Chevron Left
심리학 입문(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 심리학 입문 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
4,603개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

AA

2021년 1월 25일

I found this course very interesting and interactive. I especially enjoyed the week of extra videos where we went into detailed psychological concepts like dreaming. Thank you for an amazing 12 weeks!

ND

2021년 11월 27일

Perfect start. This motivates me to learn more. Prof. Steve is my favorite teacher now. Couldn't have asked for a better person to teach me. Scratched the surface pretty well, now time to dive deeper.

필터링 기준:

심리학 입문의 1,559개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Vazha P

2018년 4월 17일

I would recommend this course to everyone who is interested in Psychology and doesn't know where to start. Very well put together. Got me excited throughout the end of last lecture, learned lot of cool concepts. Whats more to say other than huge thanks to Prof. Steve Joordens and all the people who made this MOOC possible !

교육 기관: Daniel W

2020년 8월 24일

Steve Joordens is a really likeable and engaging professor who presents the course material in a way that is easy to digest but doesn't feel rushed. Would recommend the course to anyone who is interested in psychology or thinking of exploring a career change and would like to have a base knowledge of its different fields.

교육 기관: Julie M

2020년 7월 16일

I really enjoyed this course and particularly Steve's obvious enthusiasm for his subject matter. I appreciate the deadline extension since work has been so busy for me which pulled focus as well as the many additional reading and reference recommendations. Some of the links didn't work, but overall, the content was great.

교육 기관: Arjun S V

2020년 8월 25일

This is probably, one of the best fundamental courses on Coursera. I think every student who is interested in psychology or areas relating to it must take this course. Prof. Joordens have mixed a proportionate amount of case studies and theoretical concepts to make the learning experience an informative and engaging one.

교육 기관: Maliwane M

2022년 2월 6일

Great course! The teacher (Steve Joordens) was so ententhusiastic and you could really see how passionate he is about psychology. The lectures were really interesting with lots of additional readings and links to outside resources.

All in all a great introduction to the subject of psychology. Would 100% recommend!

교육 기관: Лещенко К Н

2019년 10월 17일

Это был очень важный материал по теме введения в психологию. Много примеров, простое изложение и большой интерес к этой теме. Благодарна создателям курса и разработчикам! Особая благодарность ведущему курса, который своей харизмой, вовлеченностью в дело смог раскрыть каждую лекцию и сделать ее полезной и понятной.

교육 기관: Jen W

2018년 3월 29일

It was an excellent high level overview of psychology. I highly recommend this course for anyone looking to better understand how the brain works and why we do the things we do. So far I've taken two additional courses relating to Psychology and both do not compare to the academic level that this course provides

교육 기관: steve v

2018년 1월 7일

Formidable, à tout point de vue. Dire que ce cours est une introduction est un euphémisme. Il balaye l'histoire de la psychologie de manière aussi exhaustive que possible et décrit avec précisions les principaux courants de pensée. Ceci d'une manière didactique qui rend l'enseignement agréable à suivre. A faire !

교육 기관: Ganapati K

2017년 8월 3일

Brilliant course, covered the entire gamut of Psychology, from the rudiments till developments into this century , including the effect of mind-altering drugs about which one should be circumspect. Many thanks to Professor Steve Joordens to make what is generally viewed as a "dry" subject, interesting throughout.

교육 기관: Kazi R N P

2020년 6월 9일

This course has been absolutely amazing. Prof. Joordens with his captivating lectures guides us through different aspects of psychology. Although the first two weeks were confusing because not all the links are accessible, but I had no problem with the professors lecture and I enjoyed every bit of it. Thank you.

교육 기관: Elena M

2021년 4월 9일

5 starts are not enough. I could not image that I would enjoyed this course so much. I am aware that Psychology is not an easy subject and some concepts are quite hard to understand .Nonetheless, I haven't had any problems as the Professor's talks were very clear on all topics.

Worth the time I put into it.

교육 기관: Keith R

2019년 12월 17일

Amazing Course with Excellent Faculty!

Professor Steve teaches an outstanding introduction to psychology which breaks down the multifaceted field and presents a plethora of aspects to satiate the desire for an idea of the subject but also ignites a curiosity to explore more in almost every aspect of the field.

교육 기관: Amira H

2020년 6월 8일

This is a truly amazing course! With Mr Joordens clear explanation and detailed classes, it allows me to learn more about psychology and it made me realised that psychology is actually an interesting subject to learn! Thank you Mr Joordens for this excellent course and for teaching us in this past few months!

교육 기관: Francois-Xavier S

2018년 5월 21일

I truly loved the course for several reasons:

The topics were very relevant to me. Exactly what I expected to learn.

The professor is funny, the videos are enjoyable and entertaining. I didn't have the impression to learn nor felt I bored.

If you are interested in psychology, this is a great way to start with!

교육 기관: putri p

2021년 4월 22일

I really enjoy on this course, eventhough my english is not well , but i do my best, and i was really great to be here, i can say that this class so amazing.. and next time i'll join on this course :)

i love this class , the subject and the lecture and the learning materials i can understand..

thank you :)

교육 기관: Jolanda K

2020년 8월 16일

Prof Steve Joordens is very knowledgeable and a good communicator. This course covers the various interesting areas of psychology and gives a good taster / overview of the different specialisations. Learnt a lot of things that I always wanted to know about and more... Highly recommend - really enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Sukanya V M

2020년 7월 4일

This course gave me an open mind to think about issues. To view problems from a different perspective. There were days I couldn't stop learning and reading psychology lessons. Steve sir is one of the best instructors I have ever had. Thank you coursera for this opportunity. I promise I will keep learning.

교육 기관: Aparna P

2021년 10월 21일

Excellent course, BIG thank you to Prof Steve Joordens for making it simple, amazing learning, informative, and fun. Thank you for all the post reads and videos, it really helped to understand the topics in detail. Highly recommended for all those who want to get introduced to such an amazing subject.

교육 기관: Erica K

2021년 9월 13일

I​ loved this course! Prof Joordens is an excellent teacher - informative, engaging, relevant, planned. so much thought went into the content of this course. I got so much out of this course - it covers a lot of ground and opens up so many paths of interest for further study. Brilliant course thank you!

교육 기관: Camilla F

2018년 11월 27일

Prof. Joordens is highly inspiring, motivated and well prepared. While doing a PhD, the amount of time available for online courses is not a lot, however, it was a pleasure to spend part of my free time in learning Introduction to psychology. I am looking forward to follow-up courses by Prof. Joordens.

교육 기관: Sean K

2017년 5월 3일

A very informational and fun course for those who want to learn more about psychology. It also opens up your mind to a new view of everything around you as the psychological theories you learn can be applied to everyday life. It's a great way to ease yourself into a diverse and interesting new subject.

교육 기관: Yesenia P

2021년 10월 19일

I love the course and the teacher is very interactive and excellent because he expressed in few words many things that i want to know and open my curiosity about others topics relate to the psychology. It was amazing course. I would like to do another course with the professor Steve... Thank you!!!

교육 기관: Elizabeth D

2021년 10월 20일

This was an excellent course! The professor is engaging and obviously interested both in the topic and the students' experience of the course. The lectures provided a good overview of the areas of study within psychology, and I've got notes for which areas (like memory) that I'd like to study more.

교육 기관: Ila H

2019년 2월 15일

It was a wonderful course. I will be eventually pursuing a full psychology degree because of Professor Steve Joordens class. He did a splendid job at explaining the different concepts while relating them to every day life and being entertaining to boot. Excellent course! Two thumbs up for Coursera!

교육 기관: Ana G

2021년 2월 8일

The course met my expectations. I thank Prof. Dr Steve Joordens for the didactics applied to classes, his good humor, the experience. I thank the whole team. I would like to continue going deeper into the area of ​​Psychology, taking postgraduate courses, if there is a possibility. Gratitude! Hugs