Chevron Left
Introduction to Computer Programming (으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Introduction to Computer Programming 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
94개의 평가
21개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This MOOC provides you with the foundational skill set required to write computer programs. If you are interested in learning how to write interactive, graphical programs from an introductory level in a real programming language, this is the course for you. You will begin by learning the basics of editing and running programs. Then you will learn how to create 2D graphics using shapes and coordinates. Finally, you will learn how to create interactive graphics that you can control with the mouse. You will even solve a set of interactive puzzles using your coding skills in the Sleuth game which has been created especially for this course. The course uses the Javascript language and the p5.js library....

최상위 리뷰

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Computer Programming 의 31개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ashley W

Apr 13, 2019

Next to no support in the discussion boards, annoying Sleuth assignment setup with out of date text. Shows a lot of effort for sure.

교육 기관: Stuart G

Mar 16, 2019

Well presented course. Very likeable lecturers. The pacing was excellent. We started slow and simple but it built up and we were soon being left to solve coding problems on our own. Very enjoyable and I learned a lot. Thank you.

교육 기관: Eden P

Mar 11, 2019

A good entry level course to give you a flavour of how to program in JS. We ll presented and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Brandon S

Feb 24, 2019

Very challenging (which is good!) But at times.. hard to follow. Definitely establishes the most basic skills that a programmer needs: Patience, Problem-solving, Research, Flexibility, and Flow.

교육 기관: TYRONE " D

Jan 31, 2019

Structured well, challenging lessons, builds a great foundation for beginners. Two thumbs up!

교육 기관: David W

Jan 19, 2019

too difficult to navigate the menus to find necessary materials. This is my fourth Coursera course and have not had this problem previously. The instruction was poor in that it was the typical, do this, there now your an expert without explanation of the purpose of the concepts. For this level of learning by exploring , I don't need to pay you. I will continue with Coursera but not U of London.

교육 기관: Greg L

Oct 11, 2018

A battle to achieve the goals in the single long-winded assignment, which had no programming challenge just diagram coordinate determination. They claim 3 hours, but from sheer stubborness, to achieve 99% and then giving up in disgust, required 80 odd attempts and took 60+ hours! Now many of the beta problems will have been resolved. But overall the demands and knowledge passed on are very low level.

교육 기관: Georgij Č

Oct 04, 2018

Liked quizzes a lot.

Some basic concepts (e.g. variable) and data structures could be described in more details, but this will require basic hardware lectures as well. Maybe JS is not the best language to explain such concepts due to the lack of explicit pointers, heap and stack management.

Overall the course is more about learning p5js library than computer programming. And considering that JS is a very dynamic languages in which libraries and frameworks tend to change quite often as well as the language itself the material could end up useless.

Disliked Sleuth 101 series... unfortunately, they were too repetitive and don't involve any programming creativity.

교육 기관: Abdullah K

Jul 11, 2019

the assignments are just not for beginners at all

교육 기관: Lucio S G

Jul 08, 2019

It was really interesting the way this course was made. I can't be grateful enough for making an interactive approach to programming. I enjoyed it quite much and learned even more. I'm willing to learn more with the courses that follow this one. Great experience!

교육 기관: César O Z

Jun 27, 2019

Excellent course and teachers are great!

교육 기관: Mahmoud H

Jun 21, 2019

Very Simple and clear illustration and explanation

교육 기관: Tehreem F

Jun 20, 2019

amazing course.

교육 기관: Gyorgyi T

Jun 09, 2019

The course is built up well, the steps are easy to follow. Even when there is some research required, the intentional gaps are highly manageable. The gamified deliverables were really fun to do! :-)

교육 기관: Bassel M B A

Jun 06, 2019

very good course

교육 기관: Clyde M

Jun 04, 2019

Very results-oriented introduction to programming, focusing on drawing shapes and manipulating them using code, rather than a graphic-interface. Gives a new learner the sense of accomplishment needed to overcome the hitches encountered when learning syntax for programming languages, as well as a very well-presented philosophy for coding and developing 'the coding mind'.

교육 기관: Jay B

Jun 03, 2019

They introduce all the assignments and assign them in week one. It stays red until you complete it and appears under week one in the menu. I struggled (though it wasn't that hard once you get started) all the way through every assignment thinking the entire assignment portal (called sleuth) was just the week one assignment.

When i finished what I thought was week one, it gave me the certificate. So in short, be clear that the Sleuth assignments correspond to certain content each week!!

교육 기관: Dickson K

May 30, 2019

am so excited to complete this course and also thanks to the coursera. org team and the University of London

교육 기관: Josephine K

May 27, 2019

Very fun and informative. I liked the interactive programming assignments, however I wish that those could be completed not just from a Mac or Windows OS but from iOS system, such as tablet, as well. That would have made my ability to complete the assignments more accessible.

교육 기관: Ana C R P P

May 22, 2019

The course overall is really good . For those who never coded before, I would suggest searching some more additional materials in the internet to assist you (at least for me this helped).

A positive thing that made me enjoy the course was the methodology applied throughout the classes. You will have a video lecture, and a quiz or exercise after it. I believe this helps you practice straight way what you just learned instead of having tons and tons of new content and then trying to remember everything in a final test/assignment.

Negative points: I like challenges and enjoyed the Sleuth & Co. assignment however, it did not make any sense to be applied in the week 1. If you complete the task, the course is considered completed. I am still on week three and I have the certificate with a grade I know I could have obtained higher if I had been able to continue. Some of the content were not explained so in case you try it, be aware you will need to search more examples, definitions about variables, queries, etc in order to be able to complete the cases. I would suggest to keep the assignment but move it to week 3.

교육 기관: Bingxin Q

Apr 16, 2019

The part of sleuth was too boring...

교육 기관: Roman O C

Mar 15, 2019

All is fine. But i dont understand, why the vital section of information - "Reading Teach it to yourself" of 3 week, opens only after _optional_ submisson "Hack it: Sunrise. What did you learn"

교육 기관: Fabio T

Mar 08, 2019

At first, i was upset because i received my certificate after week one. But after that i continued the mooc for fun and i learned a lot. This library is one of the simpliest in JS i have ever used. I'm satisfied and felicitate University of London for this great Course!!! Highly Recommend it.

교육 기관: Luís P G

Jan 29, 2019

A grande criatividade por parte da equipe deixou a experiência de estudo desse curso muito proveitosa e divertida, a ponto de não ser enjoativa, isso me fez continuar na trilha e concluir com muita rapidez.

교육 기관: Basil S

Jan 15, 2019

professionally flawed