Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Engineering(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Introduction to Data Engineering 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
403개의 평가
91개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces you to the core concepts, processes, and tools you need to know in order to get a foundational knowledge of data engineering. You will gain an understanding of the modern data ecosystem and the role Data Engineers, Data Scientists, and Data Analysts play in this ecosystem. The Data Engineering Ecosystem includes several different components. It includes disparate data types, formats, and sources of data. Data Pipelines gather data from multiple sources, transform it into analytics-ready data, and make it available to data consumers for analytics and decision-making. Data repositories, such as relational and non-relational databases, data warehouses, data marts, data lakes, and big data stores process and store this data. Data Integration Platforms combine disparate data into a unified view for the data consumers. You will learn about each of these components in this course. You will also learn about Big Data and the use of some of the Big Data processing tools. A typical Data Engineering lifecycle includes architecting data platforms, designing data stores, and gathering, importing, wrangling, querying, and analyzing data. It also includes performance monitoring and finetuning to ensure systems are performing at optimal levels. In this course, you will learn about the data engineering lifecycle. You will also learn about security, governance, and compliance. Data Engineering is recognized as one of the fastest-growing fields today. The career opportunities available in the field and the different paths you can take to enter this field are discussed in the course. The course also includes hands-on labs that guide you to create your IBM Cloud Lite account, provision a database instance, load data into the database instance, and perform some basic querying operations that help you understand your dataset....

최상위 리뷰

OL
2021년 10월 12일

I am currently studying Chemical Engineering. However, after going for industry training as a data analyst, I decided to venture more in this direction and I really learn a lot from this course.

AR
2021년 9월 25일

I felt the course was the perfect introduction for someone like me that has been on the sales side of most software. I feel that it wasnt ovewhelming at all, and I mostly enjoyed the labs.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Data Engineering의 95개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: ahmed m m

2021년 6월 5일

Thanks for helping me to learn this course it is very easy to understand the instructors and study this course

교육 기관: Patricia P

2021년 10월 16일

Very informational and a good start to understand to the world of Data Engineering. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Adeyemi T

2021년 8월 19일

It is a well thought out course. I would highly recommend the course for any intending Data Engineer.

교육 기관: Francisco E M

2021년 9월 29일

Excelente curso teórico que orienta y proporciona la dirección a tomar en cuanto a la parte técnica

교육 기관: Joseph M

2021년 8월 7일

Good course, it provided the basic information on Data Engineering to get me started with my career

교육 기관: Penjani M

2021년 10월 16일

I really enjoyed the course and the amount of information I received from the learning platform

교육 기관: Robert C

2021년 3월 16일

Great introduction to the exciting field and discipline. Can't wait to continue the journey.

교육 기관: Ammar S

2021년 11월 28일

Many thanks for this well-structured course that answered a lot of my questions.

교육 기관: Muhammad W U

2021년 4월 4일

It was a good course. learned some basics about the Data Engineering life cycle

교육 기관: đạt n

2021년 8월 20일

Data engineering introduction is useful for beginner. Many thanks to the team

교육 기관: Jeyalakshmi G

2021년 2월 17일

Details are consolidated at high level. Excellent Source. Awesome learning

교육 기관: Bassant A

2021년 11월 8일

excellent course to know if you are passionate in data engineering or not.

교육 기관: Sidnei L B

2021년 8월 15일

T​hank you for the opportunity, and for the excellent materials available.

교육 기관: Joseph R M

2021년 8월 25일

Good introduction for someone with only a little background in Databases

교육 기관: Daniel W

2021년 8월 9일

Very good. Explains in detail the different aspects of Data Engineering.

교육 기관: Anh V

2021년 8월 18일

Very good content, that gave me an overview of Data Engineer career.

교육 기관: Abhishek K

2021년 6월 20일

wonderful course and a very good insights given by the expertise

교육 기관: Stephanie P

2021년 7월 18일

​Very informational and provided a solid foundation knowledge

교육 기관: Iftikhar U D

2021년 8월 8일

A great course for the beginners that are new to the data.

교육 기관: Aakash M

2021년 8월 28일

this is opportunity best to learn data engineering course

교육 기관: Fernando M

2021년 8월 11일

Perfect for start in the field of data engineering

교육 기관: Alexis C O

2021년 4월 7일

for introduction I think is a very good course.

교육 기관: Poonsak P

2021년 10월 18일

Great course for start with Data Engineering.

교육 기관: Muhammad S

2021년 8월 12일

it was an interesting and fun to learn course

교육 기관: José M H

2021년 3월 1일

Very good fundamentals for data engineering.