Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,605개의 평가
820개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 796개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Roderick S

Sep 21, 2017

Excellent information, very organized and interesting presentation. End of video quizzes were too easy to be very helpful, but exams were tough. Final paper was interesting.

교육 기관: Jose A U

Mar 14, 2017

Excellent course. The content was very well structured and the ideas were easily conveyed by the professor.

교육 기관: Daniel A

Dec 22, 2016

Fascinating. Well taught, and really liked the additional links and resources.

교육 기관: Joan W M

Jul 21, 2017

I love this course and had signed up for a second time. Unfortunately, I am pressed for time and have to leave it. But it is worth the time and effort involved.

교육 기관: Aashish T

Jan 19, 2017

Great course! Learned a lot of things. And professor Steve Joordens is really great teacher. His way of teaching is fascinating! Thank you for providing this course!

교육 기관: Sphoorthi P

Nov 16, 2017

A must for all those interested in psychology!

교육 기관: Haritha

Jun 16, 2018

I have had the best experience ever, everything I have learnt I can actually see it right in front of my eyes happening with people and I am looking forward to see more courses like this.

교육 기관: Vita B

Jul 03, 2017

Thank you for a great course! It inspires to go deeper and deeper to understand the human brain and psychology

교육 기관: Shilpa J

Aug 15, 2017

I simply loved the course. Prof. Steve Jordens beautifully explains all concepts and keeps the mood lively and funny along with informative. Extremely good to understand basic concepts. I would highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Nur Y

Jan 03, 2017

Such an amazing professor teaching a very comprehensive course. Highly recommended. Thank you!

교육 기관: Cynthia S T

Apr 05, 2017

Excellent, it was so good i was actually sad it ended.

교육 기관: Gregory

Jun 14, 2018

This course is amazing! The professor is simply awesome and the material is very diverse. If you are interested in psychology this course is highly advisable.

교육 기관: Carl B

Dec 12, 2016

This is proving to be a very well thought out course.

교육 기관: Cristina A

Mar 15, 2017

Absolutely amazing course. And so much fun to follow. Prof Joordens is extremely talented in efficient teaching. I enjoyed taking this course tremendousely and wih there was a part 2 (and 3, and 4,...)

교육 기관: warichet

May 30, 2018

Very good

교육 기관: Ege Y

Feb 02, 2017

Some of the best things i`ve learned in life was in this course. Really grateful to coursera for giving us the chance to meet with Prof. Joordens and for the chance to start to pursue an academic life.

교육 기관: Aditya G

Jan 11, 2017

A very interesting course which deals with the basic aspects of psychology giving a perfect boost to beginners and hobby learners.

교육 기관: Nick W

Apr 20, 2018

Absolutely fantastic, engaging and interesting!

교육 기관: emilyuan

Aug 27, 2017

This is my first time to finish a online-course on the platform. I have to say big thank you to Steve and psychology is cool!

교육 기관: Junjun Y

Jun 13, 2018

super impressed by the instructor who is apparent passionate about teaching and knows the stuffs well. very satisfied with the materials he presented and shared through links. learned a lot on the topic.

교육 기관: Ana L A d S C

Jan 22, 2018

Great and funny teacher, the best way to learn psychology basis :)

교육 기관: Maria P O

May 08, 2017

Steve Jordan is such a good comunicator an also a fine person. He kept the course at all time increadibly interesting. Top!

교육 기관: Medhat A

Nov 29, 2016

very good informative course

교육 기관: ELENA M

Sep 17, 2017

THE professor is excellent: charismatic, knows how to explain and put in context concepts, very professional, very articulate, high emotional individual, makes you love PSYCHOLOGY - he is the star. On the other hand the infrastructure lacks many things: a video on HOW TO SUBMIT, EVALUATE the assignement - many questions coming back on FORUMS - and all these would be solved by doing an explicit video about HOW TO - all this should be integrated in week 1 ORIENTATION TO THE COURSE. Second posting a DIPLOMA/CERTIFICATE photo as example - would answer many questions on forums, pls also post this in THE WEEK 1 - ORIENTATION. Third, problems in QUIZ, the first and last quiz are asking questions about info that are NOT COVERED in the weeks the professor is explaining (ex. quiz 1 SHOULD cover the information covered between week 2-week 4, but it has questions about week 5 videos - this I found NOT acceptable). I saw and read many complaints on FORUMS about this - from my side I already repported to accesibility@courserahelp.zendesk.com. Last but not least, the support from COURSERA was always quick and very professionnal, and I hope that all my ideas after readng and facing some problems will be solved very very soon. Thank you for this amazing course, thank you professor and I hope I will be a real student in Toronto soon when I will come back in Canada. THANK YOU and pls send my gratification to professor S. JOORDENS he deserves it.

교육 기관: Md M R

Dec 17, 2017

One of the best introductory course in Psychology. Great and very interesting lectures, Enjoyed every lecture, learning was fun, exams were not so easy.