Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analytics(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Introduction to Data Analytics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,197개의 평가
903개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course presents a gentle introduction into the concepts of data analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools that are used to perform daily functions. You will gain an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis, such as data gathering or data mining. You will then learn the soft skills that are required to effectively communicate your data to stakeholders, and how mastering these skills can give you the option to become a data driven decision maker. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of a Data Analyst, Data Scientist, and Data Engineer. You will learn the responsibilities of a Data Analyst and exactly what data analysis entails. You will be able to summarize the data ecosystem, such as databases and data warehouses. You will then uncover the major vendors within the data ecosystem and explore the various tools on-premise and in the cloud. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you will be able to visualize the daily life of a Data Analyst, understand the different career paths that are available for data analytics, and identify the many resources available for mastering this profession. Throughout this course you will learn the key aspects to data analysis. You will begin to explore the fundamentals of gathering data, and learning how to identify your data sources. You will then learn how to clean, analyze, and share your data with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, explore what it means to be a Data Analyst, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, and access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox....

최상위 리뷰

XD
2021년 8월 11일

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

MB
2020년 11월 15일

Course is really helped me understand the concept of Data Analytics. The viewer's points explained What, Why, and how Data Analytics. And the final assignment gives an exact idea about Data analysis.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Data Analytics의 945개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Shell L

2020년 11월 12일

Very informative course! I hope there could be more real-world examples in this course, which can make the concepts much easier to understand. When different types of softwares are mentioned, it would also be helpful to show demos rather than only explaining their pros and cons.

교육 기관: Usama T

2020년 11월 3일

Best material so far, I found, for someone who is looking to pursue/transition a career in Data-Driven roles. This will give you a holistic view of the Data-Driven world as a beginner.

교육 기관: Emily C

2020년 12월 20일

This course is a lot of lectures and quizzes with just one hands-on assignment. This makes sense because the purpose of the course was to give an overview of data analytics. I'm hoping the next courses in the series will be more hands-on.

The instructors should consider revising or eliminating the section about women in data analytics in week 5. It was shocking to hear women in the field say that their male coworkers are visibly disappointed to find themselves working alongside women. To have that followed by advice that women learn to speak up and not "use their gender as a crutch" was extremely disappointing. It left me with the impression that the authors of this course are trying to actively keep women out of the profession. I'm sure that wasn't the intention, but the authors need to think about what purpose that video is serving.

교육 기관: bhupender s

2020년 10월 22일

A great Introductory course by IBM and Coursera to start your career in Data analytics. Learned a lot from this course like what are the skills that are needed in order to become a good data analyst.

교육 기관: Hector A

2021년 3월 13일

Great general and broad information on data analytics. Gives good ideas and examples of career paths that can be followed. I especially liked how it ranked the various careers and specializations.

교육 기관: Samsonova A

2020년 11월 4일

I took five courses in the Data Analyst specialization by IBM, all of which I liked very much, they were really useful. This one i decided to take coz i wanted to get a specialization certificate. From this course I expected some general idea of what I would do in the future. The first week gives this idea, motivates a student and overall is very interesting! But the rest... Honestly, this is the most boring course I've ever taken on Coursera. Useful information is contained in highlights and videos with opinions, everything else can be cut 2-3 times. But all in all i liked it. Students will be even more excited about what is coming next :)

교육 기관: Mayuresh B

2020년 11월 16일

Course is really helped me understand the concept of Data Analytics. The viewer's points explained What, Why, and how Data Analytics. And the final assignment gives an exact idea about Data analysis.

교육 기관: James N

2020년 9월 21일

Fantastic introduction.

-1 star for my peer-graded experience. I took my time to write out well though out answers instead of copy-pasting from the guide, like the individual I graded (answers in my own words should have been OK). Whoever peer-graded me either did not bother to read my answers or the instructions where it said your own words are OK and rendered me 1/7 points. I found this infuriating. If my Coursera experience continues like this I will likely not recommend or return.

교육 기관: Alan P

2021년 6월 8일

A course in mediocrity ... while I appreciate that the course is just an introductory course, there is a lot of material that is presented in a subjective imprecise manner with little or no references to Jeff Jonas' work in Big Data Analytics or the academic work that should be presented here as a stepping stone that leads up to the Big-Data Analytics that it should serve well. It appears that nobody has performed a technical editorial review of the transcripts for each video; there are far too many errors in the text and punctuation meaning that it actually does a poor or degrading service to students that do not speak English as their native language (they are seeing and learning errors that should be edited out). As for the Coursera methodology ... one should not expect much from this course ... . For example, multiple choice quiz/exam questions might be easy for lazy instructors and computer-bots to grade, but they are woefully inadequate to actually teach and confirm a student's aptitude and inherent understanding of any subject. While I will admit that the quiz questions are mostly simple or direct quotes from the material presented, it does little to confirm a student's in-depth knowledge or understanding. The concept of having assignments is fine but casting all care and assessment of a student's performance on these submissions to other students' peer reviews as the only means of grading and scoring student's work is a dereliction of duty and responsibility on the part of the instructors (who appear to be absent and uncaring). I equate taking this type of Coursera course to be like learning solely from the random members of the public ... one can only expect to achieve the level of proficiency that is already achieved by the members of the general public who are willing to take a course like this and that is fraught with all of their errors, opinions, and misunderstandings or limited abilities to understand the language or writing style of the student whose work they are reviewing. When encountering a mediocre reviewer that is full of the overly applied optimism and positivism, the reviewer becomes irrationally harsh in their review or irrationally generous ... the rubric from which they are supposed to be applying their peer review is far too random and far too unfair.

In academic studies, the neophyte deserves to be taught by the master. It is clear that this material has not been scrutinized, the Coursera methodology far too inadequate, and the material either not or poorly edited by a lay-person who is merely familiar with Data Analytics to the level of qualification of a novice. I am completely underwhelmed by this as an introductory course on Data Analytics. I'm very suspect and doubtful that this will suffice for training of members of my organization.

A word to the wise is sufficient; Coursera, you need to step up your game and teach to achieve academic standards that can achieve accreditation. Otherwise, back off and share good information in the concept of training; stop attempting to masquerade as education.

교육 기관: DongWook K

2021년 5월 26일

Managed to learn the basics of data analytics. Showed me possibilities of what data analysis can do. Very comprehensive and concise course for those who want to start learning about data in general

교육 기관: christine p

2020년 10월 3일

This course is very informative and easy to understand especially for learners who has no formal background with I.T. or computer. I enjoyed this course very much! Highly-recommended!

교육 기관: olagunju O k

2020년 9월 18일

highly organised and impactful, thank you for giving me the lift in my career

교육 기관: WADDAH R A

2020년 10월 25일

very useful information,it gave me a foundational base in data analysis and analytics and now I have a clear overview of this career and the possible options

교육 기관: Louie D

2020년 9월 29일

It is a very informative course for a beginner and anyone who want to look into a career transition to data analytics.

교육 기관: Wong M W

2020년 10월 8일

This course help me to understand what is data analytics and its job functions... great course

교육 기관: Talitha F R

2020년 9월 28일

It's a great course for me as a beginner that gives me good understanding about data analytics

교육 기관: Uday K M

2020년 9월 20일

Very detailed Intro of all the contents.

교육 기관: Hang M

2021년 2월 23일

Too much information and definitions which are really hard to remember at later point.

교육 기관: Hemendra G

2020년 12월 30일

Excellent course. it gives a detailed info about data analytics field, so you can decide if data is something you want to learn more.

My only suggestion for Cousera team will be, it would be great if peer review of assignment grades can be explained. By that i mean if you want more info about your grades or do not agree with the grades, Coursera can do a check.

교육 기관: Kate M

2021년 3월 2일

So informative and well-presented. It's almost like this program was done by people who have extensive skills in conveying knowledge in an easy-to-understand format. I loved this course!

교육 기관: Chayan B

2021년 5월 4일

It's a excellent course which can give clear concept about Data Analytics. The course is very motivational and may be best course for who are beginner in this sector.

교육 기관: Pulkeet G

2020년 11월 18일

Great course to gain an overview of the Data professional domain and various opportunities in it. Starts from the very basic of what the role of a Data Analyst is and goes in reasonable depths of the various roles and responsibilities of being a Data Analyst.

Concepts have been wonderfully presented with examples on every topic and viewpoints by Industry experts and professionals are included at the end of every concept to give better insights on its relevance and importance.

교육 기관: Peter O

2020년 10월 6일

I was a tad bit worried that this class would be too similar to the SQL for Data Analytics Certificate I had just completed on EdX because it was also through IBM Developer Program and even had the same instruction. I felt that, SQL for Data Analytics, class lacked a lot of supplemental information required to make it a great class. Introduction to Data Analytics was not missing everything. It was a very thorough course that cemented my desire to become a data professional.

교육 기관: Pamela F

2020년 12월 11일

The class gave me a great overview of the foundations that data analysis is built upon - I learned about the process of working with data from source identification through visualization/reporting, the various tools and methods that can be used through the process and also the different possibilities and roles in data analysts. I feel that I have a very good footing from this course to move forward into learning the competencies needed to become a data analyst.

교육 기관: Siphamandla T

2021년 4월 15일

This course offers, the most conspicuous methodology of study guidelines, and lectures for anyone who aspires to pursue a career in Data Analytics ,and has no technical background.

The formats and learning material are laid out and explained in easy, and comprehensive terms, that convey the core effective directives of what Data Analytics entails, in conformity and detail.

Therefore without further ado I give it 5/5 stars.