Chevron Left
Introduction to Calculus(으)로 돌아가기

시드니 대학교의 Introduction to Calculus 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
430개의 평가
106개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

최상위 리뷰

AM

Jul 25, 2019

This professor explained all topics covered in a year long calculus class in the span of five weeks. I highly recommend taking this course either to learn calculus or for a review.

MA

Mar 29, 2019

its a very interesting course and i really want to learn this so thanks coursera community and specially the speaker for providing such a wonderful and handy knowledge and notes.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Calculus의 106개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: schehrbano k

Jan 15, 2020

Great Course. The material is super useful from a data science perspective. The explanation is thorough and made a lot of sense to me. I recommend it

교육 기관: Wong Y W M

Feb 16, 2020

Thanks.

For me, I learnt Calculus ten years ago. This is a very good refreshment course. Best wish it will have advanced calculus in future.

교육 기관: Nguyen C T G

Jan 20, 2020

The course is amazing! Lectures are inspiring and exercises are designed greatly. It was a pity that I hadn't known this course earlier.

교육 기관: Clement F

Oct 10, 2019

Thank you David Easdown. The course was very well structured and delivered. Math with the historical backdrop was exciting!!

교육 기관: Tahira I

Jan 24, 2020

This is the best course for those who are new to calculus and haven`t studied mathematics since long time.

교육 기관: Shashank B

Oct 13, 2019

Thank you sir for the wonderful lectures

One feedback is that question could be slightly more difficult

교육 기관: Felix P

Jan 19, 2020

It is a challenging but also very rewarding course. I really enjoyed the journey and learned a lot.

교육 기관: Jisminraj K R

Sep 07, 2019

One of the best courses in calculus...Explaining all the details from the beginning itself...:-)

교육 기관: Conner M

Jun 02, 2019

This course is a great way to brush up on calculus for those who already have some experience.

교육 기관: Ruolei S

Nov 25, 2019

It's pretty good after all. This course actually covered well range of knowledge in Calculus.

교육 기관: Aura

Jan 17, 2020

Superbe course, I enjoyed it a lot, thank you so much for sharing it with the community!

교육 기관: Tariq K

Nov 19, 2019

There was a lot of information to be absorbed, but the course was very well laid out

교육 기관: Ken L

May 13, 2019

Excellent course! I would recommend it to anyone who wants to learn basic calculus.

교육 기관: JuYoung

Dec 21, 2019

Easy to understand, easy to follow!

I really enjoyed this course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Jorge S

Dec 10, 2019

Exccelente Curso, explica las bases del calculo de manera adecuada. Gracias.

교육 기관: SD

Nov 04, 2019

An excellent course and detailed course taught by an enthusiastic professor.

교육 기관: STUART L

Oct 22, 2019

Very good course, very well presented. I found it an excellent refresher.

교육 기관: ERIN C

Jul 16, 2019

very excellent explanations and notes!

i highly recommend this course :)

교육 기관: Mazhar F

Dec 24, 2019

Great book i got all my lessons of calculas from this sylabus criteria

교육 기관: Heba K

Mar 18, 2019

Great videos and super instruction!! Thanks Professor Easdown

교육 기관: Dylan H

Jan 07, 2020

An excellent and challenging introduction to calculus.

교육 기관: Mitch H

Jan 27, 2020

Excellent course with a fast pace. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Yuslyanto D N

Feb 23, 2020

Fun learn process, flexible time, simple but detail

교육 기관: Hakhyun L

Mar 13, 2019

It is good for introductory course to calculus.