Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,514개의 평가
797개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 774개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Lyn A

Sep 15, 2017

A fascinating course fully comprehensible to someone with no prior knowledge. Good responses from course mentors.

교육 기관: Ashwin

Feb 06, 2017

I like the way the professor puts in effort to make things clear and simple. Great course!

교육 기관: Raquel V

Jun 05, 2017

Mind blowing! Excellent!

교육 기관: Steve W

Jul 25, 2017

A terrific course. Dr. Joordens is an entertaining and informative teacher. Worth taking!

교육 기관: Osmar d S

Jan 27, 2017

Great course, great teacher, o lot of useful knowledge.

Thanks for Toronto University

교육 기관: Vazha

Apr 17, 2018

I would recommend this course to everyone who is interested in Psychology and doesn't know where to start. Very well put together. Got me excited throughout the end of last lecture, learned lot of cool concepts. Whats more to say other than huge thanks to Prof. Steve Joordens and all the people who made this MOOC possible !

교육 기관: Dr P J W

Nov 30, 2016

Lots of information and interesting articles

교육 기관: NOHORA E U M

Jun 12, 2018

Excellent course, I love every part of it. Great information. Thank

교육 기관: Chris

May 09, 2017

Informative, interesting, entertaining. Great prof, engaging content.

교육 기관: Magdalena S

Feb 23, 2018

Simply awesome! Interesting course and great teacher :)

교육 기관: Elena D

May 08, 2017

An amazing course! Learnt so much! Many thanks to Pr. Steve Joordens from one of the human beans!

교육 기관: Roderick S

Sep 21, 2017

Excellent information, very organized and interesting presentation. End of video quizzes were too easy to be very helpful, but exams were tough. Final paper was interesting.

교육 기관: Jose A U

Mar 14, 2017

Excellent course. The content was very well structured and the ideas were easily conveyed by the professor.

교육 기관: Mark S

Dec 15, 2016

I've given this course five stars because I've conformed to the masses and was told to rate with five stars...

Nah! Seriously though, I would recommend this course to anybody. It is brilliant and Steve Joordens explains things amazingly, the best way that somebody who is 6'3" tall can do! :)

Fantastic course. Hope there's a follow-up/advanced course as I'd be more than interested.

교육 기관: Daniel A

Dec 22, 2016

Fascinating. Well taught, and really liked the additional links and resources.

교육 기관: Joan W M

Jul 21, 2017

I love this course and had signed up for a second time. Unfortunately, I am pressed for time and have to leave it. But it is worth the time and effort involved.

교육 기관: Aashish T

Jan 19, 2017

Great course! Learned a lot of things. And professor Steve Joordens is really great teacher. His way of teaching is fascinating! Thank you for providing this course!

교육 기관: Sphoorthi P

Nov 16, 2017

A must for all those interested in psychology!

교육 기관: Haritha

Jun 16, 2018

I have had the best experience ever, everything I have learnt I can actually see it right in front of my eyes happening with people and I am looking forward to see more courses like this.

교육 기관: Urska A

Jun 12, 2017

A very extensive introduction but made in a user friendly way with an excellent professor. Lovely indeed.

교육 기관: Vita B

Jul 03, 2017

Thank you for a great course! It inspires to go deeper and deeper to understand the human brain and psychology

교육 기관: Shilpa J

Aug 15, 2017

I simply loved the course. Prof. Steve Jordens beautifully explains all concepts and keeps the mood lively and funny along with informative. Extremely good to understand basic concepts. I would highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Nur Y

Jan 03, 2017

Such an amazing professor teaching a very comprehensive course. Highly recommended. Thank you!

교육 기관: Cynthia S T

Apr 05, 2017

Excellent, it was so good i was actually sad it ended.

교육 기관: Gregory

Jun 14, 2018

This course is amazing! The professor is simply awesome and the material is very diverse. If you are interested in psychology this course is highly advisable.