Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,605개의 평가
820개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 796개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Ahmed A

Oct 26, 2017

I really enjoyed the course and the instructor

교육 기관: Елена Б

Jan 14, 2017

wonderful!!!

교육 기관: Arpit G

Mar 20, 2017

Professor Steve Jodrdens is awesome teacher. He has organized this course very well and his teaching techniques are wonderful.

교육 기관: Tasneem A

Nov 08, 2017

Just Awesome !

교육 기관: Luigi G

Jul 05, 2017

eccellente, grazie

교육 기관: Jitagna M

Sep 07, 2017

Excellent faculty. Very clear and articulate. Very good examples too. The subject is also very interesting.

교육 기관: Evgeniya R

Dec 16, 2016

I love this course and especially the professor! It was a pleasure taking it and being part of this little online classroom :)

교육 기관: Avereliya A C

Dec 31, 2016

Excellent content and extremely good teaching.

교육 기관: Girish M

Jul 15, 2017

Simply amazing, learnt a lot! The course contents, the teaching, the extra material, the grading process were all wonderfully executed. I got to understand the vastness of psychology inspite of it being a young science and absorbed flavors of clinical, behavioral, social dimensions of psychology. Personally, I found that the Freudian approach gave a wonderful perspective on the conflicts in the mind. For people interested in this subject, this course is a wonderful introduction. Go for it! I am now looking for the next step after this course :) . Any connecting course on offer from Steve Joordens? :)

교육 기관: Carolyn T

May 09, 2018

This course has been really helpful in understanding the basics of psychology. Steve is very knowledgeable and easy to understand, and the lectures are interesting and informative. Would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in psychology.

교육 기관: Gunjan C

Mar 13, 2017

I had ultimate fun during this course. Steve is excellent when it comes to explaining about anything!

교육 기관: Alexandre S

Mar 17, 2018

Very good overview of psychology. Prof Joordeens is ery entairtaining and makes this topic fun to learn

교육 기관: Yuliia A

Mar 12, 2018

Really great course to start the journey into the world of psychology. Professor provides clear information in an interesting and engaging form. Plus, in contrast to some other courses with 4 or 5 weeks of few lectures, here you get 8 weeks with 7-9 lectures in each. I really enjoyed it! And will definitely wait for the next one, in order to go along with the course and purchase a certificate (I found out about this course too late to finish it in time).

교육 기관: rezvan s

Jun 18, 2017

great course and great instructor!! Loved this course!

교육 기관: Jingyu L

Aug 06, 2017

Great fun to learn psychology and really helpful. I always want to study psychology and so glad to join this course.

교육 기관: Lyn A

Sep 15, 2017

A fascinating course fully comprehensible to someone with no prior knowledge. Good responses from course mentors.

교육 기관: Ashwin

Feb 06, 2017

I like the way the professor puts in effort to make things clear and simple. Great course!

교육 기관: Raquel V

Jun 05, 2017

Mind blowing! Excellent!

교육 기관: Steve W

Jul 25, 2017

A terrific course. Dr. Joordens is an entertaining and informative teacher. Worth taking!

교육 기관: Osmar d S

Jan 27, 2017

Great course, great teacher, o lot of useful knowledge.

Thanks for Toronto University

교육 기관: Vazha

Apr 17, 2018

I would recommend this course to everyone who is interested in Psychology and doesn't know where to start. Very well put together. Got me excited throughout the end of last lecture, learned lot of cool concepts. Whats more to say other than huge thanks to Prof. Steve Joordens and all the people who made this MOOC possible !

교육 기관: Dr P J W

Nov 30, 2016

Lots of information and interesting articles

교육 기관: Chris

May 09, 2017

Informative, interesting, entertaining. Great prof, engaging content.

교육 기관: Magdalena S

Feb 23, 2018

Simply awesome! Interesting course and great teacher :)

교육 기관: Elena D

May 08, 2017

An amazing course! Learnt so much! Many thanks to Pr. Steve Joordens from one of the human beans!