Chevron Left
심리학 입문(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 심리학 입문 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
4,603개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

ND

2021년 11월 27일

Perfect start. This motivates me to learn more. Prof. Steve is my favorite teacher now. Couldn't have asked for a better person to teach me. Scratched the surface pretty well, now time to dive deeper.

AA

2021년 1월 25일

I found this course very interesting and interactive. I especially enjoyed the week of extra videos where we went into detailed psychological concepts like dreaming. Thank you for an amazing 12 weeks!

필터링 기준:

심리학 입문의 1,559개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Rita M S

2017년 6월 5일

An excellent course! A very useful and thorough introduction to the psychology field, I am left feeling inspired to learn more. Professor Steve Joordens is inspirational and fun to follow. Only criticism I have is that there were some administrative issues, for example the mid-term test covering topics of 5 weeks, while the test was set in week 4.

교육 기관: Dulce M

2020년 6월 8일

Steve is very knowledgeable and explained the course material well. I thought his videos were great and liked that he added some personal touches (and mentioned Canada when he could, yay Canada!). Very interesting subject...I'd like to look into more psychology courses. Thank you for making this a wonderful experience! I look forward to more.

교육 기관: Amanda L T

2020년 4월 28일

This is a really helpful and interesting course. I learnt a lot about psychology and different concept. Thank you, Prof. Steven, for conducting the course and prepared for the course material. He is entertaining tho LOL I still remembered he put a recipe for relevance reference just because he mentioned it once. Highly recommend for the course.

교육 기관: Anthony T

2017년 2월 9일

Professor Steve Joorden's was a pleasure to have as our lecturer in this introduction to psychology. The course has introduced me to previously unfamiliar psychological concepts which has broadened my understanding of the mechanics of the human mind, and social psychology especially. Thank you Coursera and Prof. Joordens for this great course.

교육 기관: SANTA P

2022년 3월 3일

Ho apprezzato in maniera particolare questo corso ricco di spunti interessanti. La qualità dell'espozizione degli argomenti è stata eccezionale inoltre il professore Joordens ha mostrato una capacità comunicativa non comune. Infine il materiale messo a disposizione è ricco e consente di approfondire i singoli argomenti in maniera piacevole.

교육 기관: haipin c

2020년 6월 11일

A good course. suitable for starters.

I came from a non-psychology related background and I learnt some basics of psychology, how this area of studies came about and now I can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I can safely claimed that I understand humanity now, a little bit better than before I took up the course.

교육 기관: Gaurav A

2016년 12월 16일

The course gives a good high level view of different aspects of psychology. Professor Steve truly infuses a positive energy into the entire experience. I do not have any formal psychology education. The course help me establish some fundamentals.

I would surely recommend this course to the beginners. Hope to see an advanced level of the same.

교육 기관: Trinh T T

2017년 6월 16일

lots of useful knowledge given in a fun and casual way. The lecturer Steve is good, funny and cool. And I love his lectures on kids development for parents as I am a parent of a toddler myself, and I agreed totally with what he said. This course helps you to be aware of the psychological aspect in everyday situations which is cool and usual.

교육 기관: Parul A

2017년 1월 9일

Wonderful course, wonderful instructor. All the lectures are interesting, relevant, and explained very well. The outside resources (some i could not access because they had been taken down, or the links provided didn't work) were brilliant and very helpful as well.

Prof. Joordens should now start a more advanced course on psychology as well.

교육 기관: Alice A

2020년 5월 12일

This course kept me interested all the way. It was pleasurable to take it. I was hooked. I was moving from a lesson to the other wanting to know more and more. Now that it is over I feel empowered with knowledge, but I also feel I want more. I highly recommend it. Many Thanks to Steve Joordens who made it accessible and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Haley W

2019년 10월 23일

I love this course ! The professor is very clear in what he is explaining and he makes it very interesting. I definitely learned a lot through this course, and hope to find other courses taught by Steve Joordens. I definitely recommend this course to any beginner in Psychology, or anyone hoping to brush up on some knowledge on the subject.

교육 기관: karankumar k s

2019년 3월 24일

It was really a great informative course. i had great fun learning from prof steve. it certainly perceive world in a different way now thanks to this course. i started this course just for fun purpose but it turned out to be really helpful so i decided to stick to the end.

once again a big thanks to prof steve and coursera for this course.

교육 기관: Neeraj K M

2020년 6월 18일

I absolutely enjoyed taking this course! Professor Steve Joordens did an incredible job explaining the course material and providing additional reading materials to extend my knowledge thoroughly. I can see his teachings are coming so much by heart that i always find myself excited throughout the course for the next lecture. Thanks Steve.

교육 기관: Salima A

2020년 6월 7일

It was my very 1st Coursera study and I was so much benefitted by the skills learnt by it. Professor Steve is an awesome person to deliver the lecture, his words kept me bounded to the course as a student and also helped me practice the skills in my daily life.

Thanks a bunch to the team Coursera and My Professor Steve Joordans.

Salima Aziz

교육 기관: AW

2018년 2월 24일

An accessible, fun course, covering a wide range of topics in the field of Psychology. The content was taught in a very clear and professional, yet light-hearted manner (kudos to prof. Joordens!) I would recommend the course to beginner-to-intermediate level psychology-lovers who would like to deepen their knowledge and gain some insight.

교육 기관: Chrisyl P

2020년 7월 26일

This was such a comprehensive and compact Cporse encompassing the basics of Psychology. The lecturer, Steve Jorordens did a remarkable job in introducing and touching up on the most important topics and going through them in a very interesting and enjoyable way. The further references and the little life tips given were extremely useful.

교육 기관: Mara R

2017년 12월 18일

Very good course, very comprehensive, well structured and documented, very useful knowledge and resources. It was a real pleasure to follow the course lesson by lesson. And this is mainly the merit of the wonderful professor who is not only knowledgeable but also very dedicated and funny! Thank you very much for this learning experience!

교육 기관: Samia A

2022년 5월 16일

I took the course having so many doubts in my head, as I'm one of the slackers. But where can you find such a cool asf prof who's giving his most in teaching some psychology stuff?! He pulled me in with his teaching style tbh and then I found myself liking and understanding the course materials as well. I had a great time. THANK YOU!

교육 기관: Prabhat P

2020년 9월 3일

The concepts of psychology are well explained by Prof. Steve Joordens. very practical examples and easy to understand. I think this course should be taken by all individuals, despite their profession. This course has really changed the way I look at things in life and has generated a larger interest to explore more in psychology.

교육 기관: Miraculie G A

2020년 6월 7일

I loved the way sir used to teach... In the beginning I thought psychology is very difficult and thought the journey is gonna be tough... After subsequent lectures I started enjoying learning... All credit goes to sir for coming up with interesting topics and explaining every topic in a crisp and clear manner. Hats off to sir

교육 기관: Abhishek M

2017년 9월 15일

It was an amazing course, so much interesting to learn even from the smallest of the changes happening around. It was beautiful the way Prof. Steve Joordens taught, his usage of examples made things about psychology so easy to understand and relate to even for someone like me who is typically from engineering background. Cheers.

교육 기관: Arnaldo A J

2021년 2월 2일

A concise yet complete introduction to the fundamental pillars that make of Psychology a science.

Thank you, Prof. Steve Joordens for such a fantastict journey, that I'm watching it again.

On behalf of another "human bean",

Best wishes for you, your family and your team.

Live long and prosper, and may the force be with you (!!!)

교육 기관: KHALED C A W

2020년 6월 15일

The course is excellent! The professor is great, the didactics are perfect and it allows a lot of learning! The courses available at Coursera always impress me!

_____________

O curso é excelente! O professor é ótimo, a didática é perfeita e possibilita muita aprendizagem! Os cursos disponíveis no Coursera sempre me impressionam!

교육 기관: Carmine M P

2019년 5월 13일

The course was very interesting. The way Prof. explained the themes was great, he made everything easy and accessible, even for someone like me that did not have any confidence with the field of study. Furthermore, the whole course was very well-structured and allow me to be prepared and motivated for every new lesson. Thanks.

교육 기관: Amanda Q

2019년 8월 27일

Loved this course. I felt like I was in class with Dr. Joordens. He is a great lecturer and relates things to real life. I am teaching Psychology at the high school level, and this gave me so many new ideas and a great outline for how and what to teach. I truly enjoyed being in the class. Can't wait to take another one!