Chevron Left
Introduction to Designing Data Lakes on AWS(으)로 돌아가기

Amazon Web Services의 Introduction to Designing Data Lakes on AWS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
108개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this class, Introduction to Designing Data Lakes on AWS, we will help you understand how to create and operate a data lake in a secure and scalable way, without previous knowledge of data science! Starting with the "WHY" you may want a data lake, we will look at the Data-Lake value proposition, characteristics and components. Designing a data lake is challenging because of the scale and growth of data. Developers need to understand best practices to avoid common mistakes that could be hard to rectify. In this course we will cover the foundations of what a Data Lake is, how to ingest and organize data into the Data Lake, and dive into the data processing that can be done to optimize performance and costs when consuming the data at scale. This course is for professionals (Architects, System Administrators and DevOps) who need to design and build an architecture for secure and scalable Data Lake components. Students will learn about the use cases for a Data Lake and, contrast that with a traditional infrastructure of servers and storage....

최상위 리뷰

RK

2021년 2월 11일

A very good first introductory course to data lakes and how to implement them using AWS services.

AA

2022년 3월 22일

Exactly beneficial for those who are seeking to understand the basics of data analytics services

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Designing Data Lakes on AWS의 43개 리뷰 중 26~43

교육 기관: Vũ A L

2021년 8월 2일

good

교육 기관: Chu V A

2022년 7월 23일

If you are working with data in one of various roles such as business analyst, data analyst, data scientist and you are completely new to cloud technology, this is the course for you.

It provides an overview of AWS's most popular services and explain what problems the services are designed to solve (i.e. the reasons for adopting data lake).

Specifically, the instructors briefly walk you through different parts of designing data lakes: data ingestion (Kinnesis Family, AppFlow, API Gateway, Snow Family, Data Exchange), data storage (S3), data catalog (Glue Crawler, Glue Data Catalog), data processing (Glue Job, Lambda, EMR), data visualization and exploration (Kibana), machine learning (SageMaker).

After the course, you'll have a roadmap to dive into your interested topics.

교육 기관: Фёдор А

2021년 3월 5일

One of the lab is buggy and content is a little bit superficial. But if treating the course as a light entertainment + little education it's learning pace is quite good. Although instructors are cool and make getting knowledge easy. I'm satisfied overall but will not reccomend it for people who already use AWS in everyday routine because content is really introductary:)

교육 기관: Henry P

2021년 2월 19일

I Loved it, just that is only a beginner course, I would like to have more courses like this one, so we can keep up with AWS and data lakes.

교육 기관: Andrzej Z

2022년 7월 3일

Missing Lab's during the course, unfortunately, from start to finish, none of the Labs could be started

교육 기관: Rodrigo O

2021년 5월 18일

The system didn't allow me to work on the labs for weeks 3 and 4.

I tried it in 2 computers and no luck

교육 기관: niamiot

2021년 4월 21일

Nice course for beginners. It allows to familiarize with AWS components and datalake fundamentals.

교육 기관: nina g

2021년 7월 11일

Very good class. Except the problem in Lab2 of week 3. Author should fix it!

교육 기관: Muhammed E B

2022년 7월 12일

It is a good one. However, I had some problems accessing the exercises...

교육 기관: João A

2021년 10월 18일

Sadly the lab 2 is outdated, but otherwise the course is great.

교육 기관: laurent r

2021년 7월 25일

m​ore about ingest and consume data with kinesis and lambda

교육 기관: Atithi R J

2021년 12월 9일

Good content

교육 기관: Lerata M

2021년 5월 18일

good

교육 기관: Eugene B

2022년 3월 28일

Good content, but the delivery could be better. The course is old (Sep 2020) and needs updating, since AWS changes some services (e.g. Elastic Search is now OpenSearch). Not worth the price.

Videos with screen shots and sequwnce of steps are useful; videos with 'talking heads" and generic statements are not useful . Sections can be improved with more motivated examples.

The discussion forums were useless -- the instructors did not respond to questiuons and requests for help. Also, three labs werre planned but only one was published and accessible.

교육 기관: Jose d J B S

2021년 2월 28일

El acceso al algunos laboratorios fallo y no posible reintentar hacerlos

교육 기관: Sam C

2022년 6월 7일

L​abs were not working but the content was good.

교육 기관: AW

2022년 2월 23일

Had a lot of troubles access the labs

교육 기관: Saiharshavardhan T

2022년 4월 29일

labs are not accessible.