Chevron Left
Introduction to Computer Programming (으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Introduction to Computer Programming 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
246개의 평가
65개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This MOOC provides you with the foundational skill set required to write computer programs. If you are interested in learning how to write interactive, graphical programs from an introductory level in a real programming language, this is the course for you. You will begin by learning the basics of editing and running programs. Then you will learn how to create 2D graphics using shapes and coordinates. Finally, you will learn how to create interactive graphics that you can control with the mouse. You will even solve a set of interactive puzzles using your coding skills in the Sleuth game which has been created especially for this course. The course uses the Javascript language and the p5.js library....

최상위 리뷰

TA

Dec 29, 2019

Coursera is a great online platform which is having skilled instructors and helping lots of students to grasp skills and be employable in different industries.\n\nThank you so much!

RC

Sep 23, 2019

An excellent way to introduce newbies to the programming world. I did not know a thing about programming. However, I've acquired the necessary skills to understand the basics of it!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Computer Programming 의 66개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Ona T

Nov 22, 2018

I'm dropping this course because it is not explained well, if you'd never coded, don't even try.

교육 기관: Abdullah K

Jul 11, 2019

the assignments are just not for beginners at all

교육 기관: Vanessa D

Aug 03, 2019

I'm an absolute beginner.

The Sleuth game was the most challenging and should have been assigned at the end of week 3. All the concepts needed to solve the cases were taught in week 2 and week 3 lessons.

After struggling through the game, the Sleuth forced me to do a lot of hands on coding and made me familiar with a lot of concepts in coding i.e. declaring and initializing objects. For me that was exciting because I felt like a coder.

교육 기관: Yvonne S

Jan 21, 2020

Highly recommend this course if you have never done anything programming related. The instructors explain every aspect necessary to get you started on assignments. Additionally, the assignments are the perfect level of challenge as you progress through the topics. I never once thought "I have no idea where to start," which is a commonly discouraging thought -- thank you for that!

교육 기관: Sergio F C C

Aug 11, 2019

Love it, got introduced to javascript in an easy way. One tip is to watch all the videos FIRST! Do the game LAST! You are going to need material from weeks ahead to complete all of the game. The game is your only graded assignment, so once you finish it you pass the class.

The game should be at the end, but that's a minor problem, what matters is the content is GOOD!

교육 기관: JeanCarlos T

Jan 10, 2020

Easy to follow along, one tip I would say, rather than completing the Sleuthing activity in week 1, look at the videos in week 2 and 3 to get a better idea of what the assignments are asking. Otherwise, I found the course challenging enough to make think think critically, but engaging in a way that I wanted to improve my scores on the quizzes. Highly recommend.

교육 기관: Bui L C B

Jan 23, 2020

I already have basic knowledge about programming but I have to say this course gives you an interactive and fun way to learn to program than ever before. A big thanks to Dr. Simon Katan and Dr. Edward for giving me the strength I needed to take the next steps toward my dream of programming.

교육 기관: Mazen P

Nov 20, 2018

it was a massive challenge for me as first time coding the sleuth game was full of fun and really stressful game, i hope that you give more time and a few more tips for the game it was not easy to complete this course, thank you so much

교육 기관: Tsegay m A

Dec 29, 2019

Coursera is a great online platform which is having skilled instructors and helping lots of students to grasp skills and be employable in different industries.

Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Rodrigo T C F R

Sep 27, 2019

Excelente curso para começar a programar, os professores desenvolveram um método muito criativo e adequado. As noções básicas sobre programação são bem ensinadas.

교육 기관: myungminkim

Dec 24, 2019

Well this is great for a beginner, who just started programming.

If any one who knows how to program in any language, jump to the next right away.

교육 기관: Gilberto D M J

Jan 15, 2020

It is a great course for those who are beginning to learn how to program. The assignments are quite fun :)

교육 기관: Kevin G S

Jan 20, 2020

It is a really good introduction to programming. The library P5 is amazing. I enjoyed this course a lot.

교육 기관: Harish K T

Sep 15, 2019

If you are already a programmer, take this course to get a newer point of approach for programming.

교육 기관: JORGE A J J

Oct 23, 2019

este curso te da una perspectiva general de lo que es la programacion lo recomiendo

교육 기관: Carl F

Dec 11, 2019

I like the approach of the course. Very engaging and will really make you code..

교육 기관: Hanoch A

Sep 07, 2019

A well thought and designed course, and I loved the sleuth assignment.

교육 기관: Basem B S

Oct 01, 2019

Great course, easy to learn more and very clever instructors.

교육 기관: 陳建宇

Jan 20, 2020

This course is really great for beginners.

교육 기관: EZABO B

Oct 18, 2018

Excellent Lecture

교육 기관: Bassel M B A

Jun 06, 2019

very good course

교육 기관: Olatoye O S

Dec 10, 2019

Very good

교육 기관: Sean T

Sep 15, 2019

Engaging.

교육 기관: Josephine K

May 27, 2019

Very fun and informative. I liked the interactive programming assignments, however I wish that those could be completed not just from a Mac or Windows OS but from iOS system, such as tablet, as well. That would have made my ability to complete the assignments more accessible.

교육 기관: Damon M

Oct 06, 2019

Other than the one Sleuth assignment which seemed unreliable, this course was very informative and provided a healthy challenge.