Chevron Left
Introduction to Calculus(으)로 돌아가기

시드니 대학교의 Introduction to Calculus 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,904개의 평가
888개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

최상위 리뷰

AF

2022년 4월 8일

An excellent course, especially if like me you had done some calculus in the past and wanted a refresher. David is an excellent, clear, and attentive tutor. I can't recommend him enough. Many thanks.

CN

2021년 11월 13일

thanks coursera and Professor David Easdown for suitable instruction and friendly methodology after calculus which course to carry in advancement\n\nmy will is to undergoes with chemistry engineering

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Calculus의 898개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: dainiusme

2021년 8월 5일

Course which really makes you to understand foundations deeply (instead on just learning formulas), and Professor David Easdown did really a good job with preparing and teaching this course. Really like Mr. David optimist and ability to motivate.

교육 기관: 吴俊贤

2019년 11월 4일

Beautifully designed slides and useful sheets help me understand and consolidate every new terms and formula. Teacher is good at inspiring and leading me. I believe that this course will be proven helpful when I take the interviews. Thanks a lot~

교육 기관: Kristen Y

2020년 8월 18일

Great course, amazing Professor who looks very passionate about what he does making the course very enjoyable to take. Great notes created by the professor and great support throughout the course. Completion of the course set me up for success.

교육 기관: Phillip M

2020년 7월 20일

Fantastic course. I last studied calculus during my university economics classes about 12 years ago and had forgotten almost everything. David's lectures kept me engaged throughout, despite a fairly hectic work and home life. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Carla

2020년 5월 30일

The instructor explains very well mathematical steps that are usually hard to follow as someone that have very little background in Math. I totally recommend this course to anyone, and I'll be considering taking more courses from this instructor

교육 기관: Sam K

2020년 7월 23일

Quite good for people with no previous calculus experience. Focuses more on differentiation rather than integration. If you have previously done calculus and are looking to brush up (as was the case for me), this course may be too rudimentary.

교육 기관: Dr.S.Someshwar

2020년 4월 22일

Introduction to calculus course is a five-week course well organized by instructors. Very interesting course with video sessions and quiz problems covered the complexity of all levels.

Thank you "The University of Sydney".

Thank you "Coursera"

교육 기관: Caroline M

2020년 7월 12일

The course is nicely paced with a great blend of challenge and guidance. Prof. Easdown shows an infectious enthusiasm for the subject that excludes no one. Honestly felt encouraged to do everything asked of me. Just the refresher I needed.

교육 기관: Michael G

2020년 5월 28일

I enjoyed the course. Professor Easdown is easy to listen to clearly explains the concepts. I took calculus nearly 50 years ago but never used it and found that in this 5 week course, I got a good handle back on the basics of calculus.

교육 기관: K. S

2019년 10월 26일

This has been a fantastic course. Fast paced and covers a major portion of the landscape. The passion of Mr. Easdown towards Maths and Calculus is amazing to watch and hear. Would love to go through a similar course in advanced calculus

교육 기관: Ahmet L

2022년 3월 16일

before course, i was guessing that i know calculus but i was wrong. The instructor was awesome. He teached me the logic. I couldn't solve every problem but i know the logic behind the calculus anymore. That matters. Thank you David!

교육 기관: Luis R G S

2020년 8월 9일

This is an excellent course, with a lot of examples, exercises, and a great presentation from professor Easdown. Every topic is explained with a detailed explanation and the charisma of the professor. I really recommend this course.

교육 기관: Evan

2021년 6월 25일

The teacher taught deeply and explain things carefully, he broke down formulas that students had to memorise in school. He also provided notes so that students can review and learn more. This is the course I wished I've had ealier.

교육 기관: John A E

2020년 10월 23일

As a civil engineering student, studying calculus is a great way to start the career. Even though it challenges me a lot, I hope this is a way for engineering students to study this kind of course. Thank you also to the instructor!

교육 기관: JORGE E M L V

2019년 3월 12일

Muy bueno este curso donde aprenderás todo lo relacionado con la introducción al cálculo lo recomiendo mucho para aquellos estudiantes que se inician en carreras de Ciencias e Ingeniería y quieren aprender cálculo de variable real

교육 기관: Rakshita D

2020년 5월 24일

Great course, helped me build a comprehensive understanding of calculus. Highly recommended if you want to start learning Calculus. The practice quizzes after every topic helped build the concept which was taught in the videos.

교육 기관: Jade P

2021년 6월 9일

Great start to learning Calculus. I found the pressure of the classroom intimidating for learning Math. Here, videos that I can rewind and take at my pace, really helped me grasp the concepts. Thanks to the Prof and Coursera

교육 기관: Richard T

2021년 2월 3일

I last did calculus 60 years ago and remembered enjoying it. This was a great review of the subject and knocked off a lot of the rust. David did a fantastic job both with his video presentations and with the course notes.

교육 기관: Sarfuddin A T

2020년 11월 14일

Well organized course content, extensive exercise and vivid lecture by the Professor has made course a successful online platform of learning. I 'd like attend more courses like this to increase my capacity in teaching.

교육 기관: Dmitry B

2021년 9월 8일

Assuming a completeness of topics for the introduction to calculus, this is an exemplary course due to the clarity of teaching and holistic integrity of the topics. Thank you, David Easdown from the University of Sydney!

교육 기관: Basel K

2020년 9월 5일

Great Job, Introduction to Calculus if very important course, Functions and the applications with functions, derivation and integration with this course clear and easy.

I hope to complete to reach to advanced calculus.

교육 기관: Keyue C

2021년 11월 28일

This is a comprehensive but accessible introduction. The instructor is very enthusiastic and made me feel relieved when studying difficult math concepts. I love all the animation, which made math easier to understand!

교육 기관: Juan C

2020년 10월 20일

This course was phenomenal. I was able to learn calculus in a way I had never experienced before. Thank you to proffesor David and his team, and if you are reading this, I encourage you to take this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Sergey S

2019년 9월 25일

Awesome instructor and explaining very well! I learned a lot. I wish Prof. David Easdown was teaching other more advanced calculus courses. I would take all the courses he teaches. Thank you very much, Prof. Easdown!