Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,291개의 평가
1,105개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 1,083개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Mr. V S N

Jul 28, 2020

Great intro course. Covers all the basics of Psychology while keeping it interesting through illustrations and examples. The professor was very clear in his explanations and provided very interesting extra readings/videos for those interested.

교육 기관: Li R

Jul 04, 2020

Absolutely loved this course! Especially loved the lessons about brain and brain damages. Also the lesson about Attention and how we absorb information without consciously attending to it. Hat off to the great professor Joordens. Thank you!

교육 기관: Liu H

Nov 28, 2017

I used to watch shows while eating meals, but both the course and the professor are so engaging that I ended up listening to the lectures while eating all three meals. Strongly recommended, and thank you very much for this wonderful course!

교육 기관: Aishwarya S

Apr 23, 2020

I absolutely enjoyed this course. Prof. Steve did an excellent job with this MOOC. He is great! Will definitely join any more MOOCs he makes. The course helped me learn a lot of interesting theories and problems. Overall, a great course.

교육 기관: Roar K

May 25, 2018

Everything I expected and more. A Huge Thanks to Steve Joordens who made this course extra Interesting and even fun. I learned so much more about Psychology than I thought it involved. Just straight out the best course I taken so far.

교육 기관: Dora A G M

Mar 09, 2020

The course was great, I learned many things. To know how mind and every part in our head work is incredible !

THANKS A LOT to the University, Professor Joordens and Coursera. I REALLY APPRECIATE ALL OF THIS.

교육 기관: Chobanyan S

Mar 26, 2018

Taking this course was a great pleasure! I enjoyed every single video due to Professor's enthusiasm, passion and approach to teaching! I will highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you, Steve and Coursera team. Kind of cool ;)

교육 기관: Vanessa C M

Feb 26, 2017

This was the best course I ever did in Psychology. Professor Steve is very clear in his settings and can always bring theory into practice. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to get to know the hot topics in Psychology.

교육 기관: Malamati G

Aug 06, 2019

Me tomó mucho más tiempo del que esperaba por motivos personales, pero en realidad puedes avanzar muy rápido. Es muy interesante, especialmente cuando no tienes ningún tipo de conocimiento previo sobre psicología. Me gustó demasiado.

교육 기관: Dimple Y

Apr 05, 2019

The course was extremely informative. Professor is quite fun to watch, he makes the subject even more interesting. The course comes from the love of the subject! Would recommend anyone who wants to understand the basics of Psychology.

교육 기관: Jesús P R

May 06, 2017

Great course for all those interested in pychology like me. The teacher is just fantastic, the lessons are estructured and organised in a way that is easy to follow and understand. This course is really a positive action in our lifes.

교육 기관: Angelina M V

Jan 10, 2020

This course helped me understand what is and what is not Psychology as a science. With a balanced blend between theory examples and videos I got my explanations for a number of phenomena related to human behavior. Thank you in deed.

교육 기관: Carla L R

Nov 27, 2017

The whole course is exceptional. Not only Steve Joordan is a great teacher who clearly and graciously explains in detail every concept but also the follow-up material he provides is really interesting. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Anabela C

Jun 16, 2020

El curso es excelente, Steve Joordens es un profesor de mente abierta y que sabe transmitir conocimientos sin condicionar. Estoy muy contenta y agradecida por este curso que tanto me enseño a la vez que lo disfrute. Lo recomiendo !

교육 기관: Emmanuel A A

Apr 17, 2019

This course is awesome and you know what, prof Steve jordens is making the subject more interesting day in and day out.I now know psychology is a very pertinent course needed everywhere most especially when human being are involved

교육 기관: Zsuzsa F

Jun 05, 2018

I really really enjoyed it. The entire course is amazing. I love the fact that he touched every topic and i would study all courses from the lecturer even if he taught a whole course on each week's topic. Amazing lecturer for sure.

교육 기관: Zita M

Oct 31, 2017

This course was my first one on Coursera. Now my expectations are very high... I was thrilled and my interest level remained high through the full duration of this course -- which is a rare phenomenon... Thank you, Prof. Joordens!

교육 기관: Supantha R

Jul 28, 2020

The course is very good and I enjoyed it. It has helped me to learn many things. But I faced sound problems with some videos. I think you have to increase the volume of some videos because they are too low to understand properly.

교육 기관: Sheeba N

Dec 12, 2019

Love the fact that you can finish the course at your own pace. The fact that the topic Psychology is a very vast one, still to compile and bring it together is a good job done. Looking for related courses soon. Thanks once again.

교육 기관: Eric

Jun 05, 2017

If you are interested in the brain, human behaviors... then this course is made for you. With complete and understandable information, Steve (the teacher) initiates you to psychology. He is dynamic and funny. One of my best MOOC!

교육 기관: HARIKRISHNAN C I

Jun 14, 2020

Professor Steve Joordens has lead us through the fantastic world of Psychology and was a great experience for me.The classes are meaningful,engaging and informative .I suggest this course to all who are interested in psychology.

교육 기관: Iván M G D 3 h

Jul 20, 2020

Excellent training, differences from other courses, this has its beginning from the base, from the funcoinamiento of the different parts of the brain and its different functions. Thank you very much to all. A coordial greeting.

교육 기관: Chandra M

Jul 05, 2019

A very intense course. Lots of information but overall very enlightening and educational. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in understanding Psychology. Professor was excellent a explaining the topics .

교육 기관: Md. H M

Feb 10, 2019

This course is Very informative and easily designed for the new learners who don't have much idea about psychology. I'm enjoying the course and it unleashes my quest for further learning. Thanks Coursera for the awesome course.

교육 기관: Mei-Lyn W

Feb 21, 2018

Steve Joordens is an extremely wonderful educator - this course was not only insightful but presented in a way that encouraged me to explore more concepts on my own. Would recommend it to anyone with an interest in Psychology!