Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,593개의 평가
815개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 793개 리뷰 중 776~793

교육 기관: Lim S C

May 14, 2019

Content is good but length of each video is too long.

교육 기관: Tom E

Aug 17, 2019

It is a good overview and introduction to psychology. Unfortunately the course has some outdated links and resources. With a slight update in some videos and sources, this course would be perfect.

교육 기관: Coleman

Aug 17, 2019

Very engaging videos and animations, covered the field of psychology on a base level extremely effectively.

교육 기관: Joseph N

Aug 24, 2019

The peer reviews should be reduced to 1 or 2 because it is taking a long time especially in 2019

교육 기관: Araceli

Nov 26, 2019

Es muy interesante y de gran aprendizaje, lo mejor es que puedo aprender a mi ritmo en donde sea y a la hora que sea, super recomendado

교육 기관: taymia e a

Dec 07, 2019

this mooc is extremely helpful

교육 기관: ANITA K

Jan 13, 2019

The course is very basic and doesn't deal much with clinical psychology.

교육 기관: Derek R

Apr 14, 2019

Not well presented lessons too long in most cases

교육 기관: Tuukka J

Dec 10, 2017

Does give you a fine overview of basics in psychology. Would have appreciated more quizzes and less soapboxing during the lecture videos.

교육 기관: Savannah M

Jan 15, 2018

Great!

교육 기관: Pavithra. M

Apr 13, 2017

Good course, and the topics covered during the course sessions were very much enlightening.

교육 기관: Jiazhi G

Aug 21, 2017

The content is great. But I think we need quizzes every week plus midterm exam and final exam. It will help consolidating our learning. Putting all things about 50 questions in a midterm exam and final exam? That just won't work!

교육 기관: Komal A

Dec 24, 2017

Didn't find the course interesting

교육 기관: klen j s t

Sep 15, 2018

coursera me parece una muy buena herramienta pero algunos cusos se encuentran cmpletamente en ingles y habemos personas que no sabemos bien el idioma entonces se nos dificulta aprender

교육 기관: Janet T

Mar 29, 2017

did not like the course at all. That is why I decided to discontinue the course.

교육 기관: Maria d L S C

Jun 18, 2017

This course is should be considered psychology 1 instead of introduction to psychology l.

I feel deceived, it's confusing, Coursera has denied my refund.

This is really bad, I feel disappointed, and want my money back,

Maria Chaves

교육 기관: ssemugonda f

Apr 22, 2019

good

교육 기관: Hasnaa

Sep 13, 2019

It was hard to sit through these endless monologues of a wanna be "MOOC cool" Professor. The content of most lectures is generic stuff one can find on the Internet. I did not learn anything new. Since I'd paid for the certificate, I thought I'd finish it. I urge Prof. Joordens (and fellow Canadian citizen) to take some Critical Theory courses and review some of his damaging statements about:

-Muslim women,

-"black" kids of Harlem,

-Schizophrenic homeless people "choosing to live in the streets and being unemployable because" [....Who would hire them?] (fyi: I live in Vancouver, BC)

-or the very poor presentation of the "theory of attraction". An age old unfunded theory presented as the sole work on the topic.

If Psychology is a science, then this course is not about Psychology. It is merely a wikipedia level of content. I am disappointed, but more than that, worried that an influential Professor of Psychology is lacking awareness of his own biases and is spreading this around. Is there anyone ever checking the content of these courses or do we just give these Professors license to say what they want.

Should we even care? I think we must.

A final note, the performative awesomeness of Canada and Canadians is plain repulsive. If this course is meant to reach out to everyone on the globe, can we please refrain from these nationalist comments on MOOC materials. It's is tasteless.