Chevron Left
Introduction to Calculus(으)로 돌아가기

시드니 대학교의 Introduction to Calculus 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,905개의 평가
888개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

최상위 리뷰

CN

2021년 11월 13일

thanks coursera and Professor David Easdown for suitable instruction and friendly methodology after calculus which course to carry in advancement\n\nmy will is to undergoes with chemistry engineering

AF

2022년 4월 8일

An excellent course, especially if like me you had done some calculus in the past and wanted a refresher. David is an excellent, clear, and attentive tutor. I can't recommend him enough. Many thanks.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Calculus의 898개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: William H

2021년 5월 17일

What an amazing course. David's step by step approach combined with geometric visualization helped make challenging concepts as easy as possible. Historical context spanning thousands of years, as well as brief profiles of key figures led to a deeper appreciation of mathematics in the course of human history. The many real-world examples were key to a deep understanding of what are some complicated and abstract concepts. David's enthusiasm for the subject matter and teaching was energizing and inspiring! I hope to see more courses in Mathematics led by Prof Easdown!

교육 기관: Yuk M I L

2022년 4월 8일

An excellent course for anyone who are total beginner of calculus, or someone who wants to brush up their dusted skills in the subject. Prof Easdown's mesmerizing way of presenting the course materials has definitely elevated mathematics from a science subject (popular view) into an art (what the subject really is), the elevation of which is further enhanced by the classical music played at the beginning and the end of each videos. Very thankful to have found this course and I look forward to any second instalment that would lead us to explore further on the topic.

교육 기관: CCs

2021년 12월 9일

what an amazing journey I have had in this course within the last three days (yes it was an easy refreshing and enjoyable course, which can be finished in one day !!!!) in spite of All the amazing exams and the high quality educational content(videos , articles and quizzes the most amazing thing in this course is the instructor him self ( what a brilliant man he is ) the spirit he has is sensational !!!! I hope one day I can meet him ........

*remember every doller you put in your self you will get thousand in return so work hard and buy this course >>><<<

교육 기관: Annette D

2021년 5월 16일

I am a retired Canadian secondary school math teacher having taught pre-calculus. Over 40 years ago (before even scientific calculators were common!) I earned a BMath and BEd. I wanted to test my brain, was curious to see how education online worked and how math is presented in a different country. This was a challenge and more work than I anticipated (life kept getting in the way) but I am very happy with the end result. Thank you for providing this as an audited course! The instructor,David Easman is very easy to follow. Overall this was a good experience.

교육 기관: 黄金

2022년 3월 19일

Coursera上的《Introduction To Calculus》是一门能让人感受到数学之美的课程。她的内容不多,只讲到单变量微积分的换元积分法。但是每一个知识点都是从简单的知识出发,由逻辑推理而来,最后回到应用中去。而我在学习其他数学课的时候,往往需要先记住一堆莫名其妙的公式,这多少让我感到不适。

课程一开始就把代数和几何联系在一起,用几何图形来理解代数概念。第一个模块讲数,自然数、有理数、实数等等,这是多么简单的知识,一开始我觉得很无聊,但是教授用“数轴”把各种数联系在一起,又让我觉得挺有趣。美妙的事物总是从简单开始,从几何的角度上看,函数就是曲线,导数就是曲线的切线,积分就是曲线下的面积。从代数的角度看,曲线、切线、面积都是函数,它们通过微积分联系在一起。

几何能帮助我们理解代数,代数能帮助我们走得更远。比如面积的积分是体积,体积的积分是什么?曲线的导数是切线,切线的导数又是什么?我们很难通过几何把它们想象出来,但是对代数而言,它们都是函数。

这门课会讲到高斯分布,它是概率论的基础知识。这门课也会讲到logistic function,它会用于机器学习的梯度下降,把特征值缩放到0-1区间。这门课也会讲到如何计算宇宙第一速度,你会发现牛顿当年的发现其实也没什么“了不起”的嘛。

교육 기관: Aaryavashya F

2021년 6월 12일

This is the most brilliant course of introductory calculus , professor David teachs in such a succinct way that you will feel very comfortable with new concepts very early on and will acquire fluency relatively fast . The modules are very well designed and the teaching method is outstanding . I would wholly recommend it to anyone who would like to learn true mathematics in its true context , not only learning formulas and their mechanical implementation. I thank University of of Sydney and Professor Easdown for this excellent course.

교육 기관: Connie F

2022년 6월 22일

This course was perfect for my review of my undergraduate Calculus (30 years ago). I am a high school math teacher who needed to review in order to teach Calculus to my students. This course took me the full 5 weeks to complete. I worked between 3 and 5 days a week. Some days I spent 4 hours working through. However, I worked every example problem on my own first, taking lots of time reading prior to watching the lesson videos. I feel like I have had a very thorough review and look forward to teaching my students Calculus!

교육 기관: Miguel A J A

2021년 9월 19일

Buenas tardes, en lo personal el curso me parece muy interesante, me hizo pensar, recordar y repasar. Lo único que se me dificulto es que toda la información esta en ingles, y me tardaba en traducir y entender. pero a parte de esto todo el curso muy interesante.

Pregunta. como puedo obtener el Certificado del curso, porque al iniciar no lo pague, ojala y pudiera pagar para que me envíen el certificado. gracias. saludos

Miguel Angel Juárez Aguilar

Tepatepec, Estado de Hidalgo. México

교육 기관: Dylan B

2022년 2월 3일

The best course I have been a part of. Professor Easdown presents this interesting subject like a story for the you to discover. This is not a course to be rushed. If you take your time and allow your head to wrap around each of his lectures, you will be able to solve the problems presented by knowing what you need and why it works.

The course has relit my passion for mathematics.

Thank you very much, and I really look forward to seeing the next course of yours soon!

교육 기관: Gabriel M

2021년 6월 24일

I​nstructor David Easdown is amazing! He makes math... fun (insert surprised face emoji) and gives real-world examples of everything that is taught in this course. There are times that he goes a little fast but everything is explained in the notes that accompany every lesson if you need to slow down and review the material. I plan on using the skills I learned (differentiation and integration) in future engineering and circuit analysis courses.

교육 기관: Chin j t

2021년 4월 1일

the course content is really great, your visual aids are astounding and tremendously aid in enchancing understanding. The pace is good and explanation is thorough, well grounded and illuminating, You complement the lesson with real life examples which makes mathematics sound really useful. However, i think you should make the questions harder. I managed to finish all practice questions and graded questions over 4 days.

교육 기관: aborucu

2021년 4월 4일

This is a pre-calc course and Instructor is highly motivating students to develop understanding of topics which were confusing for me. He does this by breaking subjects into small bite sizes. So I had the chance to both refresh and/or grasp missing concepts that hindered my understading of calculus. Of course it's not a full fledged course but it made me confidently pursue calculus topics of interest afterwards.

교육 기관: Manaranjan p

2021년 5월 28일

One of the best courses I have take so far. I was looking for a course which starts with some basics of precalculus and the course was exact fit. I have been working on ML for last 3/4 years and was looking to do a calculus course for a very long time. Very happy to find this course. The pace, content, explanation, practical tips, quizzes are perfect. Thanks Prof.David Easdown. You are amazing!

교육 기관: Sarah P

2022년 2월 2일

I​ncredible, Prof. Easdown is easily one of the best mathematics lecturers I have come across. Calm, crystal clear explanations which expose the student to the wonder of calculus without overwhelming them. I have tried many calculus courses, and this was the first that actually helped me feel like I was getting anywhere. Thank you so much! Highly recommended for anyone

교육 기관: Tsai-Yun L

2021년 3월 18일

Best instructor ever - passionate, elegant, and smart! The teacher explained concepts and theories of calculus not only very clearly, but also elegantly. I really enjoyed this course. It is a very well planned and well paced introduction to calculus course. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to start learning calculus! And a big thank you to Prof. Easdown!

교육 기관: erdem h

2021년 3월 23일

Good teaching methods applied in this course. The lecturer seems enthusiastic throughout and is well informed about the subjects he teaches. I liked in particular that harder questions were actually solved in the study materials and in the quizes were relatively a bit simpler ones. This way supposedely students are also likely to complete the course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Gabriel R

2021년 2월 13일

The course is excellent. The videos convey the concepts clearly, and concisely. The instructor conveys knowledge and passion about the subject. The notes are well laid out, and contain relevant examples. I really appreciate the extra module at the end of week 5 tying it together to physics, as it's exactly what I want to apply this knowledge base to. Thank you!

교육 기관: Partha P

2021년 4월 11일

I took this course to refresh my university Calculus to learn Machine Learning and I can confidently say that this course on Calculus is the best I have taken so far. Very clearly explained. The exercises comprise of well selected questionnaires, which reinforce the learning further. Thank you Coursera, The University of Sydney and Professor David Easdown.

교육 기관: CH Y

2021년 12월 1일

The course is even better than the courses I had taken when I was a college student.

I sincerely appreciate the professor's kind, careful, and easy explanations, which were enormously helpful for me to understand and remind the calculous.

I strongly recommend this course to every people who want to grab the core concept of calculous from the basic level.

교육 기관: Andrew H

2021년 12월 12일

Very challenging, and I needed to reset deadlines multiple times, but excellent videos that slowly build up concepts with the hardest problems on practice quizzes. This was my first try at formal math in 21 years and I was able to pass. Much better experience than Calculus as a high schooler, when I dreaded it. Now I have confidence to pursue more.

교육 기관: Manuel U C A

2020년 4월 5일

Un excelente curso donde no solo aprenderás Cálculo, sino desarrollaras otras habilidades matemáticas a medida que se avanza en el curso y por lo menos desde mi opinión aprender a ver el cálculo desde otra perspectiva y sus aplicaciones de la mente de unas de las instituciones más importantes del mundo. La verdad me voy muy satisfecho de este Curso.

교육 기관: Eren K

2020년 8월 18일

I really loved this course, with my bare Calculus knowledge from highschool. Thanks to the venerable lecturer, I have remembered all my knowledge from the scratch, and I think that I have done this by apprehending all the topics. Thanks Sydney University and Mr. Easdown, I am pleased for attending this priceless course! Greetings from Turkey.

교육 기관: Pauline P

2020년 6월 30일

This was an excellent introduction to calculus. It was well presented, well set out and logically explained. I really enjoyed following each step, I found the quizzes and assessments a challenge, but with careful attention to the videos and notes not impossible. Thank you Professor Easdown, you have inspired me to dig deeper into calculus.

교육 기관: D S A A

2019년 10월 26일

Thank you for this introductory course on calculus! I was not in touch with mathematics for a while now. It really helped me to recapture my memories of calculus from the school. I am thinking of getting back to studies again with a master's course, hopefully on computational science. I believe this course would prove to be really helpful.

교육 기관: Deb R

2022년 3월 12일

W​hat an amazing course. The pace was fast but presented and taught in a way that was easy to keep up. The natural progression from one concept to the next was well thought out. Access to hints and input from Professor Dave at any point in time made it easy to make sure concepts were clearly understood before moving on to the next step.