Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,291개의 평가
1,105개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 1,083개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Kazi R N P

Jun 09, 2020

This course has been absolutely amazing. Prof. Joordens with his captivating lectures guides us through different aspects of psychology. Although the first two weeks were confusing because not all the links are accessible, but I had no problem with the professors lecture and I enjoyed every bit of it. Thank you.

교육 기관: Keith R

Dec 18, 2019

Amazing Course with Excellent Faculty!

Professor Steve teaches an outstanding introduction to psychology which breaks down the multifaceted field and presents a plethora of aspects to satiate the desire for an idea of the subject but also ignites a curiosity to explore more in almost every aspect of the field.

교육 기관: Amira H

Jun 08, 2020

This is a truly amazing course! With Mr Joordens clear explanation and detailed classes, it allows me to learn more about psychology and it made me realised that psychology is actually an interesting subject to learn! Thank you Mr Joordens for this excellent course and for teaching us in this past few months!

교육 기관: Francois-Xavier S

May 21, 2018

I truly loved the course for several reasons:

The topics were very relevant to me. Exactly what I expected to learn.

The professor is funny, the videos are enjoyable and entertaining. I didn't have the impression to learn nor felt I bored.

If you are interested in psychology, this is a great way to start with!

교육 기관: Sukanya V M

Jul 05, 2020

This course gave me an open mind to think about issues. To view problems from a different perspective. There were days I couldn't stop learning and reading psychology lessons. Steve sir is one of the best instructors I have ever had. Thank you coursera for this opportunity. I promise I will keep learning.

교육 기관: Camilla F

Nov 27, 2018

Prof. Joordens is highly inspiring, motivated and well prepared. While doing a PhD, the amount of time available for online courses is not a lot, however, it was a pleasure to spend part of my free time in learning Introduction to psychology. I am looking forward to follow-up courses by Prof. Joordens.

교육 기관: Sean K

May 03, 2017

A very informational and fun course for those who want to learn more about psychology. It also opens up your mind to a new view of everything around you as the psychological theories you learn can be applied to everyday life. It's a great way to ease yourself into a diverse and interesting new subject.

교육 기관: Ila H

Feb 15, 2019

It was a wonderful course. I will be eventually pursuing a full psychology degree because of Professor Steve Joordens class. He did a splendid job at explaining the different concepts while relating them to every day life and being entertaining to boot. Excellent course! Two thumbs up for Coursera!

교육 기관: Ronald P

Jan 16, 2020

Steve Joordens' series of lectures certainly makes the journey quite enjoyable and insightful. The course covers a wide range of subjects from the historical to the biological until the practical uses of psychology and even some abstract aspects of human behavior. Very complete and dynamic course.

교육 기관: Robin E

Jul 27, 2018

This course by Prof. Steve Joordens gives a very good insight into psychology. Once you have accustomed to his humor, the classes are very enjoyable and informative. He also did the extra mile and offered additional videos. Thanks to the Bill and Melinda Gates foundation for financing this course.

교육 기관: Yining G

Jun 12, 2020

Highly recommended! This course includes many interesting parts in psychology and professor Steve Joordens doesn't make things too difficult too understand.

PS: I would suggest you guys take some notes during the course so that it can help recall something when you are taking mid & final exams).

교육 기관: Aditya R

Apr 24, 2020

It is a great door-way into the world of Psychology, and has piqued my interest to dive deeper into this subject. I have been a fan of psychology and its role in criminal investigations, and thus stumbled upon this course to quench my curiosity. The course has been a great addition into my life.

교육 기관: Joanna F

Dec 05, 2017

Absolutely fantastic course. I will miss it actually. Great, great lectures and fun too (this professor is just great, funny and makes it easy to learn and remember... it's probably because he knows about what works! :)) Also so intresting topics. Covers many areas. Don't hesitate on this MOOC!

교육 기관: Белецкая К А

Jun 25, 2020

The professor is the best! His ways of teaching encouraged me a lot because he used not only theory but also practice in his lectures. He is very excited about this subject himself, it's obvious, and this is a great advantage! Thank you so much for amazing knowledge! You're a talented person!

교육 기관: Rahul K

Jan 23, 2018

Excellent course! Steve Joorden is a peach of a man! Look forward to more MOOCs from you, Steve! Very neatly and concisely explained topics. I had absolutely no knowledge before enrolling, so I can vouch for anyone who is interested in applying for this course, but has no prior understanding.

교육 기관: Martin R

Apr 21, 2018

An excellent overview and introduction to the world of Psychology. This course covers a huge amount, but Steve is an excellent presenter and he makes the subjects interesting and easy to follow. This has really taught me a lot and has given me a real drive to learn much more. Thanks Steve!

교육 기관: Selma K

Jan 21, 2018

Excellent opportunity to learn about basic concepts of psychology especially if you are from different academic backgrounds and nevertheless you have an interest to the topic. It is very comprehensive from the variety of the topic. Take it seriously you'll learn a lot which you can us

교육 기관: Kermina P

Aug 03, 2017

This course totally simplifies psychology and makes it intersting even more. Prof. Jordeens is just too friendly and a likable person. he's a good example of what psychology does to people :). i was honoured to be he's student and i would definitely jump at a chance like this again.

교육 기관: Ma. E R S

Jul 15, 2020

Me pareció un curso muy completo, interesante y con muchos temas que me dieron la oportunidad de ahondar en los conocimientos que ya tenía y de recordar algunos otros. Aprendí mucho y me gustó la forma en que Steve explica ya que lo hace de manera sencilla y amena. Muchas gracias.

교육 기관: Aditya A

May 23, 2018

This is one of the most vivid,detailed and interesting courses I have come across Coursera. Dr Steve Joordens have done a fantastic job to present the course. If you have a gut for psychology and you don't know where to start from this is the course for you.I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Yvonne K S

Apr 20, 2020

This is a terrific overview of psychology with a top-notch professor who knows how to deliver content in an interesting and enjoyable way for online learning. Professor Joorden is wonderful. Clearly, he is passionate about psychology. I would love to take another class from him.

교육 기관: Amer I

Apr 19, 2020

The course was really amazing. I am really changed after it. And i think for me it will be a start to the Physiologic live not the end, even it is not my career. I would like to thank every one did a work in this course. and also to Coursera platform which help us to integrate.

교육 기관: Dylann P

Aug 13, 2017

Amazing and fruitful course from coursera as it helped me developed quite a knowledge to psychology and the way I see the world has changed. Also a big hand of applause for Professor Steve Joordens! He's simply the best in what he does concerning psychology! Salute to you, Sir!

교육 기관: Marta F

Apr 15, 2018

This was a wonderful course! Prof. Steve Joordens made it very interesting and I loved every subject. I absolutely recommend this course to anybody interested in a first approach to psychology, it's very complete and inspiring, and Prof. Joordens is very engaging. THANK YOU!!

교육 기관: Vincent D C

Dec 16, 2016

Steve is an amazing teacher and the progression throughout the weeks was really interesting and I will definitely recommend this course to anyone who is keen on psychology and wants to learn more about it and get a solid basis of the different kind of domain within psychology