Chevron Left
Introduction to Calculus(으)로 돌아가기

시드니 대학교의 Introduction to Calculus 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,904개의 평가
888개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

최상위 리뷰

CN

2021년 11월 13일

thanks coursera and Professor David Easdown for suitable instruction and friendly methodology after calculus which course to carry in advancement\n\nmy will is to undergoes with chemistry engineering

AF

2022년 4월 8일

An excellent course, especially if like me you had done some calculus in the past and wanted a refresher. David is an excellent, clear, and attentive tutor. I can't recommend him enough. Many thanks.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Calculus의 898개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Darren C

2021년 3월 13일

A very good course, very interesting and challenging. It is 12 years since I've studied any mathematics at a higher level so this was a real learning curve. The last week in particular was very challenging. But thank you for the course and keeping my afternoons occupied during the current UK lockdown!

교육 기관: Federico M

2022년 3월 14일

Very insteresting course, well explained in detail, walking the student through the understanding process of the subject, the teacher David Easdown gives every lecture without taking anything for granted and providing the student with the resources necessary to get to the main point of every lesson

교육 기관: Olivia G A L

2022년 1월 6일

T​his course is easy to understand and includes accompanying notes. The notes are very useful for doing the exercises. Also, the most challenging part is the practice quiz. But, don't worry! If you understand the material from the videos, I'm sure you can do every quiz in this course :) Fighting!

교육 기관: Rand S

2020년 8월 16일

Challenging towards the end, but the first couple of weeks really prepare you for it. Although the only flaw is that, it's so much content!! I do not regret it though, taking this course. I'm a high school student and I found this very informative and preparatory before starting Cal in grade 12.

교육 기관: 임래영

2020년 9월 27일

Thanks Professor Easdown! You are the best teacher I've ever met. The course is always easy to comprehend and succinct and I can feel your joy for studying mathematics. It made me feel joy too, in studying mathematics. I really look forward to your new course in advanced calculus. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Fatih U

2021년 9월 18일

Really sweet and passionate instructor that inspire interest about the topics with clear explanation and good examples. The course also shows some real life situtations that we could apply the topics, and also look at the proofs of some famous formulas that we have all knew for our whole life.

교육 기관: Satiwan D

2021년 2월 15일

The course is very helpful for me, within few days I have revise my whole course and particularly, also learnt new concepts and skills. During pandemic situation this is one of the great platforms to learn basic and advance skills.

Thanks to the team of coursera along with sir David Easdown.

교육 기관: Valentin A

2022년 1월 26일

One of the best courses i've been completed so far on this platform, helped me to refresh my knowledge in basic calculus. Instructor is very passionate and only thing i've been missed is more difficult practical examples. They should be optional anyway. Wish there be more courses like this.

교육 기관: Daniel H

2020년 12월 11일

An excellent course! Sometimes difficult although rewarding. If you have the desire to learn and push forward you will find success. This course is well paced and the teacher's approach is clear and concise. I feel that I actually learned and have better understanding of the maths involved.

교육 기관: Mauro S

2020년 7월 30일

An excellent instructor and a very good course. It was tough, but I made it. I found the strategy of providing accompanying notes to the videos particularly effective, and something I suggest to all instructors on Coursera, especially those engaged in mathematics-related courses. Thank you.

교육 기관: Howard C

2019년 7월 11일

This is really a super great course for both beginners or advanced learners. The instructor help clarity many important Calculus concepts from basic to advance level. I'll definitely review it again when I got time, really thankful for making Calculus easy to understand. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Robert H S J

2021년 11월 5일

The instuctor, David Easdown, is excellent. But even though this was a refresher for me - I took advanced calculus some decades ago - I found it very demanding. The course was absorbing and fit my needs, but I think it might overwhelm someone who had not already been exposed to calculus.

교육 기관: Daniel W

2020년 12월 29일

Over the years I have taken two semesters of calculus at university and one MOOC one line. This is by far the best calculus course I have taken. The instructor is a brilliant teacher and knows his topic very well. I wish I could have had him as a teach when I attended college years ago!

교육 기관: Joel P

2020년 5월 23일

I am a high school math teacher taking this course as review. It was a great way to get back into Calculus. The videos and notes help immensely. The instructor does a great job of balancing practical examples while making sure to challenge those that would like to be challenged.

교육 기관: Shu Y

2022년 3월 12일

I started studying first after like 15 years, but the lectures were great to refresh from high school math and lectures were really well-made to understand complex ideas.

English is not my first language, but I could easily to understand with lots of animations and clear expressions.

교육 기관: Stephen S

2021년 11월 15일

I have only positive things to say about the course design and the instructor. I thought Prof. Easdown was helpful and enthusiastic. His enthusiasm in particular was infectious. I enjoyed the real world examples of the principles being explained. The whole experience was enjoyable.

교육 기관: Mahmoud S

2021년 5월 3일

I couldn't purchase a certificate, but I would like to, just how good the course is.

Prof. David's approach to teaching the content is inspiring and exciting. He's also one of the humblest instructors on this platform.

I am glad I was taught this subject under his instruction and help.

교육 기관: Neil N

2022년 5월 25일

This was an excellent course. The instructor was too good - lucid, clear, and enthusiastic. He made complex ideas easy to understand and he definitely sparked a curiosity for learning calculus. He made it fun. I would rate it as one of the best online courses I have done so far.

교육 기관: Cory M

2022년 3월 5일

The instructor was great. It was easy to understand difficult concepts (with practice), plenty of practice excersizes, and the professor was clearly passionate. I'm not a math guy, and while this was challenging for me, I absolutely learned and grew as a result of this course.

교육 기관: Lance O

2020년 9월 12일

It is a long time since I have done such a course. I found that it was really valuable because it did not spoon feed me and made me go away to revise things I had long since forgotten. Really worthwhile not just for the content but the way in which it made me go about learning.

교육 기관: Elvira N

2021년 12월 21일

This course was nota totally new to me, it was actually a review of my knowledge in Calculus which I did about 30 years ago. I loved the course, it was easy to follow, clear and brought understanding to a lot of mathematical issues which I didn't understand about 30 years ago.

교육 기관: Hernan D

2020년 5월 2일

The teacher of this course will motivate you to learn calculus. His teaching style is quite fantastic. He makes you feel like you are discovering new things. He is very polite and courteous and makes you feel comfortable learning math. Thank you Mr. Easdown for you great work!

교육 기관: Jasleen

2021년 7월 15일

Extremely useful. I thoroughly enjoyed each and every lecture of this course. So many concepts related to Calculus got cleared . Very informative and properly sequenced course contents . Appreciable effort on the part of organizers. Great thanks to Professor David Easdown!

교육 기관: Zhen Y L

2020년 5월 26일

The course arrangement is superb as it allows us to comprehend calculus progressively. As such , you won't feel overwhelmed and be able to appreciate calculus more. Highly recommend this course and it would be better if the audio for certain lessons can be slightly louder.

교육 기관: EK

2020년 12월 12일

The course is incredible. Perfect balance between theoretical concepts and their implication in practice. I hope professor Easdown continues teaching courses on Calculus (now more on Advanced Calculus, please:)). Unfortunately, I couldn't find any online courses from him.