Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,511개의 평가
796개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 772개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Katy G

Aug 27, 2018

Amazing course. These lectures are interesting, thought-provoking and informative. Prof Joordens has an infectious love for this topic that really comes across in his lectures. The balance of lecture to supplementary material is good, and most of the time if there is a broken link there are some good replacements in the forums. Thank you Prof Joordens, University of Toronto and Coursera for making this course available!

교육 기관: Shilpi D

Aug 16, 2018

Professor Joordens was excellent and made the course very interesting by including many real life cases and papers and reference videos related to the topic mentioned in the slide. The quizzes helped to remember and recollect the information taught and the peer graded essay was engaging as well. Overall, a great introductory course for anyone who wants to venture into the interesting subject of psychology!

교육 기관: Marie G

Aug 16, 2018

i've taken it before, and i'm still excited to take it again :)

교육 기관: Emil

Aug 16, 2018

Done it

교육 기관: Ravi T

Aug 30, 2018

The course was Great and I learned a lot from it.

교육 기관: Andrea V

Aug 16, 2018

Easy to understand

교육 기관: Katia c

Aug 16, 2018

Prof Steve Joordens is an excellent teacher and drives our class with gracefulness, humor and intelligent comments. In short Introduction to Psychology is a very interesting and usefull course.

thanks,

교육 기관: Kata R

Sep 02, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much. Great Professor! Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Sudeep G

Sep 02, 2018

Excellent Course

교육 기관: Shan A G

Oct 05, 2018

psychology means the process of human thinking and doing activities on the daily basis.

psychology means human behaviour and intuition and sense.

교육 기관: Jacq

Oct 09, 2018

Great course, great lecturer. I wish the lessons were allowed to be longer, I couldn't realise how time flew.

교육 기관: Teresa M

Oct 21, 2018

A lot of amazing information, an overview of the field of psychology!

교육 기관: Mashka

Oct 21, 2018

I love the passion that Steve Joordens has to psychology and to its roots, back to past and deep in brain. Hope he'll make another course.

교육 기관: remi d J

Oct 27, 2018

This is a great course to learn to understand the basics of psychology. I really helps you to understand how big and complicated the world is but also opens your eyes to the intresting parts of the human psychy.

교육 기관: Laney G

Oct 03, 2018

gives incredible insight on psychology and would highly recommend if you are looking for a course to give a general idea on what part of psychology you want to study

교육 기관: Alice

Oct 04, 2018

Very interesting course and amazing teacher! I really learned a lot and I am even more passionate about psychology now!

교육 기관: Jose A M

Oct 31, 2018

Without doubt one of the best MOOC courses I have seen. Thorough yet fun lectures with lots of additional resources. Special thanks to Steve in making this course a delight to follow. I made up my mind, if one day I pursue academic studies it will be in Psychology.

교육 기관: Ritesh H

Nov 05, 2018

Amazingly simple!

교육 기관: Adriana S M

Nov 05, 2018

Muy interesante, entretenido y fácil de comprender. Crea perspectiva y ofrece oportunidades para reflexionar.

교육 기관: redha s

Nov 06, 2018

love it

교육 기관: Mauricio Q R

Nov 08, 2018

Great teacher. Amazing course.

교육 기관: Liam C

Nov 12, 2018

Terrific course, really well taught. Thank you Prof. Joordens!

Lots of love from Ireland!

교육 기관: Raghi V

Oct 24, 2018

Excellent course. I highly recommended this for everyone

교육 기관: Vanshika S

Nov 22, 2018

This course is amazing for anybody who is interested in the subject. 10/10 recommend!

교육 기관: Muhammad Q A R

Nov 22, 2018

Well, this course built the base of my Psychology and help me understand some real like problems.