Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,514개의 평가
797개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 774개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Khalid Z

Oct 21, 2017

Nice Learning for Psychology Students :)

교육 기관: Jaime A

Dec 29, 2016

Excellent, very amusing professor!

교육 기관: Chung-Hung L

Jul 13, 2017

super useful course, I will be more than happy if professor can teach another course here.

교육 기관: zoe k

Feb 27, 2018

A great base to study further in psychology with great lectures from a great professor.

교육 기관: Tamires A d S

Jul 03, 2017

I am loving this course! It's really good!

교육 기관: Chia-Lun H

Jun 03, 2017

It's a great course for beginner !

교육 기관: Nagranee C

Apr 30, 2017

Phenomenal! Absolutely loved it. Prof. Steve's expertise in the subject and his enthusiasm to teach comes through every course lecture. I think I'll enroll into any course Prof. Steve teaches. This is the first MOOC I've completed and judiciously studied for. I took notes, made mind maps, poured through all the additional resource because everything was so fascinating and I wanted to learn more. (Scoring well in the exams was just a lovely bonus.) Thank you for offering this educational, makes-you-think-about-thinking course.

교육 기관: Catherine.Marty

Nov 25, 2017

Excellent course, the professor is simply amazing, making difficult things appear easy to understand and easy to remember. The course material is great, diversified, very informative and accessible. Thanks for this

교육 기관: JOHN Q

Feb 10, 2018

Nice review of basic psychology. I enjoyed it. Thanks to all the folks who put this course together. Dr Quincy

교육 기관: Zsuzsa F

Jun 05, 2018

I really really enjoyed it. The entire course is amazing. I love the fact that he touched every topic and i would study all courses from the lecturer even if he taught a whole course on each week's topic. Amazing lecturer for sure.

교육 기관: alice d

Jun 22, 2017

Fantastic! A+++

교육 기관: Jason

Mar 28, 2018

Fascinating course, with a passionate presenter. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to get a better understanding of themselves and the world around them!

교육 기관: TOLUWALOPE A

Apr 02, 2018

I love this course! I have absolutely enjoyed every bit of it so far. The Professor has done a great job of opening my eyes to this whole new world I didn't have much of an idea about.

교육 기관: Monika M

Jan 01, 2017

If all courses are lead by such a talented lectured, I would me a walking genius. His enthusiasm is addictive. He definitely has not only knowledge but also a talent to share it. I always like the psychology, but now I know it can be so much pleasure to study it. and i finally know all my brain parts! :)

I encourage all that hesitate to skip the history part and go directly to further lectures - so worth it!

교육 기관: Xin ( G

Mar 13, 2017

Extremely informative and fun.

교육 기관: Liu H

Nov 28, 2017

I used to watch shows while eating meals, but both the course and the professor are so engaging that I ended up listening to the lectures while eating all three meals. Strongly recommended, and thank you very much for this wonderful course!

교육 기관: Pedro M

Mar 22, 2018

Great course. The host, profesor Steve Joordens, brings the topics with such a enthusiasm that makes 10 weeks of course a pleasure to watch.

교육 기관: Andres M P A

Jul 11, 2017

Amazing teacher, his energy and character pull me to get interested in everyday.

교육 기관: Soledad G

Sep 03, 2017

Very interesting and entertaining.

교육 기관: Maja T

Feb 09, 2017

Very interesting!

교육 기관: Diego C A

Oct 26, 2017

Excellent for people who seek to get an introduction in the area of Psychology, even as a hobby (which is my case).

교육 기관: XIE b

Apr 06, 2017

The course provides basic concepts of psychology which make us re-consider what is human and what makes human, fantastic.

교육 기관: simon

Feb 04, 2017

I found the course very good,the material was good,the presentation excellent,Slides were available

교육 기관: Evgen V

Jul 03, 2017

Excellent, thought-provoking course taught by a charismatic professor with great sense of humor. Do not hesitate to enroll.

교육 기관: Venu

Nov 03, 2016

Wonderfully done.