학생용
Chevron Left
Introduction to Statistics & Data Analysis in Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Introduction to Statistics & Data Analysis in Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
868개의 평가
182개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Introduction to Statistics & Data Analysis in Public Health! This course will teach you the core building blocks of statistical analysis - types of variables, common distributions, hypothesis testing - but, more than that, it will enable you to take a data set you've never seen before, describe its keys features, get to know its strengths and quirks, run some vital basic analyses and then formulate and test hypotheses based on means and proportions. You'll then have a solid grounding to move on to more sophisticated analysis and take the other courses in the series. You'll learn the popular, flexible and completely free software R, used by statistics and machine learning practitioners everywhere. It's hands-on, so you'll first learn about how to phrase a testable hypothesis via examples of medical research as reported by the media. Then you'll work through a data set on fruit and vegetable eating habits: data that are realistically messy, because that's what public health data sets are like in reality. There will be mini-quizzes with feedback along the way to check your understanding. The course will sharpen your ability to think critically and not take things for granted: in this age of uncontrolled algorithms and fake news, these skills are more important than ever. Prerequisites Some formulae are given to aid understanding, but this is not one of those courses where you need a mathematics degree to follow it. You will need only basic numeracy (for example, we will not use calculus) and familiarity with graphical and tabular ways of presenting results. No knowledge of R or programming is assumed....

최상위 리뷰

SK
2019년 10월 11일

This is the best course among all I've taken..\n\nThe instructor has presented the content precisely.\n\nI highly recommend to those who are looking to explore R in the field of health

LA
2019년 5월 25일

Was a very nicely done and clear course to build or re-build foundation for most common statistical concepts and an intro to using R via R-Studio for your work with them on the basics.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Statistics & Data Analysis in Public Health의 182개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: David G Á

2020년 5월 4일

Very good for an initial introduction to the topic. I think it is not a good stand alone course, it is ment to introduce to the next courses in the specialization.

교육 기관: Hector P

2020년 9월 6일

This course is great. I like how it is structured and the feedback after activities. Combines theory and practices in an efficient way. Congratulations.

교육 기관: Cliff W

2020년 5월 28일

Fantastic. Just what I needed as a doctor wanting to learn more about statistics. R is an amazing alternative to other programs such as STATA and SPSS.

교육 기관: Mayur N

2019년 4월 7일

Wonderful explanation and introduction to R programing. With minimal additional self learning you can easily master all of the content of the course.

교육 기관: Lawrence O

2020년 12월 20일

this is an excellent course, but more examples are needed for clarity, in video formats. We want to see the instructor working out examples on board

교육 기관: Chandu P L

2020년 5월 20일

Loved the instructor. Everything was rightly pointed out. And lastly for me he looks like Thomas Shelby from British series Peaky Blinders. Haha.

교육 기관: MUWANGA R J S

2020년 3월 14일

Wonderful introduction to statistics or public health. Loved the lecturer. He was engaging, and able to make theoretical concepts more intuitive.

교육 기관: Shashwat T

2020년 4월 25일

It is a highly recommended course with a bit of background knowledge. Background knowledge is required as it is a part of the Master's course.

교육 기관: Samah A

2020년 2월 7일

A short and precise introduction. Found it pretty basic but would definitely recommend it to anyone just starting out with statistics 👍

교육 기관: Vũ M L

2019년 12월 30일

This is an excellent course, it helps me play a solid foundation about Biostatistics in particular and Public Health in General

교육 기관: Dr G K

2020년 7월 12일

Excellent course, good and short videos, good practice sections...Instructor delivers the content well in good flow and pace

교육 기관: Swetha J

2020년 4월 12일

Excellent content and methodology of teaching. Great mix of examples to understand the concepts and hands on analysis in R.

교육 기관: Dr. M

2020년 4월 14일

Worth taking this course. Concepts of sampling, distributions and hypothesis testing are taught very well by Professor.

교육 기관: Muhammad T U H

2020년 11월 29일

It was a very great learning experience. Thanks Alex!! I learned the p-value very comfortably, highly recommended

교육 기관: Rahul R

2020년 10월 27일

This course is one of the hidden gems in Coursera. I really liked the simple explanations of complex concepts.

교육 기관: Todd D

2019년 10월 1일

Excellent introduction to the topic. Well-paced and prepares the learner for future courses. Very well done.

교육 기관: Vu T N M

2020년 12월 20일

Well-structured and useful even for freshmen. The R programming information is really practical and doable.

교육 기관: Matias O

2020년 10월 1일

Es un gran curso para el profesional de salud que quiere introducirse en el conocimiento de estadística!

교육 기관: Dawn D

2020년 4월 23일

Clearly explained, well produced videos. Excellent starter or refresher for basic statistical thinking.

교육 기관: Laura M A M

2020년 8월 21일

Excellent course, I totally enjoyed the Professors' attitude, the exercises in R and even by hand :).

교육 기관: Asif K

2020년 9월 14일

This course is very good and it has enhance my knowledge how to use R and also about the coding

교육 기관: Katerina K

2019년 6월 8일

An absolutely fantastic course. Compared with my course back at Uni, this is 100 times clearer.

교육 기관: Md. I R

2020년 10월 8일

This course is very important to learn basics of statistics & data analysis in public health.

교육 기관: Tommy G

2019년 7월 6일

Excellent course if you want to start using R for public health projects! 100% recommended!

교육 기관: Kelly B

2020년 4월 15일

Fantastic introduction to R, really enjoyed practising with the given dataset. Thank you!