Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,514개의 평가
797개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 774개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Hua Y

Mar 15, 2017

A highly recommended course by an exceptional inspirational teacher--Prof Steve Joorden

교육 기관: Eva L

Mar 20, 2017

want to learn it again

교육 기관: Rahul K

Jan 23, 2018

Excellent course! Steve Joorden is a peach of a man! Look forward to more MOOCs from you, Steve! Very neatly and concisely explained topics. I had absolutely no knowledge before enrolling, so I can vouch for anyone who is interested in applying for this course, but has no prior understanding.

교육 기관: Antonio D M

Jan 08, 2018

clear, comprehensive, fascinating and challenging. A journey across contemporary psychology issues, guided by a first-class teacher.

교육 기관: Rahul C

Aug 08, 2017

Course content was very interesting and engaging. I would like to thank Steve Joordens for investing time to prepare such great material.

교육 기관: Kevin M

Apr 10, 2017

Great course

교육 기관: Maria E N

Apr 06, 2017

Perfect! The teacher is really

교육 기관: Manoel A G D S

Apr 11, 2018

A better understanding of human nature.

교육 기관: Yogesh D

Sep 02, 2017

Awesome course:)

교육 기관: Scott B

Feb 17, 2017

Very well explained course, thank you Steve!!!

교육 기관: Daniel P P

Dec 20, 2016

I really enjoyed the course has been entertaining and entertaining with many practical examples to understand the psychological concepts.

The course has given me more knowledge to practice in my life and work, because I work in human resources and the psychological perspective is very important.

Steve Joordens is a great teacher, he has made this course a great job.

교육 기관: Guerville J

Sep 19, 2017

Very interesting and entertaining. Steve is an awesome teacher, passionate about his field and teaching.

교육 기관: Henry T

Feb 17, 2017

A very interesting course, would recommend for beginners

교육 기관: Intara T

Apr 13, 2017

Great "Introduction to Psychology", it really shows the basics of how our brains work

교육 기관: Keerthi

May 02, 2017

Such an privilege to have taken the course. Wonderfully delivered and highly recommended

교육 기관: Hanna N

Dec 15, 2016

Great preparation for college!

교육 기관: Matthew K

Feb 14, 2017

Could listen to Steve talk about his precious casserole all day. This course changed my view on casseroles. 11/10!

교육 기관: Stefano A

Feb 08, 2017

An amazing journey through the human mind. Strongly suggest to everyone!

교육 기관: Mia B

Mar 04, 2017

Very interesting and well organized course with a lot of eager students. Hope there will be a "sequel" :)

교육 기관: Jim K

Jan 01, 2017

I love this course very much and it was a great 10 weeks' study. All the lectures are very well prepared covering a lot of areas of psychology. Professor Steve's is quite humorous and explain those topics very clearly. I am looking forward to his next course.

교육 기관: Abhijit G

Jun 22, 2018

This is the best course I have done on Coursera! I love the way Prof. explained the complex topics and his energy the flows into me. I never felt this is online.

교육 기관: Zahra

May 31, 2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH

교육 기관: Laila V

Jan 09, 2017

Excellent for reviewing the basics and a nice journey throughout the evolution of PSY.

교육 기관: Shrutika M

May 11, 2017

If You are even the slightest bit interested in Psychology, you should definitely join this course.

I am a Psychology student, have been studying for 4 years now, still had a couple of doubts, this course cleared them all.

Amazing professor , love the way he teaches!

교육 기관: Arch S

Aug 10, 2017

Perfect introduction to psychology. You will learnt quickly all the aspects of this wide topic.