학생용
Chevron Left
심리학 입문(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 심리학 입문 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,962개의 평가
1,333개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW
2017년 2월 16일

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC
2016년 12월 15일

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

심리학 입문의 1,307개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Soham S B

2020년 9월 14일

I was studying in Bachelors of Engg and my college gave us free subscriptions to the coursera to enroll for free courses and I found this one in the beginning, I thought it could be difficulty for me to get through this subject but the prof. Steve Jorden taught was really good and understandable, and though it was free for me but it was worth for paid ones too and recommended to my friends

교육 기관: Dr. H L

2020년 2월 15일

Very interesting, good to follow - even for non-native speakers. I especially liked the many different examples and experiments that made it easy to understand the effects on our every day life. Of course, I am not an expert, but I feel that I got a good overview of psychology. So for me as an engineer, it was a very enlightening excursus into a new topic. Thank you, Prof. Steve Joordens!

교육 기관: Unni K T

2017년 5월 8일

Excellent introduction to Psychology. The narrative is very engaging. Enjoyed every lecture in this course. It is structured so well and presented with excellent clarity that it makes extremely easy to assimilate the knowledge being imparted. The course content is highly recommended. Gives you a good insight into the way our minds work and explains a lot of things that we see around us.

교육 기관: Calvin A

2017년 3월 13일

I absolutely loved every second of this course. Steve really has been a great tutor throughout the course, and really managed to kindle my interest in his field of work. The lectures are short and sweet and contain a lot more information than I would have even thought possible. I'd recomend this course to anyone who wants to learn a bit about what makes them think and act the way they do.

교육 기관: Beverley N

2016년 12월 28일

I really loved this course. It was extremely interesting, Professor Joordens presentation was lively and his enthusiasm was so contagious, it pulled me along even when I was tired and rushed. The course content was stimulating and challenging, providing a very complete introduction - a great place to start. I would love to follow more courses by him and his team. Many thanks indeed.

교육 기관: Mark S

2016년 12월 15일

I've given this course five stars because I've conformed to the masses and was told to rate with five stars...

Nah! Seriously though, I would recommend this course to anybody. It is brilliant and Steve Joordens explains things amazingly, the best way that somebody who is 6'3" tall can do! :)

Fantastic course. Hope there's a follow-up/advanced course as I'd be more than interested.

교육 기관: Shuchi M

2020년 11월 18일

A heartfelt thanks to Dr. Steve Joordens for the deeply insightful yet simple lectures. The content is highly scientific and helps one understand the logic behind developments in the field. It is a lot more than just an Introduction to Psychology. The resources are very broad and the Professor has made an excellent effort in integrating these resources with the course content.

교육 기관: Livia B W J

2020년 9월 7일

Professor Joordens made this course an experience that enriched my days and my mind. Can't tell how much I've learned about the human mind and behaviour even not been graduated in related areas. His way/method of explaining and his passion for Psychology made the difference and made this course an amazing experience. I'm excited for the next ones! Thanks professor Joordens!

교육 기관: Jay S

2020년 7월 25일

The framework of the course is fantastic. I really appreciate the efforts put across for hand-picking the topics and sub-topics. Professor Steve is an excellent teacher and his virtual online classes felt no lesser than live classes. Thank you for creating this course and implementing it beautifully, which was easy to understand and connect with, even for starters like me.

교육 기관: Mimi B

2020년 9월 22일

I liked Prof.Joordan’s representations and his friendly personality. In times of COVID-19, I looked forward to my daily “ sessions” with him. It’s a very intense course with many topics to cover but all of them are interesting. Wished the course would have Continued another 12 weeks...so,interesting and he presented it entertaining. Thank you for that an excellent course

교육 기관: Joice H H D

2017년 4월 5일

It is a great course, with a great professor. The explanations are incredibly well given, the professor makes everything to us to understand his lessons, and gives links for more information, which are always valid and help us understand the issues with another vision, it isn't just the professor's opinions we get. I really loved this course! Cognitive Cannibal forever!!!

교육 기관: Luis M

2017년 8월 31일

Exceptional. Jordan is a great teacher, really talented and incredibly didactic. He exemplifies really well every concept and the course is a useful Introduction to Psychology. Lectures are 20 mins long, so you need to be really passionate about psychology and learning because otherwise it will be boring for you. Commitment is required, it's not an easy course nor short.

교육 기관: Bhupinder B

2017년 4월 19일

Thank you, Dr Steve Joordens for a wonderful experience and the warmth of your teaching. I did learn things and am hooked on learning more. The course is well structured and doing the final assignment and reviewing peer assignments, was a great way to consolidate the learning. I hope you do "mount" another course or two in the future. I for one will be eager to enrol.

교육 기관: ANA A M H

2021년 1월 10일

This has been a wonderful experience for me, thank you for such a great opportunity, I love psychology, I love exploring the brain and the human mind, knowing and understanding different disorders, I loved the recommendation of all excellent books and videos! The teacher is great, his voice, his intelligence, a very nice person. Thanks everyone for making it possible

교육 기관: Samantha H

2020년 8월 24일

Professor Steve Joordens finds a way to teach psychology in a very interesting and captivating manner. This course covers a variety of concepts thoroughly considering there is a time limit for each topic. I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in learning about humans, social interactions, the science behind the brain and psychological experiments.

교육 기관: Mary E C G

2020년 8월 3일

Fue un excelente curso, disfrute cada clase, los temas muy interesantes e importantes.Definitivamente siento que este conocimiento de psicología va a servirme mucho en mi campo laboral como maestra de secundaria, también siento que he abierto mi mente a una nueva perspectiva de como funciona nuestra mente, como controlarla y como entenderla.El instructor es el mjor.

교육 기관: Yola L

2017년 11월 28일

This course kept (still keeping) my attention and interest, because the way it was given by Steve Jordan, very clear, scientific and very funny. He makes it easier to understand. It's a lot of information, but it triggers you to do your own research on the internet and books. I'm enjoying this course and it was never boring.

Thank you for your teaching skill, Steve.

교육 기관: Daniel P P

2016년 12월 20일

I really enjoyed the course has been entertaining and entertaining with many practical examples to understand the psychological concepts.

The course has given me more knowledge to practice in my life and work, because I work in human resources and the psychological perspective is very important.

Steve Joordens is a great teacher, he has made this course a great job.

교육 기관: Yi Z (

2017년 6월 16일

It's a great course! I would highly recommend it to those who are interested in psychology but don't have any background. The curriculum itself is very well designed. Professor Steve is inspirational and fun. I like his teaching style very much. What I learned from the course is not just psychology theories and researches but also interesting practical knowledge.

교육 기관: Ananya

2020년 5월 12일

Prof Joordens is extremely good at relaying concepts and making them stick. What's more, he's got a sense of humour, too! I loved everything about the course: the pace, the content, and the instructor. Thank you so much, Coursera, for making it available. Truly grateful to every single person involved in this, even the peers who reviewed the papers. Thank you.

교육 기관: Nitin J

2018년 4월 13일

What a great course I have ever found.....

Thanks to the masterclass instructor who first builds your basics about functioning of brain and then taking you into the journey of psychology.....

I am really fascinating from all those number of experiments that Prof has showed..

One of my best decision ever make to take this course.

Thumbs Up..............Guys .....!

교육 기관: Yasmine A M

2017년 7월 21일

Amazing!!

This is my second time taking this course, it's loaded with information and it introduces all the branches of psychology really effectively.

Prof. Steve Joordens is wonderful! he's so passionate about what he does, and no one can get bored from listening to his lectures.

Thank you Prof.Steve and thank you coursera for giving us this great opportunity!

교육 기관: Isabel V A

2017년 3월 16일

A thorough Psychology introduction, from backgrounds, to nowadays with stops in all key topics (Psychology main branches and fields, biological explanations related to Psychology, Social Psychology, memory, mental illness, etc.) explained by Prof. Steve Joordens with real passion, a truly great communicator, with a deep knowledge of all topics in the course.

교육 기관: Samrat S

2020년 3월 25일

Immense powerful, the most powerful course i have taken so far in coursera. Thanks to Prof Steve for putting so much effort to put so much meaningful content in precise manner and articulate the same in this course. i strongly suggest anyone who is interested in the science of mind behavior or in general psychology should take up this course as a first step.

교육 기관: Trevor H

2018년 1월 24일

Wonderful course! Every opportunity to go above and beyond in this course is provided and encouraged through Professor Joordens' intriguing and inclusive teaching style. He is one of the most wonderful online teachers I have ever had, and really goes out of his way to make the course interesting and fun while still being down to earth and easy to understand.