Chevron Left
Introduction to Calculus(으)로 돌아가기

시드니 대학교의 Introduction to Calculus 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,905개의 평가
888개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

최상위 리뷰

OM

2020년 9월 26일

I have completed quite a few courses on Coursera. This is by far the best instructor. I really hope David is going to do teach another Coursera course soon - I will sign up regardless of the content!

CN

2021년 11월 13일

thanks coursera and Professor David Easdown for suitable instruction and friendly methodology after calculus which course to carry in advancement\n\nmy will is to undergoes with chemistry engineering

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Calculus의 898개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Claire R

2019년 9월 20일

This course is very well designed and very intriguing. High recommend! I really like Mr.Easdown's lecturing sstyle, he somehow make math courses much more interesting than the ones I took before! Many thanks to Mr.Easdown! I do appreciate your help through out the course!

교육 기관: Roxana G

2020년 6월 1일

Me gusto mucho las explicaciones breves y sencillas, los diversos ejemplos y situaciones hipotéticas que facilitaba la comprensión, también agradezco que en los foros se proporcionara ayuda para los ejercicios prácticos. No se me hizo pesado y lo disfruté bastante.

교육 기관: Jay H

2020년 4월 19일

This is a great course. The explanations are clear in each video and the notes give the level of detail needed to consolidate the material. Occasionally it goes a little fast, but the Professor is very available and helpful in the discussions for each practice quiz.

교육 기관: Udayan S

2020년 4월 15일

The course was amazing!! I enjoyed watching the videos, reading the notes and attempting the exercises. Mr. David Easdown is a wonderful teacher and I enjoyed each lecture. Overall, it was a wonderful experience, and I hope to pursue further courses in mathematics.

교육 기관: Simon C

2020년 6월 26일

Este curso me ayudo muchísimo a entender muchas cosas referente al calculo. Quiero agradecer a todas las Universidades y profesores que ponen sus conocimiento en pro de la comunidad y un agradecimiento especial al profe DAVID EASDOWN de la Universidad de SYDNEY .

교육 기관: Brian D

2022년 5월 25일

This was an excellent way to brush up on pre-calculus mathematics and learn the reasoning behind calculus. Prof. Easdown was a great presenter and the lectures/notes were always thoughtfully prepared. I'll definitely be taking further courses in the future!

-Brian-

교육 기관: Mebin G M

2020년 6월 24일

Great teaching and notes, it helped me explore many basics in calculus that I couldn't understand in last 30 years of my life. Real meaning of what is calculus,why it is important. Thanking the tutor on this occasion, who transformed me to a better maths aspirant.

교육 기관: Anvithraj R B

2020년 6월 22일

This course helped me familiarise myself with the wonderful field of Calculus and also introduced me to mathematical analysis and mathematical modelling. it also enhanced my problem-solving skills in a way that will benefit me in other complex mathematical topics.

교육 기관: Yu K H

2020년 5월 25일

A great course for knowing some basics of calculus. I only have high school knowledge of trignometry and functions but I still manage to understand the topics taught here. Its very good for the teacher to explain the rationale and good use of graphs to illustrate.

교육 기관: Gal R

2021년 8월 22일

 A Brilliant course, constructed thoughtfully and creatively. I was delighted and I have learnt a lot. The videos, notes and exercises complimented each other perfectly. David is a great and enthusiastic teacher and was quick to respond to my questions. Thanks!

교육 기관: yuru w

2019년 12월 3일

Professor David Easdown's calculus course is rather enlightening and insightful. More importantly, he showed the calculus in a fun and enjoyable way. Plus, his enthusiasm is contagious and makes me absorbed to his calculus world! Millions of thanks to David:-)

교육 기관: Mai, T D A

2022년 3월 25일

​Thank you so much for providing this wonderful calculus course! There are a lot of information for a short course. I still need to review materials and practice more even I completed the course. Wish to have more problems for practicing!

T​hank you so much!

교육 기관: Mingxia W

2018년 12월 27일

Very good course. Well designed and the assignments and tests are well suited for the content of the course. But then of course we need more than those to really master this subject. I particularly like the zest of the professor he presented in the lectures.

교육 기관: Patrick H

2022년 1월 9일

Beyond pleased with this course. Great refresher for those who may have taken Calculus some time ago and would like to brush up on some fundamentals. Thank you to Prof. Easdown, four your enthusiasm and quick responses to questions on the discussion forums.

교육 기관: Liz M

2021년 7월 16일

This was an excellent introduction to Calculus. Great problem sets. Videos were made with care for the visualizations and clarity in topics. I highly recommend this as an introduction to calculus for those who haven't yet been introduced to the material.

교육 기관: Haad A

2020년 6월 28일

This a really wonderful course, which reveals the in-depth of the basic calculus. Hows, things are developed and are utilized in our daily life are the crux of the whole course. Besides, the convincing way of a professor is very pleasing and informative.

교육 기관: GANESH S

2020년 5월 10일

This is a totally legit course.....Although I,m an engineering student already familiar with calculus, this changed the way way i look at this subject.....Excellent teacher, intuitive approach to teaching math without compromising on rigor. Hats off sir!

교육 기관: Anil K C

2021년 1월 12일

Very helpful Course.

The nice thing I like about the course is the respected Professor providing insight to the topics going through its history. I really love to know the topics starting from its origin,its need.

Thank You Professor.

Thank You Coursera.

교육 기관: Abdullah

2020년 8월 10일

one of the finest and outstanding professor ever seen..profund one. Truly a gem to university of sydney and this global field of education. thanks a lot from the bottom of my heart. may almighty always keep u ever happy. eager to learn more from u sir.

교육 기관: Arif I

2020년 10월 2일

This is fantastic course and I wanna thank professor a lot . In future I would recommend this course all who really have interest on Calculus.

Thank you coursera to give me such a good oportunity to have this course and make my pandemic life worthy.

교육 기관: mistique

2019년 12월 30일

Thank you for the detailed information. This professor has a great way of explaining the material and even gives some hints and extra detail on how to do problems in a different way! I love the layout and the reading material. Thank you for the class!

교육 기관: Harshil v

2021년 4월 22일

Very good explanation by professor David Easdown . I would recommend in India whoever passed class 12th science stream to go ahead with this course this gives us intuitive idea about calculus atleast differential calculus part. Thankyou to David Sir

교육 기관: Param V

2021년 4월 19일

Professor David Easdown made this difficult topic very easy . I had fun learning this course and i wish that

there are more teachers like this , Very kind teacher and taught this difficult(once difficult , but now easy) subject in a very simple way.

교육 기관: Lolita G R

2020년 8월 18일

The course was really a refresher but I find it very challenging for me since I am not teaching higher Mathematics. Thank you so much. I would like to go back and revise all the videos and note latter. Appreciate so much the explanations and notes.

교육 기관: Petra L

2020년 2월 9일

The only problem that I saw was that the print on the computer was very light and sometimes it was hard to see if it was a minus or plus sign!

Otherwise I really enjoyed taking this fast paced course. Thank you David, you were an awesome teacher!!