Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,605개의 평가
820개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 796개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Marta F

Apr 15, 2018

This was a wonderful course! Prof. Steve Joordens made it very interesting and I loved every subject. I absolutely recommend this course to anybody interested in a first approach to psychology, it's very complete and inspiring, and Prof. Joordens is very engaging. THANK YOU!!

교육 기관: Ganapati K

Aug 03, 2017

Brilliant course, covered the entire gamut of Psychology, from the rudiments till developments into this century , including the effect of mind-altering drugs about which one should be circumspect. Many thanks to Professor Steve Joordens to make what is generally viewed as a "dry" subject, interesting throughout.

교육 기관: Beverley N

Dec 28, 2016

I really loved this course. It was extremely interesting, Professor Joordens presentation was lively and his enthusiasm was so contagious, it pulled me along even when I was tired and rushed. The course content was stimulating and challenging, providing a very complete introduction - a great place to start. I would love to follow more courses by him and his team. Many thanks indeed.

교육 기관: Chinmaya K

May 29, 2018

Steve Joordens is a rockstar of Psychology MOOC's - one of the best courses I have ever attended! It's a must do course for anyone who's interested in Psychology!!

교육 기관: Nikita P

Sep 24, 2017

Wonderful course to get acquainted with a bunch of aspects of human psychology. The professor is a passionate specialist, so he is really good at exciting students with new material.

교육 기관: Ana M G

Apr 02, 2018

Information is very complete, and explained in a very understandable way. I loved it.

교육 기관: Valeriia N

Apr 23, 2017

It was the first course I passed completely. Thank you. It was joyful and informative.

교육 기관: naivedya n

Mar 10, 2018

Amazing course! Prof. Joordan did a great job. His way of interaction and teaching really made me want to leave everything else behind to learn, which i saying a lot.

교육 기관: Sanchari D

Jul 14, 2017

It was awesome and very enlightening .

Looking forward to similar courses

교육 기관: Korosh T

Jul 21, 2017

I would say Steve Joordens is one of the best tutors on coursera.

교육 기관: Elicia D

Nov 21, 2017

The instructor clearly was passionate about psychology which made the course so much more delightful.

Manageable work load and really good variation in topics.

교육 기관: MARC G

Dec 12, 2017

Very fun and interesting, Steve really makes it easy to follow without making things too easy

교육 기관: Arun S G V

Jul 16, 2017

Good balance of coverage on different topics and content put together with great passion and commitment to help

교육 기관: Maryam

Mar 22, 2017

amazing course with amazing instructor

교육 기관: Cindy G L

Oct 11, 2017

Highly interesting subject, the teacher is very entertaining and covers a lot of material in a fun way. A lot of the optional material is quite interesting and worth a look.

교육 기관: Soufiane E

Jan 30, 2017

SUPER GREAT Course !!!!

Thank you Pr. Steve!!

교육 기관: Nejc

Feb 20, 2017

Very interesting and very educational, covering different parts of psychology. I really recommend!

교육 기관: Mario

Jan 04, 2017

Anything beyond better is non-existing. Great course!

교육 기관: Vanessa C M

Feb 26, 2017

This was the best course I ever did in Psychology. Professor Steve is very clear in his settings and can always bring theory into practice. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to get to know the hot topics in Psychology.

교육 기관: Daniele C S d F

Mar 06, 2017

The professor is really excited about the subject, I was really excited about the class. It's the first online course that I have finished.

교육 기관: Jessica I C A

Jun 16, 2017

It's an excellent course. The teacher is very charismatic and his explanations are clear. Also, he provides a lot of examples and give you a bunch of links for further references.

교육 기관: Todor P

Feb 14, 2017

The course was very interesing. I especially liked the experiments that were included. My favorite topics were the Weeks Memory and Social Mind. I also liked the was Steve presented the lectures.

교육 기관: Ted J

Feb 10, 2017

Very good!

교육 기관: Parag P

Jul 11, 2017

Amazing course. Absolutely knowledge packed and great faculty.

교육 기관: Swati S

Nov 27, 2017

The best course I have ever had from coursera till now. Lots of content, great way of teaching. If you really want to learn everything from the course, do not forget to make notes. :)