Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,436개의 평가
774개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 750개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Sai T

Dec 08, 2018

Just Brilliant

교육 기관: Lakshan S

Mar 11, 2019

This really opened my views and really formed a perspective I did not until I finished this course.

교육 기관: Saba

Feb 14, 2019

Totally awesome! great course

교육 기관: Obukhova I

Mar 10, 2019

This course is really great one to start studying psychology. Prof Joordens is a very charismatic person with a great sense of humor! I enjoyed every lecture. Thank you.

교육 기관: Non A

Feb 26, 2019

This is by far the best psychology course I have ever taken: Funny, witty, and truly deeply informative.

교육 기관: Taina R B

Feb 26, 2019

I learned a lot with this course !! thank you so much

교육 기관: Mama s

Jul 12, 2018

Covers many topics yet teaches us main psychology principles, one of the best courses I have done on Coursera.

교육 기관: Yatan U

Jul 12, 2018

Extensively informative and interestingly imparted.

교육 기관: Tumar H

Sep 09, 2018

The professor is perfect. i enjoyed the course

교육 기관: Evgeniya Z

Sep 10, 2018

Great course, thank you! unfortunately some links to extra videos/articles aren't working..

교육 기관: Cansu B

Sep 10, 2018

Thank you Steve Joordens. I am glad that I took this course.

교육 기관: Tan J F

Sep 12, 2018

I truly am grateful to have learn more about Psychology, but more about ourselves and how we must be aware of other people behavior.

교육 기관: Rita A

Sep 24, 2018

This is one of the most interesting courses I've ever taken!

교육 기관: Sandy K

Sep 25, 2018

From this course, you not only know what, but also know why and how. Which is very good for my profound understanding of this subject. The teacher is great!

교육 기관: JUNAID A

Sep 12, 2018

Very Good

교육 기관: MARYAM H

Sep 27, 2018

Amazing course. so well planned and interesting. Thank you Professor!

교육 기관: Muhammad F N

Sep 29, 2018

A very well explained course on psychology.

교육 기관: michael n

Aug 27, 2018

Steve Joordens is an excellent teacher. His introduction to psychology is interesting and lively

교육 기관: Mohammad J A

Aug 12, 2018

Fantastic course from a fantastic teacher!

교육 기관: Katy G

Aug 27, 2018

Amazing course. These lectures are interesting, thought-provoking and informative. Prof Joordens has an infectious love for this topic that really comes across in his lectures. The balance of lecture to supplementary material is good, and most of the time if there is a broken link there are some good replacements in the forums. Thank you Prof Joordens, University of Toronto and Coursera for making this course available!

교육 기관: Shilpi D

Aug 16, 2018

Professor Joordens was excellent and made the course very interesting by including many real life cases and papers and reference videos related to the topic mentioned in the slide. The quizzes helped to remember and recollect the information taught and the peer graded essay was engaging as well. Overall, a great introductory course for anyone who wants to venture into the interesting subject of psychology!

교육 기관: Marie G

Aug 16, 2018

i've taken it before, and i'm still excited to take it again :)

교육 기관: Emil

Aug 16, 2018

Done it

교육 기관: Ravi T

Aug 30, 2018

The course was Great and I learned a lot from it.

교육 기관: Andrea V

Aug 16, 2018

Easy to understand