommend if you're interested in Psychology.

교육 기관: Esra Y

Dec 09, 2018

I highly recommend this course to everyone interested in psychology. Prof. Steve Joordens is a great lecturer. It was a very thought-provoking, entertaining and engaging journey for me. I am looking forward to having another courses by Joordens, hopefully soon!

교육 기관: Deborah R

Jan 07, 2019

Absolutely loved it! It was my first course and it definitely made me want to continue learning about psychology. The teacher was amazing.

교육 기관: Sakina S

Jan 07, 2019

I loved everything about this course! Thoroughly interesting and a great introduction to the fascinating field of psychology.

교육 기관: Hammad B

Feb 03, 2019

Wonderful to get to know about my self and others. Everyone should enroll In this. And thanks to HEC Pakistan and NOON consulting for offering this.

교육 기관: Oksana K

Jan 20, 2019

Excellent profound course on psychology, it really sparked my inerest to study further!

교육 기관: Alok M

Feb 05, 2019

The teaching (Communication) style so that anybody without any prior Psychology knowledge can learn it. Touching all the important aspects of Psychology. Loving it.

교육 기관: Julia B

Feb 04, 2019

I love this course and the professor!