Chevron Left
Introduction to Calculus(으)로 돌아가기

시드니 대학교의 Introduction to Calculus 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,903개의 평가
888개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

최상위 리뷰

AF

2022년 4월 8일

An excellent course, especially if like me you had done some calculus in the past and wanted a refresher. David is an excellent, clear, and attentive tutor. I can't recommend him enough. Many thanks.

CN

2021년 11월 13일

thanks coursera and Professor David Easdown for suitable instruction and friendly methodology after calculus which course to carry in advancement\n\nmy will is to undergoes with chemistry engineering

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Calculus의 898개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Umesh S

2020년 8월 18일

Must say , one of best courses I have gone so far. Mr. David ( instructor) has such a passion while explaning concepts that you simply fall in love with his teaching methods. Thanks a lot Sir !!!

His eyes , facial expression and breathing makes you feel that its not maths you are listening but a wonderful story like Lord of the rings !!!

교육 기관: John R

2020년 11월 15일

Thank you for a very enjoyable course. I had studied calculus many years ago but with this course, I finally understood it. I enjoyed the references to the parts played by the many mathematicians who constructed the 'house of calculus'. I was sorry to come to the end of the course. Maybe the rumour was true - you can enjoy calculus.

교육 기관: Mrunmoy S

2020년 1월 27일

I was looking for a refresher course on Calculus and found this one. This course is just what I was looking for and it not only gave me a refresher but also gave me good ideas to solve tricky problems. So so thankful to David for this course. If you're looking to start calculus or need a refresher, this is a superb one to start with.

교육 기관: Sean T

2021년 6월 12일

This was an amazing course! It was the best course I have done on Coursera and I am sad that Professor Easdown has not done any other courses on here. The videos are clear and concise. The notes and exercises are on point and help you learn the concepts easily. There are even hints in the forum for when you get stuck. Just amazing.

교육 기관: Jessica S P

2020년 5월 30일

The course was more than I expected. All the instructions, videos and lectures were carefully designed, using the different representations of each mathematical concept, allowing me to interpret them geometrically. Also, each quiz evaluated the contents of each task in a very similar way to the way they were taught. Thanks for all!

교육 기관: Byron T

2021년 12월 26일

This course is a perfect guide and intensive insertion of knowledge to students who want to strengthen their skills. It helps to recognize how high is the level of education and that it is possible to learn far beyond what we expect. Thank you for the amazing resources and I will be taking the next in the sequence immediately.

교육 기관: Jiateng X

2020년 3월 8일

Well, as a Chinese student who suffered so many hell-like math tests, I would say this course is extremely easy for me... But it really arouses my interest in math again! Can you believe once I was concerned that me myself was not good at science? Anyway, I am sure calculus can be helpful in my future study. Thanks professor!

교육 기관: Ivan Z

2021년 2월 12일

Exceptional course and an amazing professor who explains the material with great certainty. Even though I hold a Bachelor degree in Math, the basic material of the course gave me even more thorough understanding. I have never seen such a great math teaching course. Absolutely recommended to anyone! Best of luck to David!

교육 기관: Cyrus D P

2020년 6월 25일

The explanations of the instructor are very comprehensive it has filled in all the gaps the I lacked regarding the complicated concepts I still have not understood back in high school. I have gained a good foundation in calculus through this course. Thank you so much, the University of Sydney, and to professor David Easdown.

교육 기관: Elliot S

2020년 10월 25일

Challenging subject matter. The professor is engaging, methodical, and has brilliantly laid out the material to progress from complex algebra through to the fundamentals of calculus. By far the best course I have taken through Coursera, and in the top of classes I have ever taken in my life. If I could give 6-stars I would.

교육 기관: Ben F

2020년 5월 25일

The course was quite thorough and rigorous for an introduction to calculus. The instructor very effectively presented the material in a manner that was very easy to follow. The supplemental notes provided helpful insight into the lessons including providing very helpful derivations and example problems. Very good course.

교육 기관: Max B

2019년 4월 27일

I think there's a good balance in this training. Nice short video's with clear text and enough exercises. I found the material challenging t times at other times it was quite simple. The teacher is friendly and explains things in a peasant way. I think he is also very well to follow for non native English speakers. Thanks!

교육 기관: Sagarika R M

2022년 3월 13일

T​he best course on Introductory Calculus ever ! The course is most logically structured and gave me an big picture understanding of ideas in Calculus ! There is ample amount of practice questions to get good grasp over the ideas in the lecture videos. It helped me get greatly to prepare for the advanced calculus courses.

교육 기관: Christian M J

2020년 5월 19일

Brilliant introduction to calculus. I used this to help me revise A-level mathematics (core 3 and 4), and it did a very good job of that and some more. Lots of practice questions after each video and very helpful notes. The video lectures are taught in a compelling manner and take one through the steps of using calculus.

교육 기관: Xiao W

2022년 1월 5일

This course on Calculus is really useful. I met some problems when I was learning Probability Theory as I forgot how to deal with integration calculus. That's why I start this couse. Probability doesn't requires very complex skills for calculus; and this introduction course helps a lot in my learning Probability Theory.

교육 기관: Kyle S

2020년 5월 30일

I learned a lot from this course. I never thought introductory calculus was easy until it was explained thoroughly by the course facilitators. There are some concepts where I need to rewind again and again to fully grasp the concepts. The practice quizzes and graded quizzes really helped me in understanding the topics.

교육 기관: Hamza P

2020년 6월 15일

The course i.e Introduction to Calculus is amazing. I would prefer all the students to take this course. the course which is taught by David Easdown is an excellent teacher. He gives a complete explanation of the given topic. Moreover, if you face any problem in the given question he helps you in the discussion forums

교육 기관: Nikita A

2022년 3월 3일

A big thank you to Coursera and Professor Easdown for designing this course! Complex concepts were explained in a simple and interesting way, making them easy to understand. The notes were also extremely helpful for revision. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to build a solid foundation to prepare for college.

교육 기관: Jonipol F

2021년 11월 30일

It helps me a lot to remaster what I have already learned and to learn something new in the scope of calculus. I like it much learning with The University of Sydney and Coursera. The certificate validates what I have undergone and it boosts my sense of fulfillment. Hope to have more learning with you. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Sridhar R P

2020년 6월 29일

Anyone a bit rusted or wishes to have head start in learning calculus should seriously give this a shot. One of the best courses out there for those who aspire math. I hope Professor David Easdown continues to create more such courses related to advanced mathematical concepts. in the coming future. A 10/10 overall.

교육 기관: SUHAILA M M M

2021년 3월 8일

I did really enjoyed this course. The student experience is very enrichful due to amazing explanations in the videos and also the notes for each topic. I really recommend this course cause its modules are certainly well-organized plus, it is easy and valuable to interact with fellow students and the teacher.

:)

교육 기관: Andras B

2020년 5월 24일

Professor Easdown is one of the most enthusiastic teachers I've ever had the pleasure of learning from. His love for mathematics is very contagious and will make this 5-6 weeks seem much shorter and much more pleasant. I highly recommend the course for anyone interested in calculus and mathematics in general.

교육 기관: George G

2020년 6월 3일

Loved the course. Professor Easdown treats calculus as it ought to be treated - it's magic! I took the class to brush up on my calculus after many years removed and it didn't disappoint. Thanks so much professor Easdown for putting together a well-structured and cogent class. I highly recommend you take it.

교육 기관: Daniel B

2020년 10월 24일

After taking this course I felt like I learned a lot in a short period of time. The first two weeks of the course were a very good review of the important math I learned in high school. The last 3 weeks made me feel as though I had a good foundation to learn more about calculus and higher levels of math.

교육 기관: Monira R

2020년 9월 12일

Most helpfull and very recommend for every Mathematics student who want to learn how to draw graph from curve equation and all type of graph....also helpfull for learn and create intrest in calculus..that topic will be good...and the professor is amazing in teaching..they make you solve problems easily...